We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oitylo
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is located almost in the center of the Itilo gulf and offers a good view of the area. The sea at the fron tof the hotel cannolt be used for swimming however a short walk away is a peeble beach.

The rooms are spacious and well decorated.

Nearby restaurant offer good quality food.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PINDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    46
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
80
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We travelled to Oitylo – Mani this past August (between 11 and 18). We booked a room in Porto Vitilo a couple of days prior to our departure after having found it by pure chance when searching on the net. What we experienced during our stay was beyond any expectation. Everything about this hotel was perfect at least for us. The room, the hotel areas such as the gardens or the swimming pool, the friendly staff, the breakfast buffet… everything! We are looking forward on a second stay this following summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_da_Cricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresnes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived in this charming hotel which is located in the middle of nowhere but in a very nice area of the "Magne". From there you can visit Mystra (1h drive), aeropoli, Vathia, Gythion, Diros caves and all these so nice small villages on the see where you can chose your fish and they prepare it on the barbecue. We stayed 4 days.The rooms are great with a small bathroom but we had a wonderful view on the see from the balcony. We had the surprise that a pool had opened and from the pool you can see the sea. The service is great, when you arrive at the pool, they bring you a fresh glass of water.
We had a problem with the battery of our car that we had to replace and they were so helpful and so nice to us.
We liked it so much that we decided to stay the last day until 3pm and they authorized us to keep one of our 2 rooms until 3 without extra charge. They do the maximum to allow you to have a good time. It is the perfect place to enjoy Greece having a mix between visits and relaxing. I did not talk about the breakfast which is very good. Then we went to Monemvasia which is only 1h30 from there.
If you like the charm and kindness, you will not be disappointed. I recommend it and would love to go again.

Room Tip: We had a double room with see view + a triple room. Both were nice and the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChachaSuresnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. In my opinion, the great advantage of this hotel is that it manages to provide a sense of "being at home" with excellent facilities and services. We had originally booked the room for another date form the one we actually went due to health reasons and the onwers were really helpful in finding the best alternative for us without the slightest complaint, although it was amidst the high season and kind of last minute change of plans.Everything is beautifully decorated and breakfast is really great with a wide selection of local products. Also, there is a strong emphasis on everything being spotlessly clean.The manager even provided us with sun umbrellas!! We whole-heartedly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kittenduckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a boutique hotel (or life-style), and this concept defines an unique architectural style, catering to the moneyed tourists.
This hotel lies in the “middle of nowhere” (an interesting historical region - Mani), in a very small fishing village named Karavostasi, overlooking the bay of Limeni, close enough to Itilo and Areopoli town.
This site can be a little bit difficult to rich, about 70 km from Kalamata and 65 km from Sparti, even the road is in a very good condition, it is narrow and full of serpentines.
Built in traditional Maniot style, with tastefully renovated rooms and luxurious touches, the hotel offers a rich and gourmet breakfasts, internet access and park facility.
It provides amazing accommodation, sea view, exclusive services and warm hospitality.
Each accommodation is decorated with a unique style, inspired in a country-chic atmosphere with a Mediterranean flair.
An ideal place for couples, families and groups of friends who seek for someplace really special to spend their weekends or long-term holidays.
Mani is considered an "open-air" museum, so it worth enough to visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex_travel_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

High potentialilty for this boutique hotel, but did not come up to my expectations. The room, although caracterised as luxury, it did not provide any kind of luxury atmosphere. Nice view though, especially during sunset and very good service from the hotel's staff. When the pool will be ready, it would definetely be a plus. The breakfast was great with good variety of choices and the communal areas were beautifully decorated. I would visisted again, but would prefer to stay at an upgraded room, if the price was not exclusionary.

Room Tip: Luxury double is not that luxury. But executive rooms seem more beautiful decorated and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have spent easter holidays with my family to porto vitilo and it was a very good experience. It is a small, boutique hotel with a great decoration (country style).Our sea view room was also very nice decorated. Staff of the hotel was very helpful and the owners of the hotel were always there for us. The best thing was the breakfast, incredible variety, homemade pies and local flavours.No better way to start your day.
I recommend his hotel not only for family holiday but also for a romantic escape.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasias22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oitylo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Itilo
Hotel Itilo
#2 of 3 in Oitylo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Limeni Village Hotel
Limeni Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Areopoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vasilios Apartments Hotel
15.0 mi away
Kyrimai
Kyrimai
#1 of 2 in Gerolimenas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mavromichalai Hotel
Mavromichalai Hotel
#3 of 3 in Limeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel

Property: Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
Address: Karavostasi, Mani, Oitylo 230 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Oitylo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oitylo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Vitilo boutique hotel in Mani, Peloponnese offers luxurious accommodation in its beautifully appointed rooms and suites, characterized by a country-chic mood, unique decorative details, rich colors and Mediterranean finesse. It has large verandas all around, enjoying beautiful views of Karavostasi, Itilo and the bay's calm waters, which reflect the mountain's shadow. An ideal place for couples, families and groups of friends who seek for someplace really special to spend their weekends or long-term holidays. Porto Vitilo boutique hotel in Mani Lakonia promises its guests a warm welcome and the most unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing