We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Haraki
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just returned from Haraki, and once again stayed at Haraki Mare. The accommodation is always excellent, very well presented and spotlessly clean.
We arrived at around 2 in the morning to find that there was a bottle of wine, some water, bread and homemade marmalade left for us by one of the owners, Elef. A very pleasant welcome gift !!
Elef as ever was superb, and you sense that nothing is ever too much trouble, all she wants is for you to have a relaxing and pleasant holiday, which is not hard to do here.
The view from the room is stunning, right onto a lovely quiet beach and across the bay to Lindos. It is very hard to beat !! You cannot beat being woken in the morning to the sound of waves gently lapping onto the shore.
The rooms are very well equipped with air con, hair drier, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a small cooker, mind you, the only self catering we do is slice the lemon for the gin & tonics!!!!!
I would like to recommend Haraki Mare to anyone who wants a small piece of Paradise for their holiday, but don't book all at once as there may be nowhere for us next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
125
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The room was spotless and very comfortable for a couple with 1 young child. The owners were very hospitable. The town is excellent for families with small children, near beach, restaurants, cafes, and mini markets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It has been like being in a family. The sisters who manage the hotel are always open, friendly and available. The rooms are comfortable. The Bay is warm, relaxing and isolated but the position is strategic to reach either lindos or Rhodes by car...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calliope, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our stay at Haraki Bay exceeded our expectations. Beautiful friendly bay with wonderful restaurants, bars and locals. Haraki Mare was definitely a great pick for accommodation, with clean comfortable units just a stones throw away from the beach. Owners extremely helpful and friendly, with always someone around to oversee things run hassle free, nothing was ever too much trouble. Very happy we decided to stay at Haraki Village with easy access to other areas of the island when we wanted. Thank you very much for a memorable holiday, will definitely be back. Your friends from Australia Haraki and Nicole.

Room Tip: No pool at property, but don't let that bother you as the beach of the bay is your natural pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights - unfortunately not for longer but the accommodation is spotlessly clean, ideally situated at the quieter end of the bay and literally a few steps to a lovely beach. The owners were very helpful and friendly - we'll be back, soon we hope!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netherlee_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have recently returned from yet another wonderful, relaxing stay at the Haraki Mare. It was lovely to see Elef and her cousins again - they are, as ever, the perfect hosts and, as a solo traveller I find it very reassuring that they are always about in the daytime to see everything is running smoothly.

Last year I stayed in a great room with a side-sea view (no.11) but this year I was in no. 8 which had a glorious view over the whole bay looking towards Lindos - it was idyllic! The room itself was similarly bright and comfortable equipped with everything you would need and, importantly, air-con, a safe and a hairdryer! The girls had put bread, homemade jam, water, wine, coffee, tea and even little candles in the room as a welcome gift The balcony was a very good size and was shaded so that it never got too hot to sit there even at midday.

Most days were spent on the beach which was never too busy, and evenings at one of the very good local restaurants, my favourite being at the Haraki Bay Hotel, which provides excellent food and service at good prices. The village has a couple of well-stocked supermarkets - do try the local oranges which actually taste like oranges should do!

My one disappointment was that I was only staying for a week! Thank you and see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate19723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istnbu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an 8 day break at Haraki Mare studio, Eleftaria couldn't have been more welcoming.
The room was perfect with a wonderfull view out over the bay and they had left us drinks, fruit, home made bread, jam and all we needed for our first day.
Throughout our stay we were looked after very well and the apartment cleaned every couple of days and more fresh oranges brought from their own orchard.
The village is very quiet and extremely safe for children, so much so that we are bringing the whole family along with our 3 grandchildren here next year.
Also to be mentioned are the great little restaurants along the beach especially the one owned be Costa and Elena whose food and company is not to be missed! Our last day there was Easter Sunday and they had made beautiful pastries and a truly great Easter Slow cooked Lamb.
Eleftaria came all the way especially to see us as we were leaving and touched us enourmously with her parting gifts.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a quiet holiday with a beautifully sandy beach 10 yards away and looking for a taste of true Greek hospitality!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nickminkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haraki
4.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alia Studios
Alia Studios
#2 of 18 in Haraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haraki Beach Studios & Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haraki View Apartments
Haraki View Apartments
#2 of 2 in Haraki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
0.0 mi away
Haraki Village
Haraki Village
#14 of 18 in Haraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments

Property: Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments
Address: Haraki - on the sea - under the castle, Haraki 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Haraki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Haraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms on the sea!!! Our Profile: We are a family business located on the sea and addressed to:•families with children who love Haraki, enjoying the sea and sand, the carefree, happy hours they spend with their parents, playing their favourite games, far from cars and roads.This is why they return again and again to continue the magical trip they experienced in the previous year, to further enrich this experience with new discoveries and excursions on the beautiful island of Rhodes.•Young couples aiming to experience the romance of the region, and escape their hectic routines, enjoying peace and beautiful sunsets.•Pensioners and hard workers who wish to capture the essence of rejuvenation, through silence, absolute peace and relaxation.•Groups of friends and relatives who want to meet after a long time, to share simple yet true moments...Together again on the sandy beach!Our Philosophy:Our greatest source of satisfaction is seeing you spend your holidays simply and beautifully, just like you dreamed them.Our philosophy is to offer you, on our premises, all that we would want to find on our holidays in such a place. When you leave, we want to see you refreshed, happy, relaxed, full of beautiful images, experiences, the cool sea breeze and our warm hospitality. Haraki, a quiet fishermen village with all modern amenities making of it an attractive destination. Within a 38 km drive from downtown Rhodes, Haraki combines the calm of a quiet fishermen village with all modern amenities making of it an attractive tourist destination. Playing host to repetitive visitors, Haraki sets the pace of summer holidays in the region, making a statement of its own as part of a unique landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments Hotel Haraki
Haraki Mare Studios And Apartments
Haraki Mare Studios & Apartments Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing