We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday in Haraki” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DaVinci's Restaurant

DaVinci's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Haraki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Holiday in Haraki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

As regular visitors to Haraki we have eaten at DaVincis on a number of occasions.There wide range of Pasta and Pizza dishes are excelent and complemented by a first class variety of starters and Greek dishes. If what you want is not on the menu they will usually cook it for you if they have the ingredients available.
Service is friendly is professional by By Steve, Manolis and their welcoming staff who have worked there for a number of years. They also have comfortable and imaginatively decorated rooms above the restaurant where we have stayed for the last 4 years. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saddleworth. Oldham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant and lovely rooms above”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

First of all I must say that you have the name of this restaurant spelt wrongly. It is called Da Vinci's not Di Vinci and I have the owners card in front of me as I type this.

We booked our flight to Rhodes independantly and then our accommodation at Da Vinci's.
We stayed here in a room above the restaurant for over two weeks in October/November 2012 and had a wonderful holiday. Admittedly the weather for the first few days wasn't brilliant with quite a few thunderstorms and heavy rain showers, mostly in the evenings during the first few days but after that it became very pleasantly hot during the days, allowing comfortable swimming in the sea and sunbathing and was also quite balmy in most of the evening too. Whatever the weather we were most comfortable basking in the superb, friendly and generous hospitality of Steve and Soula and Manoli and staff in the restaurant and Soula and Ionnana at the Style Bar where we breakfasted every day above the beach. The whole team, from Costa's lovely welcome at the airport to our last warm November evening in the restaurant with Steve, Soula and Manoli gave us wonderful service and friendly attention every single day. The food was superb and often personally tailored to our taste or specially provided when we had a particular desire for something such as a special fish dish not on the normal extensive menu . It was often very difficult trying to decide on what to choose from the menu and specials board and there is more than enough choice to be able to select a different meal for everyday of a month at least. It may not be the cheapest place to eat in Haraki but the quality of the food is excellent as is the range of drinks available from the bar and it does not work out overly expensive for a wonderful evening . The standard of the decor in the restaurant itself is of the highest quality with beautiful fixtures and fittings befitting any high quality restaurant anywhere never mind in a tiny Greek seaside village.The newly fitted folding glass sectioned windows and door frontage to the whole restaurant means that the outdoor/indoor dining decision is unneccessary as the ventilation is generally tailored to the prevailing weather conditions of that evening and is therefore always comfortable and pleasant whatever the weather at any time of the year. The accommodation rooms above the restaurant are of a bedroom/ensuite shower room and small self catering facilities with ample wardrobe space and balcony which provides comfortable accommodation in a convenient location close to the seafront and beach of this lovely but slightly isolated quiet Greek fishing village with sufficient choice of tavernas and bars to suit everyones taste. Altogether a great place to unwind and relax in the sunshine with fabulous Greek hospitality all around and a warm welcome from everyone we met there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Lincs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful all round Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had to cancel our package holiday to Haraki in September as it was too soon after major surgery and the Doctor would not let us travel.
Determined to get away and with all the tour operator packages gone, we decided to book independently and booked directly with Da Vincis who have some rooms above the restaurant.
The accomodation was of a good standard with adequate storage space, separate toilet, shower room and sink. The room also came with a fridge and enough cutlery and cooking utensils for our everyday needs. The balcony was large and had a good view of the surrounding countryside and the main village square. Also included in the price was free air conditioning and a TV with Greek channels.
The choice of food from Da Vincis. Restaurant for our evening meal was extensive and all of the food that we ate was both plentiful and delicious. The freshly baked bread that came with our meal was delicious and the home made Garlic and Herb butter was to die for.
The friendly staff went out of their way to ensure our needs were met.
We had such a great time here that we are seriously considering booking again for next May.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Capybara_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inclusive Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at Da Vinci's on their late summer deal.
Absolutely fantastic - picked up at the airport by Joanna welcome drink at "Style" first class accommodation at Da Vinci's and of course wondrful food from the best kitchen and chefs in Haraki. Day starts with fresh breakfast at "Style" to set you up for a day on the beach { free chairs and umbrella} or some great walks.
What wonderful people - Steve and Chris their family and staff so friendly and helpful they really could not do enough for us. a pleasure to meet them.
If you stay or eat here it will be a decision you will not regret.
Sally and John Holmes

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IXIBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Specialities of the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went on a monday for the highly recommended lamb marsla dish. This was a tast dish but the lamb was the shank a poorer cut of meat not leg as advertised but the sauce was very nice. Drinks here are more pricey and so is the food but you are paying for the lovely decor and ambience of the restaurant, Staff are lovely and very friendly and eager to please.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolandRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing