We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful all round Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DaVinci's Restaurant

DaVinci's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Haraki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
N. Lincs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful all round Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had to cancel our package holiday to Haraki in September as it was too soon after major surgery and the Doctor would not let us travel.
Determined to get away and with all the tour operator packages gone, we decided to book independently and booked directly with Da Vincis who have some rooms above the restaurant.
The accomodation was of a good standard with adequate storage space, separate toilet, shower room and sink. The room also came with a fridge and enough cutlery and cooking utensils for our everyday needs. The balcony was large and had a good view of the surrounding countryside and the main village square. Also included in the price was free air conditioning and a TV with Greek channels.
The choice of food from Da Vincis. Restaurant for our evening meal was extensive and all of the food that we ate was both plentiful and delicious. The freshly baked bread that came with our meal was delicious and the home made Garlic and Herb butter was to die for.
The friendly staff went out of their way to ensure our needs were met.
We had such a great time here that we are seriously considering booking again for next May.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Capybara_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inclusive Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at Da Vinci's on their late summer deal.
Absolutely fantastic - picked up at the airport by Joanna welcome drink at "Style" first class accommodation at Da Vinci's and of course wondrful food from the best kitchen and chefs in Haraki. Day starts with fresh breakfast at "Style" to set you up for a day on the beach { free chairs and umbrella} or some great walks.
What wonderful people - Steve and Chris their family and staff so friendly and helpful they really could not do enough for us. a pleasure to meet them.
If you stay or eat here it will be a decision you will not regret.
Sally and John Holmes

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IXIBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Specialities of the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went on a monday for the highly recommended lamb marsla dish. This was a tast dish but the lamb was the shank a poorer cut of meat not leg as advertised but the sauce was very nice. Drinks here are more pricey and so is the food but you are paying for the lovely decor and ambience of the restaurant, Staff are lovely and very friendly and eager to please.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolandRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wondeful delivery service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just back from two weeks in Haraki and used Davincis twice for a supper delivery. Very efficient, popped in on way back from beach and put in order and asked for it to be delivered at 8pm and 8pm on the dot it appeared at our appt by motorbike. Only had pizzas the first time - very good and enough left over for lunch the next day. Second time had spare ribs, pizza and a pasta dish - again all very good and piping hot. Very good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“holidays in Haraki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

i just had a meal in Davincis restaurant in Haraki. Its very nice place with friendly people. The food there is excellent. I would like to reccomend this restaurant to everybody.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tasosgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing