We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Konaki

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Konaki
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good choice to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

The swimming pool was great. Comfortable beds. Clean hotel. Poor breakfast. Good food on its restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed there last month at the end of season - same time as John 44. As he said, the pool bar was not offering full facilities while we were there which was a shame but nevertheless, this is a super hotel. I was travelling alone which can sometimes mean poorer rooms for a bigger price but the room I had was excellent with a large double bed and a super pool view and I only paid a single supplement of about £20. My room had a superb bathroom (proper bath and shower with glass screen unlike many Greek bathrooms where you are lucky to get a shower curtain), mozzie screens on all windows, ceilng fan and air con, tv with some channels showing English/American programmes, decent size fridge. I can't understand why it is only 3 star. and highly recommend this hotel. The staff, especially Katerina, were excellent.

Lygia itself is pleasant but nothing to write home about, although it has half a dozen or so nice tavernas along the water front.. Great place if you just want to lounge by the pool and read although Lefkas Town is close and Nidri is accessible.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Arrived 16th September at this hotel, allocated a good room overlooking the swimming pool, the hotel is a group of small buildings in very nice gardens full of fruit and orange trees, the swimming pool is beautifull.
Unfortunately being late season with only a few rooms let we were informed the kitchen was closing on our first monday, so no food other than the breakfast was available in the hotel. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of fruit, bread and cakes available along with yoghurt, honey and jams.
We tended to buy bread from the local bakers shop, meat and cheese and drink from the local small self service and have lunch on our balcony.
The staff were very helpfull and the room was cleaned daily including fresh towells.
Within walking distance there was a number of Tavernas serving a good selection of food at reasonable prices.
Buses stoped outside the hotel running to Nidri and Lefcas town at a reasonable price although they did not run after 29.15 hours.
This hotel is recommended for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Very nice hotel, cant say more then the other reviws.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_MarieDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

Rooms in the new block are good and provide lovely views, though some in the front suffer from road noise. The rooms in the older units are quite dark, but they are due to be refurbished. The pool is quite large and has a lovely seating area. The exotic gardens make the place. The staff are helpful. Breakfasts are a bit boring, the lunch menu is good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

My fiancé and I stayed in an appartment here in July 2009. The area in which Konaki is situated is lovely, full of palm trees, fruit trees and a perfect lawn.
The pool area was nice and clean with a good pool bar which did good food and drinks, the staff were very friendly.
We stayed there as self-catering and would say that the appartment was quite poorly equipped for this. There were no bowls and only 1 spoon etc, the actual kitchen area itself was very limited. It certainly felt as if the owners wanted you to buy breakfast in their restaurant......

The room had very effecient air-conditioning which we only used the first night, this was due to the fact that the balcony doors had a mosquito net and the ceiling fan was very effective. The room was also cleaned regularly, by again very pleasant staff.

The actual area where the hotel is situated (Ligia) is VERY quiet. It consisted of a couple of bakeries, a couple of grocery shops and about 6 restaurants. If you want a livelier area then stay in or around Nidri, its much more touristy there.

Our agent had said that the beach was 200m from the hotel, this was not really accurate unless you want to lie on big stones on a 3m wide slope without sunbeds or parasols. I can't recommend Ligia if you just want to chill on the beach, if you want beaches then do as we did and rent a car for a few days, the beaches on the opposite side of the island are breathtaking.
If you just want to lie around the pool and go out and eat in the evenings then this place is perfect and romantic, we even saw doldpins from one of the restaurants.

If i was to recommend this hotel to a friend then i would only do so if they wanted an extremely relaxed and quiet holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_in_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Can't say enough about this hotel and the owners. We arrived in May 2005 just as the property was being opened for the season, and it was our last stop during our Greek honeymoon.

The rooms are very nice, but it's as if the hotel was built around a breathtaking garden. I know the reverse is true, but it is really a testament to hard work and following a vision. Elsa, one of the owners (family-owned and operated, by the way) grew the entire lawn from a square-foot patch of high-quality grass that was obtained from Onassis' Island. That's determination. The roses are world-class, and the fruit trees were dropping presents while we were there. Nicest owners you'll ever meet. I believe Nick runs most of the operation nowadays.

Unlike some of the other islands, Lefkada is lush and green, and a bit less-crowded, in general. It also sports the nicest beaches we saw during our stay in Greece (also stayed on Mykonos and Santorini). It's about a 4.5-5.5 hour drive from Athens, and is bridge accessible, so no more flights or ferry boat rides. Definitely recommend renting a car to get around. Cheers!

  • Liked — The gardens, the owners, and the island.
  • Disliked — Not directly on a beach, but there are few accomodations on Lefkada that are.
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank creativefunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.3 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
2.8 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#4 of 7 in Lygia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
4.2 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konaki

Property: Hotel Konaki
Address: Ligia | Lefkada, Lygia 311 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Konaki 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Konaki is a family run 2 stars hotel located in the fishing village of Lygia in Lefkada just 5 kilometers away from the center of the town of Lefkada and 250 meters away of the pebble beach of Lygia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Konaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konaki Hotel Lefkas
Hotel Konaki Lefkada/Lygia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing