We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable holidays at christina studios and apartments”
Review of Christina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Christina Studios
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good location, near main road but still very quiet, easily accessible by car with private parking.
Lygia is located on the road between Lefkas and Nidri and it's very convenient to go anywhere.
Near hotel you can find lots of local tavernas, bakeries and supermarkets.
Pool area with bar and yard is really beautiful and green, very clean. Great for relaxing and coffee. Lots of sun beds. If you have room with pool view, it looks very nice in the evening hours.
Room was spacious, brand new modern furniture in the Elegance wing A/C, LCD TV and big terrace. Spotless, cleaning daily. Comfortable beds. Enjoy your breakfast by the pool or the breakfast room.
Prices are very reasonable.
And the most important thing is really nice and kind, warm and friendly people who run this place and make you feel like you are at home. If you need any advices about getting around, you will get best ones from friendly owners.
If you want to enjoy your holidays in lefkada come to christinas studios, you will realy have memorable holidays!

Room Tip: Elegance wing or comfort wing the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank staloxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back after a couple of weeks here in Lygia and had a nice studio. The whole place was kept clean and tidy and the pool was lovely. Everyone was very helpful when called upon.
There are also studios across the road but these are older and we were glad we were in the newer accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GHMShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here in the last week of June; the place was extremely clean. We arrived around 9.45pm on a Thursday night, and the pool looked extremely inviting (I tried it out the following morning and it didn't disappoint. Christina's English was fluent, and she made it clear that she was happy to help with anything we needed. A massive plus was fully functioning mosquito screens, on the bathroom window and also across the doorway to the terrace(we were on the ground floor), as I tend to get bitten so these were a godsend. We had a great time.

Room Tip: The place is in two parts either side of the main road, they didnt have the second side, opposite, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quiller1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We ended up at Christinas by chance after booking a last minute getaway from the dire English summer. We could have ended uo in any hovel but Christinas was superb. Although we weren't in one of the swankier rooms she has to offer our room was nontheless clean and comfortable and the overall place was excellent. Having been recently built or renovated everything was new and very tasetfully decorated. Christina herself was very helpfull and nothing was too much trouble, to the point I would drop my ipod with her when we went out for the evening and it would be waiting in the room when we came in ready for the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

the family are very friendly and look after you very well. lovely pool and decent rooms. would defiantly stay again. from tom n alicia :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We agree with the other reviews. Christina and family are lovely. Our flight from London was delayed and we arrived very late but Christina stayed up to meet us. Room was large enough and clean. Pool was lovely. Wd agree not much in the area for young children but as a base to explore the island it is fab reasonably priced and nothing is to much trouble by the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ml4gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We recently stayed at Christina's studios for a week. We loved it - Christina herself could not have been more helpful, everything we asked was efficiently and promptly attended to. She works tirelessly hard to give a great service.
The pool was brilliant, we had never seen a pool so clear, clean and sparkling -very well looked after. (My husband remarked on it everyday!)
The apartments are kept spotlessly clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We hadn't been to Lefkas before but will be going again as we bought a boat whilst on our trip and hope to take Christina out sailing!.
Christina Studios are a great, economic and comfortable option. Grocery and bakery also within close walking distance. Thanks Christina and family.

Room Tip: Choice of rooms at varying prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sistersallyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.3 mi away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
5.9 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lefkas
Hotel Lefkas
#64 of 77 in Lefkada
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Pension Holidays
Pension Holidays
#9 of 12 in Vasiliki
39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Thomais Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#14 of 77 in Lefkada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Studios

Address: Lygia 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range: $39 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Christina Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Surrounded by a flowered garden a 3-minute walk from Lygia Beach, Christina Studios offers a pool and snack bar. It features self-catered accommodation with free Wi-Fi and balcony or veranda overlooking the Ionian Sea, the mountains, or the garden. A kitchen or kitchenette with cooking facilities and fridge is included in all the air-conditioned uni ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Studios Hotel Lygia
Christina Apartments Lefkas
Christina Studios Lefkada/Lygia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing