We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“very nice and cozy”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Greek hospitality at the highest level, very nice and helpful hosts - they offered us tips about the best places on the island. We've felt part of the family. Our room was very spacious, daily cleaned, nicely decorated and we had a fluffy blanket in our room that made my sleep more pleasant :). The garden in front of Villa Olga is a piece of haven.
Breakfast also is very good, rich, and had delicious traditional stuff.

Sincerely recommend this place. We really had a great time at Villa Olga, thank you so much guys for everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madalt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
98
188
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A nice hotel close to town and close to a quite small beach. Very clean room with interest decoration. The owner of the villa Dimitri is perfect man that gave us all the information about the island. Thank you very much

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehmetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larisa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A wonderful place with faultless service. So many positive review for the Villa Olga... I went in with high expectations but was pleasantly surprised that it exceeded it.
There we found some of the friendliest staff we have ever encountered on a holiday. From arrival to departure the Villa Olga staff could not do enough for us. Breakfasts are great and excellently managed by dear Dimitris. He will go out of her way to make sure that you have what you want. The town of Lefkada is 3km away. If you want a hotel to relax and be pampered this is the place to go! We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manolis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent value for money. The greatest asset of this place are the two sisters, who own and manage it and who go out of their way to make your stay special, comfortable and unforgettable. Very nice garden; everything has a personal touch. Wonderful breakfast with homemade products. Great price. I was a bit of a nuisance - arriving too late, not checking on the website that I would need an extra bed for the child, sleeping and having breakfast late, not drinking regular coffee... Everything was accommodated with such a smile and hospitality that I am speechless. The owners also took time to help us find the right spots on the island, their advice and directions were very helpful. Thank you for everything and good luck ladies!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agrinio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our two-day visit there has been a great experience! Apart from the clean rooms and the excellent -healthy and fresh- breakfast, the two couples running the place were very friendly. I particularly enhoyed the nice garden and the hammock across the street, right in front of a lagoon.
If you are fan of fitness, get a couple of trainers and take advantage of the area where you can do jogging for some 4 km without any annoyance from cars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Its the service that does this hotel so great! If you have any problem or something you wonder about, these lovely people will help you in any way possible. And as others tell here, you get treated as a friend which is not so common. They also have a really nice, calm garden.
You will need a rental car, but you will need that in any location on this island to get around. I also have to mention that the cleaning was really good. The cleaning lady even did a little bit of tidying in our room, and it was so,so nice to come back to it after a day on the beach!
I can reccommend this hotel to anyone that is going to lefkada!
And, one more thing, if you are going out to eat, Kanioria is the place if you are planning on not going too far away from the hotel and want something authentic greek (You may walk 15-20 min, but we used our rental car 3-5min. Ask for directions). Here you will find traditional greek dishes made the right way, and really nice waiters (specially the girl, she is a treasure!) Thank you, Villa Olga, we will be back! :D (PS do not go to lefkada the first two (or was it three) weeks of august as there is loads of tourists from italy and other places, We loved it anyways, but there will be people everywhere!)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the high floors as the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in Villa Olga for 10 days, and enjoyed every second of it. Location is perfect, in the quiet area but very close to the city of Lefkas. The hosts were so nice, that we felt like we were visiting cousins. The garden is beautiful, perfect for relaxation, and we spent a lot of nights there instead of going to the city. Rooms are clean and very cousy. This is a perfect place for couples, but also for families with small children. We really can't wait to come back to Villa Olga!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
2.7 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#7 of 76 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
4.4 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
13.3 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.1 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios

Property: Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Address: Lygia, Lygia 30100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Olga Apartments & Studios is the ideal place for everybody looking for comfortable and relaxing holiday to enjoy the natural beauty the studios can offer in the most famous for its beaches island of Lefkada. It Consists of lux studios that is fully equipped, specially designed to provide the guests a comfortable stay. The studios are fully renovated, decorated with beautiful paintings and curtains, lots of imagination, handmade wrought iron bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios Lefkada/Lygia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing