We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful chalet!!!!”
other traveler has booked this property
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter Cosy living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter
Cosy living
View of the dining area from the TV vida
Social cooking and dining
The central stairs lead to three bedrooms & two bathrooms below & two bedrooms & two bathrooms above
Fab views
TV area with books and games for all ages
Ensuite bedroom one
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom one - also with separate shower
Bedroom two with ensuite  - can be double or twin
Ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
Bunk room for two or four children - beds are 140cm wide
Bedroom 4 can be double or twin
Shower room for bedroom 3 and 4
Bedroom can be double or twin with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom 5
Lower ground floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Entrance hall with amazing photo from ski photographer Yves Garneau
Front door key
Large ski and boot room
Sauna
Sauna
The area surrounding the chalet
The garden and magnificent views
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden swing for the little ones
My favourite spot in the garden
Table tennis in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Tzoumaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Terri W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful chalet!!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a fantastic week with friends and family at the gorgeous Chalet Alexia.

One of the best equipped holiday rentals we’ve seen - from super comfortable beds to oils for the sauna and loads of books and games to keep everyone happy as well as a seemingly endless supply of wood for the fire. The kitchen was a joy to cook in.

We were also very impressed by the attentiveness of their agency - 4vallees4saisons. A representative checked in on us on our second day to make we were ok. It also snowed a lot during our stay and the paths were regularly taken care of.

Given the chance - we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thank you for the perfect review and being such perfect guests. Do come again - Australia has great snow (I learned to ski in the Blue Mountains) but it’s not quite the same as switzerland. Until the next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1974_Astr...
Nistelrode, The Netherlands
1 review
“Stunning looking spacious chalet”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

With a total of 6 adults and 3 young children we spend a week in this chalet. It felt like I was walking into someone’s home when I entered the chalet. Warm, cozy, inviting. Everything is there, no need to bring something from home, you will be surprised and you will not get bored. Enough books to read, games to play or movies to watch. The chalet comes with 5 spacious bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The kitchen is open, is more than enough equipped and you can sit comfortably at the table with at least 10 people. You can sit outside and watch the scenery or enjoy the sun, you can relax in the sauna, you can sit more quietly to do some work or watch TV. During our stay we immediately booked the chalet for next year.
Next to the fact, that we check out the region on ski facilities, we also always look for the best possible option for our stay.
Finding a chalet for 9 people that can offer everything we have at home, is a very difficult and ambitious assignment. Is there is enough room and space for everyone? What sort of equipment does the chalet offer and do the children have enough space to play? No worries for Chalet Alexia, all is available and it looks stunning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Reading your wonderful review Astrid..makes me smile as we built the chalet for ourselves and guests exactly like you to enjoy. it is indeed a home from home. We look forward to welcoming you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Chalet with stunning views”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have been lucky enough to stay in this chalet several times. The chalet is spacious, well equipped and luxurious. The chalet is perfectly suited to families as well as individuals.
I would definitely recommend this chalet and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
We look forward tomwelcoming you many more times in the future too. Thank you for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax6798...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Chalet - beautiful location”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful summer holiday at Chalet Alexia. So many fun things to do and such a luxurious and comfortable place to stay. We were 4 adults and 6 children aged from 5-15, and from walking to mountain biking and simply relaxing in the garden - we enjoyed every minute and are already planning to come back for more! Highlights have to be Pingpong for the older children, running along the mountain paths and playing by the waterfalls for the younger ones. A fully equipped kitchen and comfy beds made coming back a pleasure, and would definitely recommend the chalet to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Luxurious Chalet
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and feedback - great that little ones had fun at the waterfall. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was the second time and won't be the last!”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is a lovely and stylish chalet.
There is a lot of space and cosy areas!
The location is great - wonderful view!
The owners are very helpful and caring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Hi Nicole - we were so pleased that you chose us for your second ski holiday and are already thinking about coming for a third time. We could not ask for a better endorsement than that. Thank you ...and until the next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith063
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely chalet”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have both owned and rented many chalets and apartments in La Tzoumaz over the past 30 years. The design and quality of Chalet Alexia is definitely one of the very best. We were a party of 10 and found it had ample space for everybody to be both together and apart as required. The chalet has many very nice quality touches (excellent appliances, sauna, bathrobes, wood pile for the open fire, Nespresso machine, etc. Overall it is very light and with a very pleasant ambience. We thoroughly enjoyed a luxury life together here for a week.

The only drawback of the chalet for a ski vacation is its location relative to the village and the ski installations. Each outing requires a fairly long walk to the bus and a need to synchronise with the limited bus times. The chalet can be reached by car (winter tyres essential) but even then it is not possible to park directly outside of the chalet and everything has to be carried up a hill from the car parking space to the chalet entrance. So logistically this is not a great place to be, but once your are installed it is great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A quality place to stay
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed the chalet and thank you for the very nice comments about its comfort. You describe it exactly as it is :)

Regarding the location your feedback is useful thank you. We always emphasize that guests at Alexia should have a car because the walk to the lift though less than 10 minutes is very strenuous and the bus is not sufficiently close to the chalet. My family likes the walk up, but it is not something for everyone and parking by the lift is easy and free so generally the easiest option.

You had a lot of snow during your stay when indeed it can be hard to reach the front door with the car. We tend, as you did, to park just below the chalet and carry our things up the 50 meters or so - it takes the stress out of navigating the snowy /icy road. But on less snowy weeks with snow chains or 4 wheel drive it is easy. And of course in summer it is no problem at all.

Thank you again for the feedback which is appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGOR26
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice and Cosy Chalet”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Chalet Alexia is very nice and can accomodate quite a large group of friends with 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Located on the "below la Tzoumaz" part, you need to "climb" 5-10 minutes to reach the main Savoleyres lift or to drive 5 minutes. The Chalet is very well decorated, with huge reception area, open kitchen with big fireplace. Very fast internet, nice and big Sauna to relax after the slopes....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in La Tzoumaz and the comfort of the chalet. We hope to welcome you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing