We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place!”
other traveler has booked this property
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter Cosy living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Cosy living at Chalet Alexia
Chalet Alexia in winter
Cosy living
View of the dining area from the TV vida
Social cooking and dining
The central stairs lead to three bedrooms & two bathrooms below & two bedrooms & two bathrooms above
Fab views
TV area with books and games for all ages
Ensuite bedroom one
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom one - also with separate shower
Bedroom two with ensuite  - can be double or twin
Ensuite shower room for bedroom 2
Bunk room for two or four children - beds are 140cm wide
Bedroom 4 can be double or twin
Shower room for bedroom 3 and 4
Bedroom can be double or twin with ensuite
Ensuite bathroom for bedroom 5
Lower ground floor with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms
Entrance hall with amazing photo from ski photographer Yves Garneau
Front door key
Large ski and boot room
Sauna
Sauna
The area surrounding the chalet
The garden and magnificent views
Breakfast on the terrace
Garden swing for the little ones
My favourite spot in the garden
Table tennis in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
La Tzoumaz, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Raluca D
Galati, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place!”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything was excellent at the Chalet Alexia- the place is very modern, comfortable, clean, very well equipped, very quiet. I wish I'd come back there again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
We'd love to welcome you back again and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cubic T
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Luxury chalet”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Thank you Justine and Chalet Alexia for the fantastic collaboration! Our clients had a wonderful time in the luxurious chalet. Problems are solved quickly and e-mails are answered daily. I look forward working together in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
It was indeed a very nice first co-operation and we look forward to welcoming more of your clients in the future. Thank you for recommending us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
1 review
“Great, very well designed, new chalet perfect for large family groups”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely stay at Chalet Alexia with our family and friends and really appreciated the thought that had gone into the high quality of the building and the lay-out which allowed privacy as well as big communal areas, the huge kitchen, open fire, sauna, boot room, tv/internet space. I wish every chalet owner understood a family's needs and comforts as well as the owners of Chalet Alexia seem to. (We had some great skiing too, and we really liked the access run down from the top of the lift in this little quiet resort down into Verbier and beyond).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
It is so nice to see you mentioned the privacy for that is exactly what we looked for when designing the chalet - a place where ten people / two families could holiday together - but not feel on top of each other. I am delighted you enjoyed it and we hope to be able to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our 3rd year staying in chalet alexia, we love it!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was our 3rd visit to chalet alexia and as always had a great ski holiday. We have 3 young children and it's perfect for them with everything you could need in the chalet. Our friends and their 2 children joined us this year, as the chalet easily accommodates 2 families. Easy drive from geneva airport under 2 hours. We'll definitely go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
It's so great to think that you were one of our first guests and have seen the chalet evolve with (pictures, throws, furniture etc) over the last three years. We are delighted that you love the chalet as we do. We look forward to being able to welcome you for visit number four :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to enjoy luxurious Alpine life”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Chalet Alexia is perfect if you want the tranquility of the Alps combined with superb luxury and access to some of the best skiing in the world in next door Verbier.
The Chalet is very comfortable and ski user friendly. Tzoumaz is quiet with some good bars and very family friendly.

Great for families with younger children and bring a car if you want to make the most of such a stunning location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quietness and comfort
Liked least: I cannot imagine me something…
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
We feel very very happy that you enjoyed the chalet and the local environment so much. It is indeed a magical place to be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Paris, France
1 review
“Exquisite Alpine chalet with sublime views”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely fantastic place to stay in the Swiss Alps. The chalet is brand new, beautifully designed with fabulous interior decoration. There is a fully equipped kitchen, large rustic dining room table with chairs that you sink into after a day's walking in the Alps; extremely comfortable sitting room with charming fireplace which is cosy and spacious at the same time; beautifully decorated large bedrooms with such comfortable beds; luxurious bathrooms; a big boot room - even a sauna. It lacked for nothing and I only wish I could have stayed longer. Simply wonderful!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Autumn is in our opinion La Tzoumaz at its best for the valley is full of colour. We hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing