We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, food and service!! Just delightful!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Tzoumaz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Fougeres Hotel and Harrys Bar
Ranked #3 of 3 La Tzoumaz B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, food and service!! Just delightful!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My sister and I have recently returned from our stay at les fougeres and what a wonderful stay it was!! We had vacationed here before during previous ownership and the overall review I would have given then would have been "mediocre" and "average", so it was an absolute delight to see the complete transformation the place has undergone!! We stayed in a front facing room which, along with the rest of the hotel, was immaculate and extremely comfortable with beautiful decor throughout.. Not to mention the stunning views!!! I found the staff very welcoming, friendly and professional! Extremely helpful with any questions I had due to a great knowledge of the surrounding area.. The restaurant I found well priced given the area and superb quality of the food being produced.. Everything we had was of a premium standard and clearly made with very fresh produce.. My personal favourite was the salmon!! We did dine out a couple of times so I can say that in comparison to les fougeres, I found the food and quality for money elsewhere to be substandard.. With such a fantastic central location as well, i have to say, les fougeres really is superior!!! Cannot wait for our return trip and well done on such a fine transformation!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatrinaApache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I too stayed at les fougeres over the new year/beginning of January period and the all round service provided could not have been better! Great selection of drinks. From local wines to Scottish malt whisky! Too add, the food was also well presented and tasted great too! Also in a great location, ideal if you are a keen skier as it is only a 5min walk to the gondola which takes you up the mountain! I personally have no objections to the price charged as "roccasecca" mentioned above. You are in Switzerland for goodness sake. I wouldn't expect to pay anything less than 50 CHF per head. Will definitely be bringing my family and friends back in the near future...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caa00015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This review only for the RESTAURANT Les Fougères :
after a change of ownership in 2011, this restaurant has unfortunately
lost the hospitality, service and food quality he enjoyed since his foundation.

In a few words, you will pay a nearly CHF 50 per head for :
- unsufficient food quantity (we had to feed again our kids after going back home, a "fondue" for 4 is actually a portion for 2 compared to other restaurants nearby...).
- poor food quality: the cook apparently doesn't know how to bake potatoes, the "Beef Burger" in the kids menu is the worst frozen meat that we have seen in Switzerland, barely acceptable for the Dog..

Definitely a place to avoid till further notice...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roccasecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Tzoumaz hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had a fabulous stay at Les Fougeres over the christmas period, attended the New Years celebration in Harrys Bar and Bistro and couldn't of asked for a better atmosphere, staff, food or drink!
Would definitely recommend to stay,better quality than anywhere else in town, only downside is that we had to go home! Will be seeing us same time next year! many thanks!

Room Tip: Get a room at the front - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Tzoumaz
2.8 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#5 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Baths of Saillon
The Baths of Saillon
#1 of 1 in Saillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#2 of 3 in La Tzoumaz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chalet La Luge
Chalet La Luge
#1 of 3 in La Tzoumaz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Tzoum' Hostel & Chalet
La Tzoum' Hostel & Chalet
#1 of 2 in La Tzoumaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fougeres Hotel and Harrys Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fougeres Hotel and Harrys Bar

Property: Les Fougeres Hotel and Harrys Bar
Address: rue Centrale 8 | Case Postal 151, La Tzoumaz 1918, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > La Tzoumaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in La Tzoumaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Fougeres Hotel and Harrys Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Chalet Hotel located in the heart of La Tzoumaz. Log fires in both Harry's Bar and our restaurant . Our Chalet hotel has 4 letting bedrooms all en suite accommodating up to 12 people . All rooms with private balcony TV and DVDS with fabulous views of our surrounding area. . The hotel restaurant seats 60 people offering fresh international and local cuisine.Harry's Bar seats 30-35 people we cater for private parties, watching sports ,live Music and generally used for relaxing in a cosy place with your feet up after a hard day skiing all with high speed WiFi Free to customers and residents .Great views from the terraces and local transport at our front door,5 minutes from the ski station and free bus available for those who wish to use it . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing