We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Mahindra Manali
Nearby Hotels
$56
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 1837 Hotel Golden Meadows(Prini)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$78
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Peak View(Prini)(Great Value!)
$40
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Karma Cottage(Prini)(Great Value!)
$47
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
142
122
50
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
122
50
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow peaksclub mahindrafun zonesmall resorttravel deskbuffet mealstudio roombuffet spreadriver raftingown vehiclevalley viewmain roadno liftdays stayrooms are bighot water is availablerohtang pass
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 332 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The resort is located far away from Manali town(at Prini village which is around 5-6 Kms away from the town). Location is really very good and peaceful and surrounded by beautiful mountains. Amenities and facilities in the resort are very average. They have one restaurant and one bar. They have one small shop selling very expensive clothing products. Spa has just started and is below average. No swimming pool. Fun zone(gaming zone) for children is very average. They have some 3-4 electronic games, table tennis board, chess, carom board, pool table. Evening activities and get together conducted by the designated officers is something which really needs praise and applause. These evening activities and family games are really entertaining. Quality and taste of food is very good. Restaurant has good interior and is garden facing. Bar is below average Reception and lobby is good. Room service is very good. Housekeeping staff is very good. Hotel staff is very well mannered and soft spoken. Rooms are of an average quality. View from rooms situated on 2nd and 3rd floor is really very good, specially garden facing rooms. They do not provide hot water in bathrooms 24 hours. They have fixed timing for this. Morning up to 10 AM and evening from 5 PM to 10 PM. Heating facility in rooms are good but in a duplex rooms heating facility upstairs is better. Towel art by housekeeping staff needs praise. Sometimes they made a duck out of the towel and decorated it on the bed, sometimes a puppy, sometimes an elephant. Travel desk staff was very supportive and they arranged transportation for outing and excursion at a very short notice. Front office and reception staff is very soft spoken, polite and helpful. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: do not choose a duplex room. Instead choose a room with a balcony. Duplex rooms does not get properly heated downstairs. Choose a garden facing room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amitjainsurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R, General Manager at Club Mahindra Manali, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Sir,
Well wishes & warm greetings from Club Mahindra Snowpeaks, Manali!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality.

Club Mahindra Snowpeaks team is commited to provide our guests with best hospitality & making their holidays memorable.

Thanking you,
Club Mahindra Snowpeaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The resort is located at a good place where you get a clear view of the snow covered mountain peaks. The service and the standard of the rooms are very good and they really look after the guests. The activity centre is also good and apart from conducting any sports activities it also organises a folk dance show depicting the culture of Himachal Pradesh. The restaurant and the transport facility are too good

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikashVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R, General Manager at Club Mahindra Manali, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Sir,
Well wishes & warm greetings from Club Mahindra Snowpeaks, Manali!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality.

Club Mahindra Snowpeaks team is commited to provide our guests with best hospitality & making their holidays memorable.

Thanking you,
Club Mahindra Snowpeaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

we had a beautiful vacation at snowpeaks manali in the month of december . frontoffice and housekeeping staff was very courteous and polite . the view from the resort is amazing .. We did para gliding in Solang valley which was arranged by the hotel. That was a really nice experience The guys in hotel suggested to book it through them as there are many inexperienced guys near the valley who do that cheap and it can be dangerous. I believe them now after seeing what happen to one of the tourist who i saw got slight injury and the para-glider could not help him .after sightseeing when we reach our room we saw a beautiful towel art made by one of the staff it was delightful to our eyes . keep it up guys ...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R, General Manager at Club Mahindra Manali, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Madam,
Well wishes & warm greetings from Club Mahindra Snowpeaks, Manali!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality.

Club Mahindra Snowpeaks team is commited to provide our guests with best hospitality & making their holidays memorable.

Thanking you,
Club Mahindra Snowpeaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We went to club mahindra in mid of december. The location is away from busy market and was the usp for me. The views are excellent. It was extremely cold and they have a wierd policy where they supply hot water only between 6 am to 11 am and 6 pm to 11 pm. Also centralized heaters run during same time. While it was so cold,we found it discomforting. However the manager was cooperative to provide us with an extra room heater for our stay and service was good too. An additional point that if u dont check out by 10, they safely assume that ur going to stay for an extra day without asking you. Food was very average and overpriced. But location and hospitality of housekeeping make it worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lepekagarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh R, General Manager at Club Mahindra Manali, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Sir,
Well wishes & warm greetings from Club Mahindra Snowpeaks, Manali!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback about our services & hospitality.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapses in the services & hospitality during your recent stay with us. We have taken same with serious note & we're adamant about improving our services and bringing our customers the best holiday experience & making it memorable.

Thanking you,
Club Mahindra Snowpeaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

In Dec 2012, after enjoying best holidays at club mahindra Mashobra, Shimla we moved to Manali by cab. After completing 8 hours hectic journey we reached this place and dissapointment started right from check In. The executive at the reception did not bouthered to offer us wel come drink though he offered to other guest who are checked in at same time. But he did not forgot to tell us that hot water will be available from 6am to 11am and 6pm to 11pm and centralise heating system will be on in same time. Hot water will be available in bucket that is also on request. For a moment we thought whether we are checked in in Club Mahindra or some street side delux hotel? How we will service in such extreme cold conditions?
Then we checked in in a 1BHK apartment with bedroom on upper floor where you need to go through a hardly 2 ' wide staircase. The room is in a connecting building with main building. This building has no compound, no security at night on back side which is open to a lane having a small dhaba and suspicious peoples around. The room has cylindrical lock which can be removed in one kick to the door as there is huge gap between door frame and door. You can not sleep peacefully in these rooms. The hotel staff used to shut down the centralise heating system at mid night around 1am and used to re start at 5.30am. Individual heaters are old and not maintained. Those are also not available on first request. I got one heater on next day after noon that is also after complaining to resort manager in the morning.
Supervision from house keeping is poor, but improved later after complaining to resort manager. Service by F & B department is good in restaurant. Here also you can not enjoy your breakfast as centralise heating system did not work in morning. Food served in breakfast is good but average in dinner. Hand dryer in public toilet did not work and paper napkins also not placed. Activity center staff is very arogant and not aware that these properties are made for members and equipment also bought and maintained through money given by member in fees and ASF. Only because of good time spent in sight seeing we managed to stay there for 3 nights.

Room Tip: See rooms before check Inn
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank atulpendse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Manali, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hi Atul,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort. We are disappointed that your stay was not to your liking. We will ensure that we take this up and correct it with immediate effect. We know you have not had the holiday you expected and the one that we are committed to deliver and we request you to please give us another chance to make it up to you. If you were to holiday again at Kullu, do contact us, as we would love to host you at our resort so that you can rebuild your confidence in us and we can make adequate amends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews