We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Luxury Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More Than Luxury Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have used this hotel 3 times in 3 visits , Just amazing , Location , services , Rooms with best bath ever seen through visiting more than hundred countries along 32 years , tried to hunt a mistake and could not , so friendly staff every where from the minute you check-in till you depart.

Room Tip: I tried 2nd floor with a view to the lake , unbelievable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you fot taking the time to write your high satisfaction regarding La Réserve Genève.

We were so pleased to read "how amazing" you find our property. Your great satisfaction and loyalty is just the best "recompense" that the whole team can get from a client and this is a nice ecouragement to continue in developing the quality of our service & facilities.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Geneva

Best Regards,

Vicent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A lovely place to go near Geneva and relax. Beautiful SPA and nice restaurants. Rooms are ok a bit dark and small and room service is super expensive but with great service and menu. Good ingredients in all restaurants but again overpriced. Dog was treated like royalty and his room device available to pay hefty gor and spoil him rotten !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alikiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor about La Réserve Genève.

Be assured that your remark concerning the rating has been taken into account and we thank you for having highlighted the quality of our spa, restaurants and room service.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

La Reserve is located about 15 minutes by train (frequent service from the station a few hundred yards from the hotel) to downtown Geneva in a park like environment It has very good rooms with views and good service and is a practical choice for a business trip to Geneva. The restaurant under a tent just outside is heated and serves great fondue and other Swiss dishes and in winter the pool becomes an ice rink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for having posted your nice recommendation about La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciated your various comments and satisfaction about the location,easy-link with the city center, our pool & ice-skating rink with their restaurants.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I personally rate the La Reserve as one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
I adore the smell of the hotel, the setting, the service and the quality of the food.

In the summer the outside pool, bar area and lake with boat are wonderful.
In winter you hide in the hotel and use their lovely indoor pool./sauna and very decently equipped gym (in summer they open the doors to the garden from the gym).

It is very quiet, they have different types of pillows (the only rooms that can be noisy are on the right hand side on the ground floor as the rooms above have wooden floors and perhaps the rooms above the bar/restaurant (if you dont like a faint vibration).

I am aways rather sad to have to leave it ...

Room Tip: the rooms above the restraurant / bar can feel the vibration from the music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Deat Traveller,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your high satisfaction regarding La Réserve Genève on TripAdvisor,

We are really glad and proud that you rate La Réserve as "one of the best hotels" you've stayed in and truly appreciate the details given relative to our unique facilities.

As you were sad to leave ... Don't be sad too long ... and come back ! We look forward to it !

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here with another couple the first weekend of Jan 2013.

As soon as we arrived from what had been a very hectic weekend else where we relaxed – the luxurious smell of the spa permeates the whole hotel without it being overwhelming and we immediately felt like we were going to like it here.

Check in was very easy. They took us straight to our room, showing us the restaurants and amenities on the way.
Christmas was over but all the beautiful decorations were still hanging around and in the grounds at the back they still had their lovey marquee with the ice rink which was free to use for all hotel guests !!!! There was a bar there with large comfy outdoor furniture and blankets for the non skaters.

Our room had a big balcony with amazing views of the lake – I would love to return in the summer when I could actually make use of it !
The room itself is not huge but just what we needed and the bath room was very cool ( heated floors !!!! great after ice skating ! ) The shower is really powerful and refreshing. For a hotel so modern and immaculate they still have shower curtains …. found that a bit odd.

We had lunch in the main restaurant - which we could not fault – lovely food / wine and excellent service.
In the evening we ate in the more casual area - more ‘normal’ food ( pasta dishes / club sandwiches etc ) but excellent service as well with a DJ in the corner playing very chilled music.
Possibly the only let down is breakfast - it's very expensive for not very much.

The whole theme of the hotel is African reserve and is not at all what I would have expected in Geneva – it was a great surprise. I would definitely go back and would consider here for a family xmas celebration as they seemed very well equipped to cater for families and couples and the decorations / ice rink – made it somewhere very memorable.

TIP – if you want to book into the Chinese restaurant - book in advance – it’s a popular place in Geneva and 1 week before we couldn’t get in .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frogmella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely comment about La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you truly enjoyed your time with us and glad that you appreciated the different restaurants as well as our Ice Rink that we proposed in the winter period.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy our summer activities too!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level Contributor
361 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I often enjoy a small Sunday snack with my family at the lounge/bar area.The ambiance is lovely.
You can enjoy the big leather chairs,lounge music and excellent service whilst biting into a succulent burger or enormous club sandwich.The french fries are delicious.In the winter you can eat in the winter garden while watching your children ice-skate.Prices may seem slightly stiff but the portions are big and of quality.Relaxed atmosphere,friendly service,good food.....what else?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comment about La Reserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that your "Sunday snacks" please you and we would be happy to welcome you back in our restaurants anytime soone,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed with my partner during the New Year's Eve week-end. This venue is THE place to stay for a week-end break. The hotel is just amazing (special mention for the Winter Lodge !), the service could not have been more dedicated to clients, smiling and professionnal. It is one of the best ever.
We had dinner in both restaurants of the hotel. The Chinese one was incredible (especially the Dim Sum and the sea-bass with ginger).
Do not miss the Spa and its super relaxing treatments (especially the Signature massage La Reserve).
Thanks again to all the La Reserve staff for this wonderful, relaxing and exquisite week-end.

Room Tip: Request a room in the building facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chabert92400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your high satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to welcome you for NY's Eve & really enjoyed your mention as "THE" place to stay!

Your great comments have been shared with our team and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to pursue this experience!

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#10 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
#8 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve Geneve, a secret territory far from prying eyes. Hotel & spa, ideally located on the shores of Lake Geneva in a residential suburb just over three miles from the town center and two miles from the international airport. A cleverly concealed reserve of happiness set in 10 acres and available only to those in the know... The spa, five restaurants, 85 rooms and 17 suites tell a story of a wonderful journey, far from the rest of the world. A warm, relaxed atmosphere, with a magical view over the waters of the lake beyond the park. Whether for a night or a few days, it procures a delicious sensation of feeling at home right from the first moment... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing