We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Median Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
$129
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Stars Geneve Aeroport(Ferney-Voltaire)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lake Geneva Hotel(Versoix)(Great Value!)
$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence La Reserve(Ferney-Voltaire)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
L'Hotel de France(Ferney-Voltaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
531
132
43
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
132
43
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolkids clubthe general manageramazing hotelpillow menuluxury hotelgeneva areaclub sandwichclose to the airportexcellent staybusiness tripcity centreice skatingfungtselakeconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 733 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

You get what you pay for, and here..... well its excellent! I first visited La Reserve back in 2007 to use the spa facilities. I returned in 2012 and spent 3 nights enjoying it all. I choose a basic sized room, but even these have great outdoor private seating areas and high quality everything inside, although you will likely not want to spend a lot of time in your room because the spa is wonderful, the restaurants are delicious, the bars are awesome and the grounds are beautiful.

The hotel has a private boat which will pick you up and drop you off almost anytime for free, which makes getting to the down town areas easy, and your on a private beautiful boat. The train is also very near buy and is free with your hotel card, or you can take a private hotel car or taxi if you wish, although it is not cheap (however its reasonable to the airport and is a nice way to travel).

While we were there, very very few people where using the spa facilities, so we had the indoor heated pool to ourselves, as well as all the steam rooms, sauna's etc... It was excellent.

This is a great place to stay, get away from it all and pamper yourself.

Room Tip: Honestly, you will not care about your room, they are all excellent and you will want to be either in the spa or around the grounds anyway....
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the time spent in sharing your high rated comments about La Réserve Genève.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and feel proud about your satisfaction.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back “to pamper yourself”

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a lovely hotel....
close and far from geneva in the same time...
it is the great place to have a relaxation and good food, wine and service.
outside seating is huge and makes you forget you are in a crowded busy city.
try the spa, and smellthe beatiful scents used in the corridors of the hotel.
10 min from geneva and 25 min from airport.
useful for business people looking for a rest........
TOP

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodConcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Directeur Adjoint at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013
Google Translation

Chère voyageuse, cher voyageur,

Merci de vos commentaires élogieux à l’égard de La Réserve Genève et de vos recommandations à notre égard.

Espérant avoir le plaisir de vous retrouver prochainement,

Bien à vous,

Vincent Tissier
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A friend who lives in Geneva recommended this hotel. Lovely rooms with very private balconies. Everything here is expensive. Coffee in the morning for two was $15USD. A glass of wine $20. The atmosphere is busy but relaxing. The spa and pool area are fabulous. I had a wonderful massage. The bar is busy every evening. Our room was fully stocked with all types of sodas and water that are complimentary. Champagne on ice and nibbles were also supplied. Wifi is free and easy. We used the boat to travel to and fro downtown in about 15 minutes. From here the Valle de Joux where all the watchmakers are housed is a short easy drive over the mountains. Be prepared for everything to be lovely but expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were similar with king beds and very private. We never heard a thing from the hall or another room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to La Réserve & we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We’re glad to read that you’ve been recommended to stay with us and that you now recommend any TripAdvisor readers to do so as well! Thanks a lot.

Remaining at your disposal, we look forward to welcoming you back to discover even more about our facilities & fabulous surroundings,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hotel, very high level of service! Nice welcoming with bellboys, receptionists, nice smell, accompanying by receptionist in way to the room. Helpful concierge with all reservations in Geneve. There is great idea with transfers to the center of Geneve by hotel boat. A great advantage is beautiful and well equipped SPA. I had very good massage. I am under the great impression of all restaurants with the splendid service and tasty cuisine. In my opinion a weak point are: breakfasts, noise of planes and trains and big distance to the centre of Geneve. In the summary my evaluation is highest!!! I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kk-trebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this "highest" review and for recommending La Réserve Genève.

It was a nice pleasure to have you staying with us on this private trip to Geneva and all your comments are highly appreciated. Kindly be informed that we've been working on a new breakfast formula which shall better the service & quality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to La Reserve,

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just had a wonderful break on the romance package at the hotel, the service was fantastic and we would definaitly return again asthe food and rooms and location were incredible .We eat in the hotel both nights and it was top class .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffdsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Traveller,

We were pleased to read your great comment on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your lovely notes on La Reserve Geneva-

It was a pleasure having you staying with us for this "romantic stay" and we are glad that you enjoyed a "wonderful break" with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews