We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“La Reserve - peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“La Reserve - peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at La Reserve during a business trip and fell in love with the place...its a beautiful hotel with great decor with a boutique feel. The room that I had was on the ground level which allowed us to walk right out to the garden and pool or just sit out and enjoy the view. Dinner in the garden had a great vibe...the spa was amazing...the food is very expensive! Also - they provide free wi-fi that i could barely access the entire time I was there - but otherwise - it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your great comment on TripAdvisor regarding La Réserve Geneva.

We are very happy to know that you felt "in love with the place" and that your stay for your "business trip" was succesfull.

We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    97
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
80
136
23
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I had been at the hotel for lunch several years back, and remember having a fantastic meal at the hotel bar. This time, we decided to stay a night while visiting family in Geneva, and the stay was fantastic. There was a boat race on Lake Geneva that we could see while having lunch on the beautiful deck. The food and service were phenomenal- and our room was beautiful. They upgraded us at no charge to a room on the ground floor overlooking the pool with direct access to the grassy lawn and pool gardens. We had a marvelous dinner at Le Loti restaurant. Well worth the price. We did not have time for spa treatments, but hear it is the best spa in the Geneva area. Will definitely go back when we are in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesandmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Traveller,

We would like to thank you for your delightful comment about La Réserve Geneva on TripAdvisor.

It was a nice pleasure to have you staying with us "while visiting family" and we are glad to read that you had a "fantastic" stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hi
Stayed at the La Reserve recently and I must say that it was absolutely one of the best stays I've ever stayed in and is definitely one of the best hotels in Geneva.

Try for the Lake facing rooms.
The hotel has excellent restaurants and staff is very friendly and being a "small " hotel on the second day everyone knows you.

Will highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your recommendation regarding La Réserve Geneva.

We are happy to learn that we are one of the "best hotels in Geneva" and that you rated our restaurants as "excellent".

We would be very happy to see you again and all remain at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I go quite often to Geneva and I am constantly trying different hotels and La Reserve is one of my favorite. I love the atmosphere and the service. The rooms are okay, but they have a great spa and pool. The service is excellent and it has a cool lounge scene. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

...and only 10 mins from the lake and city centre. I have stayed here each year for several years and it is consistently good. Great service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSqueaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your kind comment on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and feel proud about your satisfaction "each year".

Best Regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here on multiple occasions. Everything is perfect. There is an atmosphere
and design here that pictures cannot catch. Prices are not higher in La Reserve restaurants if you compare to what you pay in restaurants in Geneva. What you get here is top notch service and great food. The chinese restaurant is the best we ever tried.The staff is amazing, always happy to help you and on time if we had any requests.
The spa is excellent and we always have an relaxing time at the pool side, its so relaxing that we are always late for the dinner. The little extras you receive like water/tea in the spa to cookies and water etc up on your arrival is very much appreciated by us. The location: on one side you have the Jura mountains and on the other you have the Alps and Mont Blanc......amazing.
We been traveling to Leading hotels of the world over the years and i never put anything up on trip advisor but this place is VERY special.
Lucas and Ewa

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas_KBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your "unique" comment posted on TripAdvisor and feel very proud that it is dedicated it for La Réserve Geneva.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your "perfect" times and that our restaurant the Tsé-Fung is "the best" you ever tried.

We would love for you to come back to our "very special" place.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I had the most magnificent time from a service perspective at La Reserve Hotel. I went by myself, and felt very comfortable. From the moment I set foot on the beautiful property and walk through the glorious halls to my stately suite overlooking Lake Geneva. My only regret is I didn't come during the summer when I could use the pool (they drain it during the colder season). The service was impeccable, from the Bellman to the Restaurant staff. The SPA is straight out of a designer magazine. It is extremely pleasing to look at and quiet - which is VERY important to those of us who go to a spa to RELAX. The food was excellent and I will vist again and again. Enjoy your rockstar status at La Reserve. The only caveat is they quote packages and those don't mirror what is on the website, which was disappointing as it was considerably higher priced.

Room Tip: Get a lake view and stay in the SPA section if you will use the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lareservegeneve, Deputy General Manager at La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for having chosen La Reserve Hotel & Spa for your recent business trip to Geneva. We also very much appreciate the time you took to share your high satisfaction with us on TripAdvisor.
I regret your disappointment regarding the pricing difference with our website. Actually, our website shows rates and/or packages basis “from” and no fixed rates as our pricing policy is varying depending on the time of booking & requested period.

We were glad to read that you really enjoyed the quality of service along with our wide range of facilities. Thank you for pointing out how relaxing the destination is for either leisure or corporate stays.

We’ll be more than happy to welcome you back & please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best regards,

Vincent Tissier
Deputy general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 108 in Geneva
5.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
Hotel President Wilson
#8 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa

Property: La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Address: 301 route de Lausanne, Bellevue, Geneva 1293, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Reserve Geneve, a secret territory far from prying eyes. Hotel & spa, ideally located on the shores of Lake Geneva in a residential suburb just over three miles from the town center and two miles from the international airport. A cleverly concealed reserve of happiness set in 10 acres and available only to those in the know... The spa, five restaurants, 85 rooms and 17 suites tell a story of a wonderful journey, far from the rest of the world. A warm, relaxed atmosphere, with a magical view over the waters of the lake beyond the park. Whether for a night or a few days, it procures a delicious sensation of feeling at home right from the first moment... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Geneve Hotel And Spa
La Reserve Geneve Hotel Bellevue
La Reserve Geneva
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland - Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing