We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lake Views & Good Quality Food at Reasonable Prices”
Review of Lacustre

Lacustre
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Gastropub, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Lake Views & Good Quality Food at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Sunday evening in May. The waiting staff were attentive & knowledgeable about the menu. The bruchetta & parma ham starter was lovely. The main courses we had were duck breast -cooked perfectly and perch with lemon butter. The simple desserts were nicely presented. This is good, honest food in a location with wonderful views with prices that are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank JJenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    41
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great location, shame the same cannot be said about the rest”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great location, right next to water but slow service & average food.
This place would have so much more to offer if someone with hospitality skills and experience was in charge. But hey this is Switzerland so you can getaway with charging a lot for poor service with nice views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“View was perfect but food and service could be better.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Went there with a couple of friends for lunch. The view from their terrace was marvelous. However the lunch I had was nothing out of the ordinary. Moreover, it took us sometime after being seated to have our orders taken. The service is definitely one thing they need to improve on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickAdvisor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch if you dont mind slow service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I like Lacustre and the food. It does not have to be expensive (pasta/pizza) and sitting outside near the lake in the summer is loverly. The food is usually better than average but perhaps not much better. The service can be very, very slow ... so do not go for a quick lunch but if you have time to enjoy Geneva in the sunshine it is good spot and very central !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunny098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never to get there again, and it is sad.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

the location is perfect, right on the water.

it is a place we have been regularly for the last 2 years.

the last time we went in family we ordered perch fillets. nothing complicated so far ...

1. service: they forgot a salad, we had to ask 2 times. They forgot the coca my daughter, I had to ask again for it. They forgot my plate. The waiters brought the wrong sauce for 2 out of 3 plates. The waiters accused each other of service errors of others.

2. the kitchen: out of 3 plates, 3 different qualities, mine when they arrived were good. those of my daughter, I tasted them because she did seem to have any appetite, were inedible, just flour taste. my wife spent the night in the toilet vomitting hers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pieyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lacustre also viewed

 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Lacustre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing