We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful appartment with ocean view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
El Medano, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Felix L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful appartment with ocean view”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful stay in this appartment. It was fully equipped with everything we needed during our stay. Including everything my kids needed. The view from the balcony is awesome, and the kids loved the pool and the playground. The beach is just across the street, and it is just a short walk to El Medano, where you can get everything you need.

Date of stay: September 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Thank you so much!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czesiurad...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 12 days in early May. The place fully met our expectations! The apartment is quite new and very well equipped (it even had first aid kit!). The place is spread across 3 floors. It has 2 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the floor -1. Then on the floor 0 you have spacious living room, big TV, well equipped kitchen (although having dishwasher would be additional plus :-) ) and finally quite large balcony with a perfect view overlooking the nearby town, sea and the beach. Free and reliable wi-fi is also available on that floor. Top floor is just a roof terrace with some sunbeds which we did not really use. One small issue we found - at times we had a bit of a strange smell coming from toilets/sewage system (not sure what it really was...). The location of the apartment is perfect since it is 10 minutes drive from the airport, 10 minutes walk from the lovely and not too touristic town of El Medano and literally 50 meters walk to large beach. You can also reach all the tourist attractions within 1 - 1,5 hour drive (e.g. Loro Parque, Siam Park, Santa Cruz, El Teide, Los Gigantes etc.) Together with the flat, you have a convenient underground parking and the shared swimming pool. During our stay we really felt like at home and did not want to leave! Small warning as some may not like two things about El Medano. 1) It is rather windy place and 2) Airport is close so you see and hear planes taking off or landing (for us it was an additional attraction).
Final big positive point was around the contact with the owner Jose who was very responsive (via email and Whats Up application) and very customer oriented. Great experience and great holiday overall!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious apartment with excellent views and location
Liked least: That strange unknown smell from time to time...
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thanks Rado. Now we have dishwasher!!! ;-)

Thanks for the advise!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmitch530...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just perfect. The owner Jose was great, provided us with a cot and high chair for our granddaughter together with a well stocked apartment. The accommodation was on three floors. The top floor was a sun deck with sun loungers, the next floor was a well stocked kitchen/ lounge and balcony with rattan furniture where you could have breakfast. The two bedrooms and two showers (one bath) were on the next floor. The master bedroom had superb views.across to the sea. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to El Medano
The apartment was spotless and in a lovely quiet location.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you for comming to my location to spend your holliday. I hope to see your granddaugther and you again! Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture79...
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2019
Tausend Dank! Es ist immer eine gute Nachricht für einen Gast, seinen Urlaub zu genießen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom74...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2018
Vielen Dank Marga und Jochen. Es ist eine große persönliche Zufriedenheit für mich, dass Sie eines unserer Apartments genossen haben und dass Sie die Insel geliebt haben. Dies ermutigt mich, weiter hart daran zu arbeiten, dass mehr Menschen unsere wunderschönen Inseln kennenlernen und genießen. Ein großer Gruß aus El Medano.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manel3120...
Valladolid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2018
Muchas gracias Manolo. Un placer tenerlos en mi apartamento. Me alegro mucho de que disfrutaran las vacaciones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinmed...
Kempten, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Meinung. Wir arbeiten ständig daran, uns zu verbessern. Im Jahr 2018 haben wir kostenlose Fahrräder für Kunden, die länger als eine Woche reisen !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing