We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kn Hotel Arenas Del Mar Beach & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$104
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Carel(El Medano)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Aeropuerto Sur(Granadilla de Abona)
$68
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
$82
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Medano Hotel(El Medano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,414)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveler rating
941
871
369
147
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
871
369
147
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewwind surfersjunior suiterelaxing holidayentertainment guypool barlocal townpool is salt waterplenty of sunbedsquiet locationshop next doorflight pathkite surfingplenty of choiceminutes from the airportsnake showevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,109 - 2,114 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Do not be deceived by the nice photographs of this hotel. The main problem is its location being very remote with no public transport. During our stay only 10-20% of rooms where occupoed and it was too quiet. Only one restaurant was open and the vegeterian option was limited to soup and salad. The location is very windy and we could not use the outdoor pool as it was too cold. The charge for using the indoor pool and spa is 15 Euros per person for 2 hours. To watch any English channels other than CNN you need to pay 3 Euros per day. Staff members were unhelpful and some even rude. No activity for children. I was very dis appointed with such low standard for an expensive holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saeedCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We went to this hotel in august for our honeymoon and had the best time. The staff are very helpful and friendly they arranged trips out for us at very short notice and had hire cars available at all times with great advice on where to go and what to see. When we first arrived at the hotel Late at night they had a meal waiting for us with a choice of drinks a great first impression followed by a fabulous week. The entertainment was minimal but perfect for our requirements. There was always a good choice of meals ranging from pizza and chips to shark! A good range for all. The free visit to the spa was an extra special treat for all adult guests. We had an amazing holiday and would recommend it to everyone the staff didn't even know it was our honeymoon til we were leaving. We will definitely return in the future!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

this hotel has got a wow factor for contempory design but a warm friendly feel,the room was fantastic a great designed suite as standard but ask for sea view well worth £30 more on top flooras theses have better balconys with no roof and they are south facing.fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, unbelievably clean, food ok (bit repetitive after 2wks but not a fault at all) monica you were a star the entertainer organiser bless her she only had around 10-12 people there for the whole time and tried her hardest to get people involved but would leave you alone if you didnt want to join in.
think what made this hotel for us was the fact it was like it was your own huge villa and own pool almost due to the lack of people holidaying at the the time we went,and i dont think i would like it if there was full capacity think you would be queueing for a beer and nudging each other in the pool.
so applausooo to monica ,hello alex the very helpful reception guy and and a big thankyou for the guy when we arrived at gone midnight he welcomed us with a bottle of wine of choice and a salad a very nice touch to weary travellers
overall excellant, very quite for the ultimate relaxation,el medano tiny town no souvenirs but pleasent place. nothing to do at all but plenty of trips to do and car hire from the hotel 30euro or wk deals.All based on the time of year we went

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulineBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

My wife and I choose to go away in October half term for some last minute sun. This hotel look fab and for the price of a 4* All Inclusive hotel we had to take it.
We landed at 11pm and once at the hotel (midnight) was welcomed to food being saved for us.
This next day we spent by the pool, in fact we did this for all days apart from 1, drinking from the outside bar. Every now and then an aircart would fly over from the airport, but this is not really a problem.
We hired a car from reception for 1 day at the cost of 30 euro and drove to Los Gigantes and Mt Tidie.
Dinner was nice and no queues, for us on this week anyway. Dinner did get a bit boring, but was acceptable.

Overall, nice place for a weeks break and not having to worry about money for food and drink.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arayfield1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Thomson certainly have the art of making a silk purse out of a sow’s ear!
We were convinced, after viewing the hotel photographs, that this hotel was stunning. How wrong.
This hotel has been totally refurbished, quite recently. It has been fitted out with quite cheap furniture and, from the outside, looks like a multi-storey car park. The reception area is okay with comfortable seating. The bedrooms have no drawer space to speak of. As you come out of, or return to your room or suite, you would think you were in a mental institution (due to the numerous doors facing you)- in fact it would have been a bonus to be in a sound-proofed padded cell!! There is no sound proofing in the rooms so if you would like a nights sleep – this is not the hotel for you.
The pool area is very small and dominated by children screaming. There are only eight parasols available between all the hotel guests so if you require shade from the sun, again this is not the hotel for you. A small bar, serving drinks is open from 10.00am and is adequate. There is a table tennis table, and we recommend you don’t use it as unfortunately it was used as a baby changing station – delightful!
The food was actually good. Unfortunately, the canteen (not restaurant) was under staffed and not as clean as it could be. The crockery was often dirty. The tablecloths were not changed between sittings so you would have to ignore the crumbs and stains and if you were really unlucky you would have to lay your own table!! The beer and wine were acceptable. The gin was okay but beware of the “all-inclusive” brandy as it tasted like petrol and the “all-inclusive” vodka tasted “odd”. If you have to purchase drinks then a beer and wine would cost £6.00 and a Baileys £4.50.
This hotel is well practised in stealth taxes!! There is a charge of £3.00 per night for a safe and £3.00 per night to watch sky news and BBC world news. The only channel available without paying extra is CNN. There is a charge of £41.00 to keep your room after 12.00 midday on check out day and, as the all inclusive finishes at midday (regardless of what time you arrived), there is a charge of £15.00 per head for lunch.
The hotel is situated on its own, with only a Spar shop next door. The town of El Medano is a 15 minute walk away, across the beach and it would be wise to watch out for dog doop if you make this trip. Take our advice- it’s not worth it!!
A fellow guest advised us the hotel was supposed to be “chic and unique” – well I suppose you could say it is unique but not in a good way. Would we go again? Never, not even if it was free – however if you decide to go after reading this, enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forgetthebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews