We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Guancha, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fellexplo...
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a get-away-from-it-all experience and if you want peace and quiet this villa will fit the bill. I arrived at night and the following day I had a little bit of trouble finding the place again so my advice would be to take careful note of certain land-marks as everywhere begins to look familiar after a while and we went around in circles...with a load of food in the back of the car! Main shopping area is about 20mins away at the Hyperdino. We stocked up as we couldn't see many restaurants. The restaurants we did find were simple but very good. Prawns in garlic oil were a particular favourite of mine, served with fresh crusty bread and the local dips (I can't remember what they are called), washed down with Cerveza was rather good.
I really liked Finca Milagro, it is basic but has most things that are required. I loved the patio - great place for an evening's drink, being able to see the see was a real bonus.
In November the pool is cold...hey, you can't have everything! I should imagine in the warmer months it is fine.
If you want peace and quiet with great views and don't mind driving this place will do you nicely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Not being able to find my way back
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at the Finca Milagro at the beginning of October 2016”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the Finca Milagro together with my brother for the duration of one week for October. Previous to our booking the owner answered all our questions within 24 hours, which was quite neat because we did the booking pretty on short-notice. Additionally I was given a PDF with general information (shopping & supermarket opportunities, contact information etc.) and a detailed description where to find the residence.

After our arrival at the Teneriffa Airport North we drove ~ 30 min to our meeting point at the Santa Cantalina gas station where we waited ~30 min for the arrival of the local manager who then showed us the way to our final destination. The Finca is not hard to find but at the beginning it can get some time to get used to way leading up to it, since it’s pretty secluded. A comparatively powerful car is recommended because the way to and away from the Finca is quite steep, with inclines up to ~ 25 %.

Once we arrived at the Finca we were given some general information by that local manager and we then had to choose between two of the three apartments. Each apartment had its own kitchen, bathroom, tv and a double-bed.

The bedroom and (newly renovated?) bathroom of the tower apartment are located on the first floor, which also has its own terrace. This terrace is a nice addition but a bit impractical because the walls surrounding it are quite tall, meaning sitting up there only grants you a limited view of the landscape. I can’t say anything about the tower apartment kitchen, which can be found ground floor, because for practical reasons we were using only the one in the pool apartment. Fair warning: the door to this particular apartment has no door handle but a static door knob, so don’t close that door from the outside while your house keys are inside.

The second apartment is at the pool side and contains the (comfortable) bed and the kitchen combined. The bathroom is in a separate side room. At the entrance of this apartment you'll find a big terrace with a wonderful view down the valley and the ocean. Adjacent to that terrace is a small common room and down the stairs the pool itself with a lovely garden (palms & cacti). The Wi-Fi Router was working perfectly throughout the stay, but due to its limited range you won’t have any reception in some parts (eg. tower apartment).

The kitchen had no oven and no dishwasher, but apart from that it had almost everything you would need for preparing your meals. The induction stove was working perfectly even though its LED display was partially defective. What surprised me was how fast hot water was available throughout the house. Overall the furniture wasn’t very luxurious but totally adequate.

Even though there were (very few) spots which seemed to be a bit battered, the overall cleanliness of the accommodation was excellent: bathroom, bed & bed sheets, towels and the floor were very clean. The only thing that could be criticized in this regard was the state of the deck chair mattresses. I wouldn’t have lied down on them without first putting a towel over it. Also the one broken deck chair on the terrace didn’t quite fit into the rest of the otherwise positive impression.

The only real downside, if anything, has nothing to do with the Finca itself but the weather. The residence is located in the North which means it’s on average a lot cloudier than the South. For having a relaxed evening after having been on the move all day it’s totally fine, but if you’re planning to spend all day long at the residence sunbathing, then it’s probably not ideal; at least not during October. For someone with a car this shouldn’t be a problem though, since the South with its wonderful beaches of Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas are only 45 min away.

Overall the surroundings were very peaceful. In the morning you’ll hear birds singing and in the evening crickets chirping with some dog barks here and there. No hectic, no annoying neighbors. We enjoyed our stay immensely. If you’re looking for solitude, this could be the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The ocean view & solitude far away from any tourist strongholds
Liked least: Condition of the deck chair mattresses
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresnes, France
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: Nothing particular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, quiet and beautiful surroundings
Liked least: There was nothing to like least
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TSWS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing and tranquil!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was very clean and pretty, the photos don't do it justice at all! With views over the ocean and to the volcano! Set in a very quiet area with no neighbours! The nearest beach is only 20 mins away although we found we travelled to the south a lot which only takes an hour and a half!
The contact was very helpful and helped out with any problems we had during our stay and was a great help in guiding us there on the first day! It is quite hard to find and the sat nav doesn't show it! Also the roads are very steep leading up to it so I recommend a car with a bit of power!
The pool and terrace area are beautiful we spent many days happy in the pool!
Over all a lovely place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaAll...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good place to stay, but some minor improvements could be made.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owner was very helpful and replied to any messages and queries very quickly.

Initially the Finca was very difficult to find, and we spent a lot of time driving around despite renting a satnav especially! The house itself is good, cool inside and plenty of space to relax outside.

When we arrived we were told to pick one room, despite it being advertised as 3 bedroom accommodation. One bedroom was completely off limits so this should be made clear.

Unfortunately the wifi wasn't working which caused some problems for us, due to both being business owners (needing to check work emails) and that we were planning on researching where to go during the week. We spent a lot of time driving around just to find things to do. The owner was very helpful and apologetic regarding this, but it did make our stay a little difficult.

The rooms are clean, and plenty of bed linen and towels provided. We did find that for self catering accommodation the kitchen wasn't as we'd expect; no wine glasses, bottle opener, can opener, sharp knives etc so we did have to purchase several of these things.

The location is lovely. As described the view is beautiful from the pool and is very relaxing due to the rural location. Great to have some privacy away from the usual tourists.

The deposit was handed back very easily and on time which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the poolside
Liked least: wifi not working
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing