We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Excursion...
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big villa but. . . . . . . . . ”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa in the first week of November for 9 days. We arrived at night around ten pm and so we were shown around quickly by the owner and his English speaking friend. Everything looked nice and clean until the following morning.
Took the kids to the bathroom as all the other bathrooms had walking showers. We opened the closed shower curtain and only to find a very badly stained bath.it was clear that it hadn't been cleaned in a while. It had some brown stuff that looked like rust but it couldn't have been rust because the bath was plastic
The toilet brushes were disgusting. The high chair was so dirty that I didn't even bother to wipe it ,we just didn't use it. as it should have just been thrown away considering its state. The above was informed to the owner of the villa immediately via email as the phone numbers they gave us went all to voice mail.
The reply in the next morning from the owner of the villa was that he didn't understand any English but he then sent someone with a baby bath that we could use during our stay. I wanted to show him the state of the bath tub but he also said that he didn't understand any English. So I sent him another email with pictures and there was no reply ofcourse.
The pool had black mud at the bottom of it before we used it meaning that it hadn't been cleaned either. Thankfully there was a nice beach in town.
The villa is certainly not a home from home.: no electric kettle for your regular cup of tea. No pots with lids just random pots that can't be used. We had to use a small pot to boil water and covered it with a saucepan as there were no lids . We normally do half our holiday cook and the other half restaurants but this villa didn't give us much choice as the only pot with a lid was just one big pot to feed ten thousand.
No iron ! This was the worst as we had used vacuum space saver bags for our lagguage so the clothes were as if they had come out of a cows mouth. And nothing to straighten them with.
Shower has good pressure but only the first person to have a shower will enjoy half of it nice and warm the rest I'm afraid it will be a cold one.
Villa is right by the busy main road. Very noisy, even at night. Difficult to read a book and concentrate on it while sitting outside because of the noise.
Nice big gate to stop kids from heading out to the traffic.
No one asked us or checked in on us during our stay to see if everything was ok.
Now the good bits :
Complementary bottle of wine on arrival which was kind although we couldn't drink much of it as we found it far too sweet.
Villa is nearer to local town beach and restaurants.
Rooms are good sizes and a cot was provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Muchas gracias por su humilde opini�n referente a nuestra Villa, informarle que el d�a anterior a vuestra llegada estuvieron dos personas de una empresa de limpieza, organizando y limpiando toda la Villa, es posible que algo se les pudo haber pasado, pero no estoy de acuerdo con la imagen que usted quiere dar de nuestra casa, referente a la ba�era, nos es de pl�stico y es el ba�o m�s antiguo quiz�s por el desgaste no es el que est� en las mejores condiciones, me hubiese gustado que tambi�n comentase del resto, le hab�amos dejado una botella de vino hecho por la familia, al parecer tampoco le gust� mucho, en fin....., espero les haya gustado la isla. Reciban un cordial Saludo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyn180
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

absolutely fantastic, this villa is amazing so spacious, we were a party of 6 and we all had are own rooms, the bathrooms were a good size and the bedrooms were too, the kitchen and dinning room were great , the location was great away from the town but in walking distance .taxis were not a problem . we will be going back in the near future , the owners were fantastic so friendly and nothing was to much trouble

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew r
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We found the villa and area perfect”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We travelled with to teenage children and to 20 year old children so we wanted enough for All age groups to do . The location and the lay out of the Villa was perfect it ticked all the boxes . we can't praise it enough and new it was perfect from the first foot through the door . It was clean tidy and well maintained . We requested the pool cleaned after a week and it was done within the hour . The owners were so friendly and helpful ( and were only a txt message away ) it was a short walk into town 10 min . Ans taxi back about 2.30 euros and easy to get . We would stop here again many thanks to the owners

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Noting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accesorie...
Arrecife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mónica C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla235
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Muchas gracias Carla, sabes que cuando ustedes quieran tienen nuestra Villa a su disposición, un cordial saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xabieref
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing