We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”

Review of Villa Davella

View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area
Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Kitchen area looking to back door
Well equipped kitchen looking through to lounge area
Well equipped spacious kitchen
Homely lounge area where you can relax and watch TV
Comfortable open plan living and dining area
Master bedroom with supportive body form bed and flex mattress. It has traditional pine furniture.
Ensuite shower room
2nd double bedded room
cosy twin bedded room
Family bathroom
Enjoy al fresco dining with our new built in stainless steel  BBQ (August 2012)
Looking back to the villa from the cultivated field in front
Secluded garden gives an added dimension
Views across the back garden to the hillside of La Asomada
Looking at villa from entrance
Pool, terrace and barbecue area
View across terrace from barbecue
Looking across pool out to sea
View of villa from access road
View from master bedroom
Outside dining area
Outside dining area with awnings
Outside dining area overlooking pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markybaby...
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

4 of us stayed in this villa for a week in August/September 2017. The villa is in a fantastic situation with views to the sea. Outside space was excellent and the pool was clean and a good temperature. The interior of the villa was comfortable with welcome features such as ceiling fans and a large TV and a vast selection of DVDs.The kitchen was well equipped.There was a small issue with broken sunbeds when we arrived but they were replaced during our stay. I would thoroughly recommend this villa for staying while visiting beautiful Lanzarote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Hi Fiona and Mark
Thank you for your lovely revue.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the villa, and we hope that you may come back to us again sometime in the future
All the best
David and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal69...
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay here. The communication with the owner was excellent even down to arranging a hire car. The villa itself provided everything we needed and the pool area was so relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to book again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Hi Tracey and Lee
We are both so pleased that you all had a great time and holiday at the villa
and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

All the best
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful quiet villa in a great location!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You can't get better location wise, a short drive (10-15min) from the airport in Arrecife, up a quiet road with only a few other villas. The nearest neighbour is the next house down but they are about 20m away so we mostly felt as if we were on our own - a peaceful location.

The shop (Eurospar or 'Spar' as we in the UK knew it) is fully stocked, almost equivalent to a small Tesco in the UK. We had no problems getting anything we needed for our holiday including toiletries/sun lotion and BBQ stuff for the outside grill. That being said, pop up to the villa first before you buy BBQ stuff as we certainly found that firelighters and matches were in abundance and we didn't need to buy.

The villa itself was lovely inside and out, it is obviously well cared for and had plenty of amenities including TV/DVD/Satellite, 2 bathrooms with showers, a drying area out the back for hanging your swimming stuff and wet clothes and a very well supplied kitchen with all the utensils you could possibly need. The pool outside was excellent, good for a family holiday and messing around but if you plan to do any real swimming, you would find it a little short. Nevertheless, it was ideal for dipping in after spending all day out and about in the sun.

David, the owner, was an extremely helpful point of contact and provided us with maps, information and all sorts of useful tips which made our stay in Lanzarote very enjoyable. It also reassured us that our hosts really cared about us having a fun and relaxing holiday which meant a lot and made it a smooth and trouble free break. I should also say that the restaurant that David recommended to us which is very close to the Villa (a 10 min walk or short drive along Camino de los Olivos) served me one of the best fillet steaks I've had and my wife, who has a number of allergies, the most amazing fish dish which she loved. The food was very high quality and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to have a meal out.

I should finally say something about Lanzarote itself. This was our first trip to the island and we thoroughly enjoyed it. My wife and I generally like quiet and relaxing holidays with interesting culture, natural history and mountain walking if possible. Lanzarote was perfect for this!

To give you a short list, we visited the fascinating caves in the north of the island, the famous cactus garden, Mirador del Rio which is an incredible view point, the walks to and up the extinct volcanoes in the middle of the island, walks around the unique vineyards (a must see), trips to the coastal town of Caletta de Famara (a stunning beach and cliffs), the Castillo de Santa Barbara (castle and pirate museum arrrr) as well as many other things!

In summary, a wonderful one week trip, lots to do, great villa and location! 10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Hi Jess and Tim
What a lovely review for the villa and Lanzarote of course! It sounds like you made the most of your week on the island, and it always makes us happy to hear that you were so pleased with the way our team look after the villa and our guests.
Asadero Restaurant is also one of our favourites, lovely people and lovely food.
Thank you once again, and we hope that you will come back to us and Lanzarote for a return visit in the future.
All the best
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
2 reviews
“A lovely villa in a great setting.”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a very relaxing week at Villa Davella. Quiet location above Macher with great views of the sea but within easy reach of restaurants, supermarket and beaches. Villa very clean, comfortable and well equipped and heated pool was just right for us. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Hi Pat and Mick
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Davella we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for a return visit
All the best
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerfam...
darlington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Davella is perfect in every way, especially if you like a holiday away from the crowds but close enough to amenities. Everything from that first email enquiring about the villa, to the detailed information about the surrounding areas and emails to make sure everything was okay meant we could arrive and know everything would be perfect. We have stopped at several villas in the area but this one has everything you would need for a perfect break. Having a car is useful to allow you to explore the island, we visited lovely safe beaches near Orzola and Papagyo, the craft market at Haria, the small village of Puerto Quemada as well as the more popular resorts of Puerto del Carmen, Puerto Calero and Playa Blanca. It was lovely coming back later in the day to relax by the lovely heated pool. We can't wait to come back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you Julie and John for your lovely revue. It is really nice to feel that we are helping to make your holiday at our villa comfortable and such a success!
We look forward to welcoming you back for 2018.
Best regards
Dave and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Looking forward to our return”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa davella is well maintained, spotlessly clean both inside and outside and comfortable with plenty of crockery etc. the villa has far reaching views with the mountains to the rear and unbroken views of the ocean from the large patio /pool area. The gardens which surround the villa are well maintained by a gardener who visits once a week. A car would be recormended for the location of the villa but there is a bus stop at the end of the lane. Good location for visiting all parts of the island. Very good communication from the owner throughout from booking to returning home. Cant wait to return in September. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hi Stella and John, many thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at the villa and that we had provided everything to make your stay a comfortable relaxing holiday.
We look forward to your return again in September.
All the best
David and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah p
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the first enquiry about "Villa Davella" to the end of our stay, the communication with Dave was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the villa. It was a real "home from home" and much better equipped that the usual holiday villa. It was in an excellent central location, just 15 minutes drive from the airport, yet very peaceful.The villa has an excellent internet connection (essential when travelling with our son!). The villa is set in a lovely cactus garden, with a secluded terrace and lovely warm pool (pool temperature reached 29 degrees on our last day). The views are lovely and give a real sense of space and tranquility. Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Hi Sarah,
Many thanks for your lovely review, so pleased that you all had such a lovely time and that the villa was all that you hoped for . We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
All the best
David and Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing