We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming pool
Bathroom Private swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Private swimming pool
Bathroom
Private swimming pool
BBQ area
TV room
Outdoor dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Outdoor living room
Outdoor living room
Bathroom
Interior garden
Main entrance
Private swimming pool
BBQ area
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Working/business space
Indoor living room
Indoor living room
Indoor living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Del Cable, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alanaspin...
eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed in this fabulous villa for 2 weeks. Dealing with Carlos..the owner...was very easy and straightforward.
We were met on arrival, and were truly stunned by the villa. It's in a quiet residential area..el cable.....in between playa honda and arrecife.so a car is essential.
Inside you walk into a lovely hallway,where there is also an indoor garden/display area. There is a beautiful kitchen,complete with microwave cooker griddle,American style fridge/freezer. Every possible gadget you could think of. Aside of the kitchen is a breakfast table seating 6. Next door is the formal dining room seating 8 .
The formal lounge which is luxuriously furnished is in the same area...but up 2 steps..to the dining room. Then around the corner is a smaller sun/morning room....with a bang and olufsen tv,DVD,satellite connection. His room has a settee and chair and is lovely in a morning as it gets the sun.
There are 4 beds on this level. The master bedroom has a 4 poster bed and is extremely comfortable. With the main bedroom comes a huge bathroom with walk in shower...jacuzzi bath...2 sinks.....the room done in white marble. There is also a dressing room next door with ample space for clothes etc.
On this floor are 3 further bedrooms...2 with twin beds in each...and one a single.
All the rooms have built in wardrobes.There is a further marble bathroom also.
Down one flight of stairs to the basement there is a huge area containing a further bedroom...with futon bed...shower room and toilet. There is also the laundry facilities down here....built in washer and tumble drier.
The whole of the interior is impeccably furnished.....much more like someone actually lives here....than a holiday rental. There are lights...books...stereos...classy fittings everywhere.
Outside is a 10 metre pool....it's cold...but I swam in it every day...exhilarating! There are 2 comfortable sofas...a huge coffee table....plus another outdoor eating table and chairs for 8. There are comfortable sun beds with mattresses and unmbrella.
There is also a gas BBQ area too.
I cannot tell you how pleased we were to have rented such a magnificent place....I recommend it to anyone looking for a classy place in a quiet area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Hello Alan. It was a real pleasure having you on board! Thanks very much for taking the time to rent the villa. We would love to have you both back soon. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauline y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is exquisite. The interior design is jaw dropping and smacks of sheer class.
You immediately feel at home and dread the day of your departure. The attention to detail is so splendid that you can only conclude that a professional has designed it. (Gave me some great ideas for my home)
It is located nearer to the capital city rather than Puerto del Carmen and in a very quiet
up market suburb not far from the airport. You can stroll along the beach road nearby or even take the opposite route towards the only skyscraper Arrecife Grand Hotel and the beach there.
The villa has so many rooms, it takes a bit of time to get your bearings but it is still cosy as all the areas have such distinct decor and the laundry room downstairs was my personal highlight.
The villa is spotless and the kitchen is very well equipped, even with a deep fat fryer(used for puntillas/chipirones) and a flat grill. There were also many products previous guests had left to which we added our own. There is also a filtered water tap, so no need to buy water.
We loved eating around the outside barbecue(gas) area and enjoyed breakfast on the veranda.
The pool is small/ deep but heated and the garden area is notably not overlooked by other properties due to the design.
You can not do anything but relax in this villa so enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lived up to my expectations
Liked least: Ants in kitchen and No working air con.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review! We really enjoyed having you around as much as you did! I wish you a lovely trip back home and now you know you have a house in the Canaries! Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tknit
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is an absolutely beautiful villa with lots of space and gorgeous interior, we really enjoyed our stay here. It was perfect for alfresco dining and evenings spent at the villa (we have a young baby so didn't venture out in the evenings).

My only advice would be that this villa is not suitable for toddlers and young children. The pool is very deep 7' with no shallow area, so not suitable for non swimmers. We were fine as the baby was too young anyway and my older children are strong swimmers. There is also a lot of artefacts and ornaments which are beautiful, but would be easily broken by small hands. This is not a criticism, as we found it perfect, but we did comment that we could not go back when we have a toddler!

The only other comment is that there is no working air conditioning at the villa, Which is a little disappointing as the promise of this had swayed me to chose this villa over another.

All in all we had a superb holiday and would definitely use this villa again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Many many many thanks for such review. We will keep working hard in improving the villa and have already appointed a technician to do the servicing of the air conditioning, you were very unlucky with this failure. Sincere apologies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeanEyedC...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Magic”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice Villa situated in a quite area. 25 mins walk to Arrecife or Playa Honda or a short taxi ride to either place. Amazing outside sitting & dinning area, you will spend more time outside than you will inside.The pool is just the right depth for swimmers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Many thanks Joe! Thanks for being such a good guest! We enjoyed your presence! Now you have a home in Lanzarote. Carlos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noel b
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice for our family”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

House and pool fabulous and suited our teenage boys ,would not recommend for young family as pool is very deep . Nice quiet area, car required

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Hello Noel! I hope that you had a wonderful time at our villa in Lanzarote and that you are now fully relaxed in lovely Ireland! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you would like to visit us again since you have been excellent guests. I hope the comeback to daily routine is not difficult. Have a lovely time! Carlos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bells1984
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely fell in love with this villa, so we'll equiped for any kind of group including families.

The only issue we had was a power trip that we couldn't seem to fix but luckily it was rooms that we weren't really using that much and also the water in the showers went cold quite quickly.

The owner Carlos was so kind and so helpful giving me as much information as I needed before arriving and helping with local recommendations!

Absolutely gorgeous villa where I would 100% recommend and go again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2015
I truly thank you for such a courteous and stunning review. I very much loved dealing with you and there is no better satisfaction that hearing that your expectations were fullfilled. I hope we can see you in Lanzarote again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishaan20...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive villa”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I cannot say enough about how impressed we were with the villa. Carlos who owns the villa has paid lot of attention to the details. It was the best accomodation that we have had on our holidays. One of the notable weakness of the villa was that the showers kept running out of the hot water. This becomes an important issue for us when temperatures are generally low and our party of 8 consisted of mixed age group. The water in the swimming pool was simply ice cold and no amount of positive thinking helped us go into the pool. Everything else in the villa was of the first class standard. One thing I would suggest to anyone thinking of going is to consider hiring a car from the airport as taxis are hard to get where villa is located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accomodation standard
Liked least: hot water in showers not lasing more than few minutes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2015
Many many thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you as a guest in our villa as much as you enjoyed it! Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing