We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Finca with extra comforts!”
other travelers have booked this property
heated pool & covered terrace with jacuzzi & rattan suite &dining table & chairs seating 6 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
heated pool & covered terrace with jacuzzi & rattan suite &dining table & chairs seating 6 people
front garden with large bougainvillea tree & double doors leading into the dining hall dining hall with vaulted ceiling, leading into living room through large archway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
heated pool & covered terrace with jacuzzi & rattan suite &dining table & chairs seating 6 people
front garden with large bougainvillea tree & double doors leading into the dining hall
dining hall with vaulted ceiling, leading into living room through large archway
living room with large sofas
& walkin inglenook fireplace
dining hall with vaulted ceiling.Large dining table & 6 seagrass chairs & built in canarian unit
living room with walk in inglenook fireplace
fully equipped kitchen leading into breakfast room adjacent  to the utility room with w/machine,sink
master bedroom with king size bed with high quality linen,double wardrobe & en suite
en suite bathroom to master bedroom with his n hers basins &walk in shower.
bedroom 2 (with double bed & wardrobe) which overlooks the terrace & pool
bedroom 3 with twin beds & large wardrobe
bar/ garden room with built-in seating leading out to top terrace with BBQ & covered terrace & pool
master bedroom with king size bed,double wardrobe & en suite shower room
heated pool &covered terrace with rattan suite & dining table & 6 chairs for alfresco dining
bougainvillea tree enhancing front entrance with double doors into the dining hall
covered terrace,pool & jacuzzi
dining hall with vaulted ceiling leading into bar/garden room
dining hall with built in Canarian unit ,rustic dining table &6 sea grass chairs
covered terrace.pool & mature walled private garden
walk in inglenook fireplace in living room
kitchen with fridge-freezer,dishwasher,gas hob & electric oven           & breakfast room
en suite with his n hers basins,walk in shower was the original bread oven
central dining hall leads off to living room,kitchen & bar/garden room
hallway leading from the bedrooms to bar/garden room,dining hall & living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guime, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
watsonpea...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Finca with extra comforts!”
Reviewed October 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay and for me it was not long enough! I hope to return next year for 2 weeks. This Finca is located in a small village with bar and local supermarket within 5/10 minute walk. I particularly like the old windmill looking over the garden. It's someone's home rather than a rental and this is evident from comfortable plush sofas, firm mattresses and extra cushions for the sun loungers. The hot tub/built in BBQ and seating area was the icing on the cake. You won't be disappointed if you stay here as I don't feel the photo's do this Finca full justice. Thank you to the owners Anthea and John for their warm welcome and garden/pool daily maintenance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed October 21, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This was booked by our friend for 2 couples to enjoy a week in the sun. The Finca is situated in a small village literally a stones throw from the airport, although you didn't really hear the planes. The Finca is extremely clean and well appointed. The owners stay are situated next door during your stay and are easily accesible if required. The village has a small bar/restaurant and a small supermarket both within a short walk.
We had a great week here and really enjoyed the BBQ, outdoor area, hot tub and pool. A great place to explore Lanzarote from as nowhere is too far away. Anthea and John are very friendly and welcoming. When we return to Lanzarote this will be the only place we will consider.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2018
Thank you all for your glowing review of our Finca.So glad you enjoyed it & the amenities we try to offer our guests.Really looking forward to seeing you again when you return.
All the best Anthea & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJP99
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Finca”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a fabulous time at this beautiful Finca in the hills above Puerto del Carmen.
The Finca is very well equipped, has a heated pool and a Jacuzzi to relax in the evenings.
Anthea & John live just next door and looked after us very well during our stay.
There is a supermarket and a lovely "Gin Bar" in the village.
Stayed here 10 years ago and had forgotten how lovely it is.
A little corner of paradise...Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Hi there,
Many thanks for your glowing review.So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannemai...
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thank you so much Anthea and John for such discreet and superb hospitality during our amazing ten night stay in your wonderful finca home. Everything was perfect, the villa is superbly equipped, the pool and under-cover seating area is perfect for relaxing on hot days. We enjoyed a bbq outside several times, we also visited the fantastic bar down the road plenty of times too (great gin menu) and found the supermarket in the village great for all the extras during the hols. The village of Güime is perfectly situated for exploring the island- we went to Famara for surfing , Tequise markets, Calero for breakfast and dinner, enjoyed parasailing and jetskis in Puerto del Carmen and generally travelled all over - a car is certainly necessary but driving and navigating were simple we used Auto Reisen to hire really reasonable able. Güime is close to the airport too for added convenience. Would really really recommend and thanks so much again xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2018
Hi Both,
Thanks so much for your excellent review of our Finca.We try our best to cater for our guests needs & comfort.So good that our efforts are
appreciated.Good to meet you all.Many thanks.Anthea & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zippy666
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“WOW - just WOW”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was for two weeks from the end of March, our party constisted of two adults, a teenager and a 9 year old.

We can honestly say this is the best villa we have stayed in on Lanzarote (this is our 6th villa holiday).

Location - ocean views from the patio and kitchen window - made washing up a pleasure! Large drive for parking and local supermarket just 5 minute walk, great for daily fresh bread. Another two mega stores just 5-10mins drive where you can get everything you need.

Villa - pictures do not do justice to this beautiful large villa, it is so airy and cool and light inside, quality decorations and furnishings - but still feels homely. The on-suite bathroom in the master bedroom is huge - fully tiled with a superb rain head shower, the main bathroom in house is also very large with a lovely strong shower - hot water was always available, towels were changed every 3 days.
Kitchen had everything you could wish for - I like to cook and had everything I needed and more. It was nice to have a full size fridge freezer, plenty of space so less trips needed to the shops. You also have another full fridge by the lovely bar area, which has bar stools, comfy seats and french doors leading out to the BBQ area.

Full wifi and sky package with extra internet channels - super for keeping hte children occupied when the pool was closed for the night.

Pool/outside - lovely child safe pool - not too deep and always just the right temperature, easy roll back cover. plenty of space around the pool for sun loungers, all provided with soft pads for extra comfort. The covered patio area featues a table for 6 lovely rattan style with glass top and then a more relaxing sofa and chair ensemble with a coffe table. To top this off is the hot tub - seats 6, lovely size and temperature, perfect for finishing off an evening.
Under the unusual pine tree is a further table and chairs for 4 and a sun trap bench which seats 2, the garden is full of colour and beautiful plants/cacti - you can sit and watch the lizards sunbathe and the birds swoop in to their nest in the walls!

The owners where friendly and worked very hard ensuring the pool and hot tub were ready for use each day, by the time we rolled out of bed they had come and gone!

Overall this villa is fanastic value for money - the old adage 'you get what you pay for' never trurer in this case, we would not hesitate to recommend this villa but would rather keep it quite so we can keep it for ourselves!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thanks very much for this review.I had a problem with replying so I sent a personal e-mail to the Gallagher family thanking them.As I am new to Trip Advisor I was not aware I had to reply on this site.I will of course reply in future.I was overwhelmed at such an in depth review but extremely pleased with it as we try to maintain a high standard of care without being intrusive.
Anthea Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing