We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beggars Bridge Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Glaisdale
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grapes Inn(Easington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Estbek House(Sandsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
36
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubtoasted tea cakeevening mealnext morningconservatoryc2crailway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly hosts who quickly jumped into action with a damp and wet solo coast to coaster. The only thing that scores this down from excellent if the lack of a bath. Extremely friendly hosts with great facilities in the room and in the lovely conservatory where I dried out and had a lovely breakfast. Brilliant location for those walking the C2C as Glaisdale is a little walk away up a steep hill.... not a problem... but it is if you want to visit the village pub at night. This place takes the sting out of a long day!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helensuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A thrilling setting, across from Beggars Bridge and the Glaisdale railway station, a beautiful garden and house with large, comfortable rooms (we had windows on two sides, a huge bathroom, comfortable beds), fantastic friendly hosts, great tea and breakfast, bright and sparkling and absolutely lovely. Great stop on the Coast to Coast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joycezonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

A wonderful place to stay for anyone visiting Glaisdale. Jeanne and her husband are kind, accommodating and welcoming hosts (they even gave me four free batteries for my camera!!), rooms are modern, bright and beautifully clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts are wonderful. There is a lovely sunny conservatory at breakfast time, and even a print-out of that days weather forecast for guests. This is just one of the many little touches that showed that my hosts had thought of everything. Great value for money, really near the excellent local pub for an evening meal, and lovely to have the historical bridge literally on the doorstep. I turned up soaking wet and muddy and this stay was the perfect antidote to a tough day on the trail. Thank you again to my hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Met with toasted tea cake and best tea on coast to coast walk. Great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelb655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

If you like a quiet relaxing break together with wonderful scenery and a warm, friendly place to stay,this is the place!Great walking right from the door. Postgate pub just down the road at Egton Bridge really good for evening meals including vegetarian.We definately intend to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews