We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter holiday Port Zeeland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Parcs Port Zelande
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Accommodation ok, traffic free environment very safe for kids. Pool was very much loved by my children, especially the "wild water". Early booking of childrens activities is important, a couple of things were fully booked for the entire week. Supermarket great, prices fair. Restaurants a bit on the pricey side. All in all a good short break enjoyed by all. Would happily return to Port Zeeland

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 900 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Port Zelande provided the usual Center Parcs experience, with a great pool area and lots of activities. The chalet was a little dated and furnished with what looked like new but cheap furniture. There was a tight spiral staircase and only a downstairs toilet making a trip to the loo during the night an adventure. The ceilings in the bedrooms sloped and we all banged our heads at least twice during the week.
The location was lovely, right next to a very large lake with the sea and a vast sandy beach a medium short away.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

good place, safe quite and with enough to do and enjoy. A pity that the bedrooms are so small and with carpet, what causes problems if you are allergic (not very well clean) or if you are with small kids (step stairs and toilets in the ground floor)

Room Tip: do not go for the cottage, specially when you have small kids or need to use the toilet during night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank DavidCes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This park is a little dated and our cottage was a bit worn and weary. However, the park had plenty to do with the swimming pool and slides bing a favourite. We spent a really nice few days cycling in the surrounding area where there are several nice villages and towns as well as some amazing beaches. We were also able to visit the Hague and it's museums.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank JSHMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Older Centerparks should not look old. Need maintenance. Better Changing rooms required with family changing rooms. Poor Playgrounds Nice surroundings and Nature. Nice Beach.I think this centerpark could be the best one after renovation and some additional attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I remember Center Parcs in the UK as a child, and was looking forward to taking my kids to this one.

I must admit that while the holiday itself was really nice, I have mixed feelings about the venue. To be fair I think this was in large part to my over expectation.

The chalets themselves are in an OK state, but have seen better days. One worry was the spiral staircase they have installed to save space. This is quite steep for small children (or adults having to carry children!) and the gaps in the banister are large enough for a curious 2 year old to fall through. There are safety gates top and bottom but the screws were starting to work loose...

There is a nice size pool in the complex which is included in the price, however for nearly everything else you need to pay extra for, which I can imagine can get tiring with older kids.

There is a very nice beach within walking distance. And the complex is car free, except for loading/unloading.

Overall this is an inexpensive place to use as a base, but is does have its limitations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

With a group of 10 friends we visited Port Zélande for the weekend (we booked 2 cottages, 707&708).

Staff: Was very welcoming and friendly!

Cottage: We arrived at a half-cleaned cottage with a strange smell (paint?) and lots of dirt/sand in the kitchen/living room! First thing we did upon arrival was opening all the windows, looking for a brush and do some cleaning ourselves. In general: the cottage was well equipped, but showed some wear and tear; the walls could have been a little thicker :) ! A dishwasher was available but did a very poor job, so we started to do the dishes manually.
The bathroom had a sauna but could only fit max. 3 people, not what you would expect in a 6-bed cottage.

"Aqua Mundo": Was not big and didn't have any high waterslides, but had a number of other fun water attractions. Both the indoor temperature and the temperature of the water should be warmer!

Other: The environment in and around the park was calm and quiet.
A beautiful location with lots of extras in the park. For example: renting a bike, go-cart, Segway, miniature golf and many more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvieCoopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouddorp
2.0 mi away
Oasis Parcs Punt-West Hotel & Beachresort
2.2 mi away
Resort Land & Zee
Resort Land & Zee
#1 of 2 in Scharendijke
116 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Renesse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Citta Romana
Citta Romana
#1 of 2 in Hellevoetsluis
255 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fletcher Landgoedhotel Renesse
7.0 mi away
Fletcher Duinhotel Burgh Haamstede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Port Zelande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Port Zelande

Address: Port Zelande 2, 3253 MG Ouddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Ouddorp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Ouddorp
Price Range: $68 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs Port Zelande 3.5*
Number of rooms: 716
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Center Parcs Port Zelande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Port Zelande Hotel Ouddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing