We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Center Parcs Port Zelande
Purmerend
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“pleasent surprise”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked our cottage with a discount on mysterypark. You can make a reservation for centerparcs with a lot of discount but you don´t know wich park it´s going to be.
At first we hoped it would not be port Zelande because this is not like the origanal CenterParcs. Other kind of cottages, not in the woods, other type of pool.
But it suprised us at a good way. The cottage was very good and had a nice view at the harbor.
The pool was a bit small but it was nice.
The only thing I didn´t like was that it wasn´t in the woods and the cottage are in streets. So there is not much privacy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    349
    208
    105
    69
See reviews for
649
86
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussel
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice stay in the harbor, but a small and dark living room, only one small window and not many space to storage bags (divers equiment). Swimming pool: not like the other original center parcs. Employees: very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Because of the high gras/trees you can not see the harbout on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnyCityHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
109 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

we stayed here for a week in a original comfort villa. It was still cheaper to pay for the ferry and centre parcs in holland than it was to go to centre parcs in the uk. We arrived by ferry early and informed that the villa would be ready by 1pm, it wasn't so we went back to reception and they said it would be ready by 3pm, it wasn't. finally got in at 4.30pm. We got compensated about 40 euros in vouchers which we used in the shop etc. The villa was basic, no oven, no flat screen tv, but it was cleanish but a bit run down. We had a lovely view of the marina and we were just around the corner from the small beach. We booked the villa sometime ago so got some free toppings and therefore hired bikes for myself and my wife, the bikes are not very good quality. that saved about 30 euros each for the week. The site isn't that big but the kids enjoyed all the biking , the beach, and the aqua dome. Again its not that big an aqua dome compared to the other centre park we had been to het heijderbos. We booked this place due to its proximity to amsterdam, efteling, having a beach nearby and being close to rotterdam ferry port. Take a kite to the beach whcih fronts onto the north sea it can be windy, lots of kite surfers, etc. We had some lovely croissants and pan au chocolates from the shop on site. If you need a super market go to the c1000 at renesse or oudorrp. We also filled up the car with diesel at it was about 1.45 euro so was cheaper than the uk.

Room Tip: when you book in advance you get a free topping to be able to pick your villa. check with the map if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dundeetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Spent a week here from 6/8/12 and had a great holiday. We've stayed at Centerparcs before in the UK, but had read some less-than-favourable-reviews recently, so we opted to try a European site instead, (Cheaper too, even taking travel into account). Facilities were excellent, we made good use of the pool and restaurants and ventured out a few times to explore surrounding area -Renesse and Zerikzee were both lively and pretty places to visit, we also visited Delft and Amsterdam.

We had a three bedroom "Premium" cottage which was spacious, well equipped and very clean. I particularly liked the private sauna. My only gripe about the cottage is that the bedrooms were a little dull and boring and a lick of paint throughout as well as some new carpet upstairs wouldn't go amiss.

Some people might not like being "The only Brits in the village" but it doesn't bother us. (Actually we did see a couple of other UK cars on the car park but never spotted the owners!)

Room Tip: Many of the cottages have views over the lake/marina but there is a charge if you want to specify wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alis0n1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Yes this is the 4th time we visit Port Zelande and we still love it!! There is so much to do in the premises and around the Parc.
This time we have explored the coast more and found it amazing...one day whilst admiring a spectacular sunset a seal appear in the sea to greet us.
Accommodation is clean and the supermarket has the essential but we have found it expensive!
Just few minutes away you will find the lovely city of Rennes where you can find a nice supermarket a bakery and a shop where the sell the best Italian ice cream in Holland!!
Smaller compared to the English Parcs but with the same facilities and definitely less expensive!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GracieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
285 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Centre parcs in Port Zélande, south of Holland is ideal located near the beach and sport harbor
the cottages and vacation houses are dated and need refurbishment, our 105 cottage was superfiaciale clean, but not clean/clean
the aqua doom with pool and other attractions is clean and well maintained, only on rush hours not so easy to find one of the 4 family changing lockers for free,
ideal for a short break
the nice warm march weather made things good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We are experienced Centerparcs visitors. This was for us the first time that we visited port Zelande. It was a superb expercience;

Location: Most of the centerparcs resorts are in a forest. But not this one... Port Zelande is AT the beach & sea. Straight over the local marina.

Cottages: We had cottage 706. It was a premium cottage. We were a bit disappointed. It was clean but that was it. The cottage urgenty needs an update. Kitchen was ok. Matrasses where new & comfortable.

Restaurants & staff; We tried all the restaurants. Yet again we got a "dated" feeling. The menu seems almost be the same as the other parcs. Price / Quality ok. No haute cuisine but nice dishes for good money ( 10 euro for a pasta or pizza, 5.65 for lunch, 16 euro for main chicken dish,... )

The staff where VERY friendly. Always paying attention for the little ones and giving them an extra magical feeling. ( like Disneyland ). They are always happy to help you.

Aqua mundo; It was a small aqua mundo. With almost no decoration. But they have a nice new rapid river & a "Turbo" tunnel. We had 2 kids with us; 6 & 3. Both where VERY enthousiastic & loved the pool.

Entertainment;There is no baluba, only an actionfactory. So the entertainment for the kids is very important. This was more than ok. We went to the Kids bingo, did the kids disco & the "wannabe a cook". They where never bored.

general conclusion;

This was one or perhaps the best centerparcs experience. Why? Happy kids = happy parents. The entertainment was fantastic, we went to the beach every day & the staff was so friendly...

I dont give it 5/5 because the bungalows & the dome are really so out of date. Also when it rains you have a problem. No Baluba, no indoor kids playground...

Also dont forget that this parc is cheaper than the others. So you get definitly value for your money!

Room Tip: spent some money for a bungalow with beachview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoffke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouddorp
2.0 mi away
Oasis Parcs Punt-West Hotel & Beachresort
2.2 mi away
Resort Land & Zee
Resort Land & Zee
#1 of 2 in Scharendijke
101 reviews
3.9 mi away
Badhotel Renesse
Badhotel Renesse
#1 of 9 in Renesse
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Citta Romana
Citta Romana
#1 of 2 in Hellevoetsluis
249 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
1,299 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fletcher Landgoedhotel Renesse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Port Zelande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Port Zelande

Property: Center Parcs Port Zelande
Address: Port Zelande 2, 3253 MG Ouddorp, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Ouddorp
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Ouddorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Center Parcs Port Zelande 3.5*
Number of rooms: 716
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Center Parcs Port Zelande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Port Zelande Hotel Ouddorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing