We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Het Heijderbos Center Parcs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Center Parcs Het Heijderbos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heijen
Tiverton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Het Heijderbos Center Parcs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fantastic Center parcs - one of the best I have stayed in. Everything you need for a great active family break. Prices for food and activities are a bit high - although that is probably due to the pound-euro exchange rate as much as anything. Thoroughly recommend - we will go back I am sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    201
    109
    52
    29
See reviews for
409
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

CentreParcs are always great fun ... and Het Heijderbos is no exception...
We had a fantastic week around the parc .. we have 2 girls (6&8 yo) who highly rated this park out of the 7 we have visited.. Only negative is the Rapids which are a bit harsh.. if this was a ski run it wouldbe black... most of the other rapids would be a green run in comparison... that said still good fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank stuart0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Het Heijderbos, was much smaller than the parcs in UK that we have visited but the accomodation and facilities were of a good standard. The Eden, VIP Cottage was really excellent. Overall a very good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've stayed at many Centerparcs in the UK and Netherlands over the
past 18 years, and this stay will probably be my last.

The resort was pleasant but the villa was disgusting with poor maintenance (patio door very stiff, hob & extractor life expired, boiler whistling, TV remote not working, toilet seat hinge missing) & infested with mosquitos causing a very unpleasant stay.

Prompts to rectify the matters raised were not dealt with.

Some staff were very rude (Aqua Mundo snackbar & Supermarket), although some were very helpful (Kids Klub, Sports Center & Pizza
restaurant) giving a mixed impression, although a few prices appeared
extremely high (3 euro's for a soft drink? more expensive than the beer! & 99 cents for a crossiant when they are 34 cents in Goch!).

There is clearly too much profiteering now at Centerparcs with quality also having dropped sharply.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
3 Thank DrJools1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Heijen hotels

Near London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This Center Parc has excellent facilities and the range of activities are superb. The restaurants are very good and the range of children's entertainment is first class. One thing to note however is that the bulk of the visitors are Dutch, German or Belgian and therefore all of the staff and entertainment is in Dutch and German. This isn't a criticism as after all it is in holland but my son sometimes didn't fully understand what was happening during some of the wannabe sessions that he went to. He still enjoyed himself but it should be bore in mind when planning a visit. I high recommend this parc and certainly plan to return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great parc with excellent facilities. We were fortunate to have hot weather and only minimal rain. The Aqua Mundo is excellent especially the rapids which my ten year old and I spent hours on. Location allowed us to travel to Arnhem in less than 1hour where we visited the 40 -45 Museum which is an absolute must for anyone interested in the Second World War. We had a personall guide with us all the way through providing us with amazing facts. Another trip we made was to the Movie Village Germany, again an hour away. Another excellent day out. Overall Hej Heiderbos provided us with a great holiday with fantastic facilities and amazing staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Navylark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had another great stay - our 5th here - but were a little disappointed to find the accommodation not as clean as it could have been and the beds were clearly old and worn and as a result not as comfortable as they should be. However the staff were excellent - really friendly and helpful - and went out of their way to speak English which is brilliant as our Dutch is non-existent! The two activities we did - zip wire and rapids - were great fun and again the staff were superb; very professional but also a great laugh. Would recommend a visit but be aware of the shortcomings as for some people this could have spoiled things depending how fussy you are about your beds!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank avrhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heijen
15.2 mi away
Center Parcs Het Meerdal
7.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Cuijk - Nijmegen
2.2 mi away
Auberge De Papenberg
Auberge De Papenberg
#1 of 1 in Afferden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel ter Kelling
Hotel ter Kelling
#5 of 5 in Goch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Holthurnsche Hof
14.4 mi away
Parkhotel Horst
Parkhotel Horst
#1 of 1 in Horst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Het Heijderbos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Het Heijderbos

Property: Center Parcs Het Heijderbos
Address: Hommersumseweg 43, 6598 MC Heijen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Heijen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heijen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Het Heijderbos 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Center Parcs Het Heijderbos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parc Het Heijderbos Hotel Venlo
Center Parc Het Heijderbos Venlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing