We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B par excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Limoux
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A lot of care, thought and consideration has gone into making this a B&B par excellence. We stayed three nights whilst following the Tour de France. Arrived to a welcoming drink, a dip in the pool and the company of fellow guests. We were in The Orchid suite, two separate rooms, with bathroom and separate wc. Don't go rushing into a pharmacy after a flight to stock up on shampoo, sun block etc... its all here. Great attention to detail.
The breakfast warrants a page on itself, fruit, eggs waffles, muffins you name it Maureen does it. All served by John with humour and 'one liners' like: Guest ' What sort of puppy would you like? John, ' Oven Ready'.

Room Tip: B&B is in a quiet location so imagine that all rooms are good. The Orchid Suite was ideal fir th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJ_Couderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a 10 day stay at this lovely place. John & Maureen couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. Our room was charming, spacious and comfortable and we made good use of the guest kitchen which is a great bonus if you want to do some self catering. We had the swimming pool to ourselves for most of our stay and thoroughly enjoyed using it for swimming and sun bathing. The views from the house are amazing, the snow topped pyrenees can be seen in the distance with endless vineyards in the foreground. Limoux is a pleasant town with plenty of good restaurants in the central square. Plenty of Cathar castles to visit and pretty towns especially Mirepoix. It really is a place to stay for a holiday rather than just passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 708Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you like b&bs because they give you the opportunity to meet new people, you will love domaine saint george. John and Maureen were perfect hosts, greeting us at arrival, showing us the domaine and inviting us to join them and the other guests for dinner on the terrace. Maureen made a wonderful dinner and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know the 2 other couples staying there. Breakfast the next morning was likewise a treat with homemade scones and eggs Benedict. Breakfast is included and the 3 course dinner with wine was only 18 euros per person. We only had 1 night there but I would definitely return to enjoy seeing the area and swim in the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funtraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were only going to stay one night but the beautiful setting and the charm of our host made us change our minds and stay longer. Domaine St George is just south of Limoux (about 2km) set amongst vineyards and has picture postcard views and is set back from the road so it is very quiet. The house is lovely and feels warm and cosy.
It is an ideal base to tour the area and is only 1/2 hour from Carcassonne.
John looked after us very well and we immediately felt very comfortable and at home.
Breakfast was substantial and of the very best quality. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
A stay here represents outstanding value for money and was one of the high points of our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mawson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Four friends and I have just returned from a week at the fabulous Domaine St George on the outskirts of Limoux. We went to find subjects to paint and the glorious countryside, majestic mountains and beautiful, unspoiled villages in the area did not disappoint. Our hosts, John and Maureen Taylor did all they could to help us make the most of our stay at their beautiful B&B. The views from the property itself were stunning, but during the week, we visited many places including Alet-les-Bains, the abbey of St Hilaire, Carcassone, the antiques fair at Mirepoix, the weekly market at Bram, the fragrant Rose festival at Camon. The property itself is beautifully appointed and maintained, with every consideration made for guest comfort - from Egyptian cotton bed linen and complimentary toiletries, wine and water in the room to tea and coffee making, hair dryers and a guest kitchen. And other visitors have mentioned the breakfasts - we had 7 and every single one was different, abundant and delicious - Maureen's passion for cooking and baking was a daily delight. For the Taylor's it's not just a business - they take justifiable pride in ensuring guest comfort, helping you to make the most of your stay and delivering exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: all the rooms are exceptional and the whole property is very quiet (and I am a very light sleeper)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful stay during a brief work trip to the area - we were made to feel very welcome and relaxed. John and Maureen's attention to detail is fantastic and the house itself is fabulous. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank EmyNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Domaine St George for three nights during our honeymoon...it was a perfect retreat! John and Maureen are the most gracious, personable hosts any traveller could hope to encounter on their travels - they made us feel at home from the second we got there. Highlights included a different delicious breakfast every morning, our deluxe room - it has a 5 star feel to it - and all the special, personal touches that makes one never want to leave. You simply cannot go wrong by staying here, we wish we had a few more nights...Thank you Maureen and John and see you as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephanjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limoux
1.3 mi away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#5 of 5 in Limoux
33 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Moderne et Pigeon
12.3 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
La Moneze Basse
La Moneze Basse
#1 of 13 in Limoux
177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel Limoux
Motel Limoux
#4 of 5 in Limoux
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George

Address: Route de Malras, 11300 Limoux, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Limoux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Limoux
Price Range: $101 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine St George is a luxurious chambre d'hote located amongst vineyards just outside the market town of Limoux. All bedrooms are en-suite and individually decorated with traditional French furniture. All rooms have personal touches and every effort is made to help guests feel welcome. They have the use of the solar-heated 9 metre pool, shady summer house, own gas BBQ and summer kitchen. The house is not for smokers. There is secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B & B in Limoux at Domaine St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b & b In Limoux At Domaine St George Hotel Limoux
Bed And Breakfast In Limoux At Domaine St George
Domaine St George Limoux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing