We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ho my good people are missing out”
Review of Kat McGee's Irish Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kat McGee's Irish Pub
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“ho my good people are missing out”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Well what can i say i'm going there every year food was fantastic a lot of love and care went in to there food and a lot of love and care in there hospitality. very helpful people. and if they cant help you they know some one who can witch shows how much there loved amongst the locals . i relay cant wheat to go back and thank you for a fantastic holiday .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judgebob33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lovely food, great entertainment and lovely atmoshphere!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Limoux is a beautiful town, came here in june and had lunch in kat mcgees irish pub, great service and lovely people! The food was beautiful and the atmoshphere was lovely, .. Would defonitly recommend it if ever in the area!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salOconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
“to the rescue!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

stranded in limoux last week when the french airtraffic went on strike was just finishing up lunch at kat mcgees when all this happened and the owner deirdre and partner john came to the rescue and tried to sort as much out for us in doing so also put us up for the 2 nights we were stranded and feed us as money was tight so a bit thank you for yer help thats what i would call First hand service ....thanks again guys

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mosullivan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irish Bar kind of.....”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Chalk and cheese ok last summer , not that special now. Staff dont both with you at all, Its a way from the square so you'll miss the hustle and bussel , unless you like watching a set of traffic lights change colour.

Cafe's in the square off more choice and its more inviting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limoux
1 review
“The Kat Who Got The Cream”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have always avoided Irish bars abroad, because I always wanted to have a more local experience. However, Kat McGee's became my local experience. As a single woman, I have not normally enjoyed going out alone while abroad, but at Kat's, I felt welcomed and included as a friend. It's a great place to have an evening drink or meal, read the newspaper, chat to other customers or to the owners and staff, whilst enjoying the background music. If karaoke is your thing, you can unleash your inner air guitar or lead singer on their karaoke nights.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kat McGee's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing