We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“De Kempervennen break July 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Center Parcs De Kempervennen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“De Kempervennen break July 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013


We stayed in a Houseboat on the lake which we loved. It was very tranquil & relaxing & made our experience different to all our other trips to Center Parcs. We loved the skiing experience & definitely got our money's worth from that. We had a daily delivery from the bakery which covered most of our meals. We spent a lot of time on the deck relaxing with a lovely view of the beach. The bikes were comfortable & good to get around with. All services were of a high standard. I realise that air conditioning is not considered 'green' but we had an exceptionally warm week & it would have made us a lot more comfortable or fans instead, my son nearly combusted trying to eat a gorgeous lasagne in the yummy Pizza/ Pasta restaurant as there was absolutely no breeze!
We only had 4 hangers in each wardrobe which is nowhere near enough for a family of 4.
The mattresses on the beds were terrible & kept sliding off! Also the pillows weren't good either!
Overall we loved this place, we had a brilliant time & were sorry to leave, it was fantastic!

Room Tip: Better standard of beds & pillows equired & more hangers in the wardrobes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    413
    163
    60
    19
See reviews for
839
75
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just returned from De Kempervennen in Holland. Our family of four had a fantastic time with so many activities to do, snow boarding waterskiing and the river rapids kept children happy for many hours. Something for all the family with lovely cafes and restaurants. Was extremely clean and well organised. Loved our VIP cottage with morning rolls delivered each morning.
Fantastic place for a holiday.

Room Tip: Best to book refurbished cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Niall Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Lovely place, pool good but not the best in the centre parcs family. Felt the accommodation standards had slipped from previous visits. However, the market restaurant was an improvement on other parcs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We changed last minute from CP in Lac D'Ailette to Kempervennen. Previously have stayed at Whinfell in UK. Kempervennen exceed our expectations, much more relaxed than a UK CP so we didn't feel like we were on a timetable yet still were able to do everything we wanted. And there were no hills which was a bonus to our two little ones! Stayed in VIP Eden villa, 833, great location, considered far out but quiet and as flat the cycling was easy. No Mosquitos either. Great for water sports and beginners skiing. The fresh bread delivered every morning a great touch. Staff exceptionally friendly, very efficient, and not once felt ripped off. Definitely would return. Close to de efteling theme park too great day out. Much less commercial than a Disney theme park and good value for money.

Room Tip: VIP villas get fresh bread delivered every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilc0ckC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The site was amazing and the cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. Unfortunately it smelt of dogs and there was dog hair all over the sofa. However this did not spoil what was a very relaxing stay. The main downside was the cost of the food and activities. With a poor exchange rate, anyone from the UK will need a lot of spending money. Great facilities, lots of choice and friendly staff who were happy to speak English and who spoke it very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank JCotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We love Centerparcs generally and have been many times but this was our most disappointing experience to date. Kempervennen is a little old and tired compared to some of the other parks - and it shows in the Aqua Mundo. We pushed the boat out and paid for an Eden cottage - and it really wasn't worth it. The location of the Eden cottages is really poor - right at the edge of a very large park with none of the usual shortcuts to get to the centre of the village quickly. The maintenance of the cottage was also terrible - it was like there'd been a gang of teenagers in the week before who'd wrecked the place - there were so many thing wrong - toilet seat broken, garden furniture broken, smoke detectors not working (and electrics disabled to stop them going off when we turned up), dishwasher seal broken - plus really dirty crockery in the kitchen. All in all it was disappointing - the comfort and premium cottages we've stayed on before at different parks have been far better.
We did love and would recommend the Montana Ski Centre for ski lessons - both for kids and adults - we had a ball there and the instructors were brilliant with our kids - really patient and kind - and also firm when necessary! They were super and the ski-ing - in the middle of summer - made our holiday.
We still love centerparcs - the cycling and the nature are hard to beat but we'd go for a different cottage next time and probably a different park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank MelNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroomed VIP villa for may half term our friends stayed next door . All four kids had a great time the white water rapids are great fun. With the deal we got four free toppings each which we used to play bowling badminton twice white water rafting 3 princesses for the day . The food was good we had fresh bread delivered every day ! It was just a great holiday I would strongly recommend it .Bikes are essential and can be hired if you can't bring your own

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pounderrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerhoven
Casa Ciolina
#2 of 2 in Peer
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de Valk
#1 of 1 in Valkenswaard
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs De Kempervennen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs De Kempervennen

Property: Center Parcs De Kempervennen
Address: Kempervennendreef 8, 5563 VB Westerhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs De Kempervennen 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Center Parcs De Kempervennen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven, The Netherlands, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing