We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a position!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xiropigado, Arkadia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a position!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were four and stayed 10 days. The position, hanging up above the Aegean with hills in the distance looking like Mull, is just gorgeous. The spaces around the house, terraces and gardens, are lovely with hammocks and barbecues and dining on every level. Lemons and tomatoes ready to pick. The beach has the prettiest pebbles and the water is wonderful and felt very safe. So it has to be 5 stars, despite having to come outside to go back in to the loo at night, despite the mosquitoes and despite having to drive to a taverna. Definitely 5 stars. Local eating places were pleasant and very reasonable. Local towns are interesting. We'll go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith R
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Villa”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

George met us and showed us what we needed to know upon arrival, a great and charming host. The villa is outstanding with fantastic views from multiple patios. The grounds are well tended and the flowers and fruit trees were prolific. We spent our last day at the private beach enjoying the sun and swimming. This is an ideal spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa H
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2013

We visited the villa with my family and my sister-in-law's family, four grown ups and five children in total and had the best time of our lives. It provided us a super relaxing time, while the children played hapilly in all possible places. And there are plenty of them! We enjoyed the beach of crystal clear water and the privacy. The village is reachable on foot and other places, like Nafplio are nearby and you can make small daily trips. The hosts are very nice and accomodated us in a very generous and friendly manner. Value for money at its best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laghanous...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A beautiful dreamy place. The private beach was my favourite part. And of course the warmth and friendliness of the hosts. One of the best holiday rental experiences. I visited for a week with my husband, two daughters and our best friends. Big courtyards and gardens for the kids to play. The outside spaces are huge. Kid's paradise. 30min drive from Nafplio made for two very nice evenings out. Otherwise dinner at the taverna at the nearby village was great. Just 5min drive. We'd love to come back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna B
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to be...”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were on family with two children (7 and 5 years old), 4 friends of ours and our Golden Retriever. We stayed for 17 days which we really enjoyed. What amazed us was the private beach, which we used every single day since the water was crystal clear and refreshing. The property is huge and has many spots to "hide out" if you just need some time alone reading your book or just relaxing on the hammock. Having all this privacy was so great that we didn't want to leave the property at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property surrounding - garden
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abass80
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning view in a relaxing environment!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great and quite place in Peloponnese which is ideal for relaxing and quality holidays. Close to Astros and Nafplion. Ideal for families and groups of friends. A car is needed for your transportations (and exploration of the area) and you can get groceries in the near by villages.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gpap_7
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal Stay in a wonderful property right on the sea”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We were two families with our children and we booked the whole property for a period
of two weeks. We had an excellent stay with absolute privacy. We enjoyed every single
day we stayed, a small path ends right to the beach. Needless to say that during
our stay we only visited the village twice as we had our lunches and dinners in the
property using the facilities of the bbqs and the outdoor superb views. Very close to
the property of course you can find tavernas, bakery, super market, village bar in Xiropigado and Astros. I fully recomend the property if you need relaxation and privacy in your holidays .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing