We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for kids!”
Review of Blue Dolphin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Metamorfosi
Certificate of Excellence
Novi Sad, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for kids!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, superior rooms are very cosy, pool is ideal for kids and non-swimmers, very clean, great variety of food for breakfast and dinner, I would recommend it to everyone who doesn't care about the beach because the hotel beach is not so good, it is not clean there are no showers and toiletes and your room might not be close to the beach, there are lot of sea grass... All in all, good hotel, terrible beach!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    127
    33
    4
    5
See reviews for
238
75
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We felt very well and we spend special moments along the Aegean coast in late June . Since 2009 , I'm in love with art, music and Greek landscape. Yearly we come in Greece again and again . We hope to come back next year and spend several days in beautiful and sunny Greece.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a wonderful garden with many sport activities, a great animation team for all the ages. The rooms aren't the best , but they are clean , only with the shower is one problem - instead of glass it has a curtain . The food is very good , but at the dinner you don't have any drinks . All in all , it was a wonderful experience .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was our second time to stay in Blue Dolphin hotel. First time we were there in the september 2011 and we had a very good expirience. Thats why we decided to come back this year. This year we were plesantly surprised because evreything is rised on the higher level ( service quality, food, wi-fi has better coverage, pool bar is reconstructed, garden is more beautiful, all day animation for children and adults was great...). It is obvious that hotel stuff and management are trying to improve the service and expirience for the guests every year.
Blue Dolphin hotel is a great 4 stars hotel and is definitly an excelant choice for families with children as well as for others.
My only two objections are:
1. lack of organized parking places with shadow for cars (without so much dust)
2. pool is working only to 7:00 pm in july. One hour more will be perfect. The sun is very nice between 6 and 8 pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damjan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I’ve been there end June 2012 and remained very impressed of this hotelier complex!
It’s a HB (lunch and dinner inclusive) with 2 levels houses bungalow type.
Everything was great: accommodation, food, services, nice swimming pool and beach bar where I hope to meet again Despina the bartender – a nice and interesting lady pleasant to talk with 
Very peaceful, quite, superb beach like in a paradise! Highly recommended ! That’s why I am going there again in one week. Hope things aren’t got worse since 2012 and not to be disappointed 

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slava_B_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I just returned from a holiday in this hotel.beautiful garden with lots of palm trees and flowers,varied and tasty food,great animation for children and adults.My three year daughter liked them much.wireless internet signal was very weak and was even impossible to use it in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Донка Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was at Blue Dolphin hotel for the second time .September 2013 and now from 26 of maj for 7 days.
It is very neary from Sofiq to Metamorfosi - about 390 km.
Perfect food .Diner till 22.00 Clean rooms.Clean bathroom. Not noise.Every room is with the sea view.
Very bad Wifi for this year.Last year the internt was so good , that you can use it as your home wifi.
The rooms are not big ,i will say small.Not bads for 4 , only a family with 1 child.
Exellent garden, many intersting thing to do in the time you are not at the beach- basketball, minigolf, tennis,beach voleiball.Nice animation team , that can train you on step aerobic, water gimnasic, water polo, darts.At the evenings there is a discotec for children from 20.30 till 21.30 , and kareoke or some games and disco for the big ones.
I like the hotel very much and will come again in september with friends , and maybe at the next year to :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lussy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metamorfosi
8.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
9.5 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 45 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
9.8 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Village Mare Hotel
Village Mare Hotel
#2 of 3 in Metamorfosi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Hotel

Property: Blue Dolphin Hotel
Address: Sangri Labay A.E., Metamorfosi 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Metamorfosi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Metamorfosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Dolphin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select the most charming place for a getaway of relaxation … Savor the scent of the pine forest, feel the breeze of the sea and the snow-white beach and let them lure you to a journey where “must” is a forbidden word…The blue dolphin hotel complex in Sithonia – Chalkidiki was conceived to provide you with the ultimate in residence and entertainment services throughout this journey.Situated in an idyllic location, blue dolphin hotel is the ideal destination for those who wish to combine luxury and relaxation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Metamorfosi, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing