We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Week, Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Dolphin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Metamorfosi
Certificate of Excellence
Conwy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week, Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was great, clean, great food, staff made you welcome, Beautiful gardens, and we had
a sea view and balcony. What more could you want. Pool always clean, animation good. It was a group holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    127
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
238
75
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

i spent a very beautiful week whit my husdand in this hotel and i"m foling in love of greece.The hotel is very nice ,aii arround is green ,the palm trees and the olive trees are beautiful ,the food is great and the animation team is perfect .The pool area is very nice the watheris very clean ,but the beach is not so nice .In wather is seea grass and in the afternoon the wind is strong.but that is a minor thing because you can go to ather beautiful beaches,like kalogria beach ,witch is one of the beautiful beaches in chalchidiki.in conclusion my stay at the dlue dolphin was very relaxing.I recomand this hotel not only for familys but for all to want to relax and feel good

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've been there for 4 days with my girlfriend and I can say this place is amazing! Rooms are nice, clean, terrace with table and chairs for a relaxing drink under a palm tree, food ........ my God, this is the food you live for! Staff is extremly friendly. Sand beach is like 100 meters away from the hotel, the water is transperant ... with two words - this paradise is the RIGHT PLACE for your vacation! :)
Thank you Blue Dolphin!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todor_Dimitrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is 99% family hotel. Is has great activities for children.The pool area and beach is ok, but the sea in some parts is full of sea grass. The beach is across the street from the hotel, around 100-150m.The food in the restorant is tasty and nice. Whole complex is decorated with trees and flowers which give nice impressions of the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoviSadMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I spent a wonderful week with my family at this hotel. a well maintained garden, food varied and very tasty, Paul makes the animation team very good job. minus one - beach - not the most successful, the beach has sand and pebbles in water (not arranged side) was at first stone and then sand. highly recommend this hotel for families with children and others.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Necsutu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful place with a great garden full of various flowers and trees. The staff is very helpful, and the evening entertainment (especially for children) is perfect. The food is various, good looking, and mostly tasteful.
There is only thing that was not exactly at the same level - the bathroom is small and the shower bath is much too small (for me was a little unpleasant).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was very nice and polite, the whole area in the hotel is clean with lots of green gardens and flowers, the beach is calm and pleasant, the food was extremely delicious and there was a great variety of it, the rooms were really cosy and in Blue Dolphin you can meet the best animators ever! They made funny shows, interesting games with the guests and gave their best to enterntain us - they organised volleyball at the beach, table tennis tournament, dartz, gymnastics in the swimming pool, great parties and also took care for the children. Meanwhile you can play tennis on court, backgammon, go to the fitness, to the spa or stay at the hotel's bar around the pool - which was also gorgeous! I am very satisfied with the choice i made and my stay there and I would strongly recommend everyone to go to Blue Dolphin Hotel!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Velinka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metamorfosi
8.8 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
9.5 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
9.8 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Village Mare Hotel
Village Mare Hotel
#2 of 3 in Metamorfosi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Hotel

Property: Blue Dolphin Hotel
Address: Sangri Labay A.E., Metamorfosi 630 88, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Metamorfosi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Metamorfosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Dolphin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select the most charming place for a getaway of relaxation … Savor the scent of the pine forest, feel the breeze of the sea and the snow-white beach and let them lure you to a journey where “must” is a forbidden word…The blue dolphin hotel complex in Sithonia – Chalkidiki was conceived to provide you with the ultimate in residence and entertainment services throughout this journey.Situated in an idyllic location, blue dolphin hotel is the ideal destination for those who wish to combine luxury and relaxation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Metamorfosi, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing