We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Olympic Bibis Hotel(Metamorfosi)
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loxandra Studios(Metamorfosi)(Great Value!)
$56
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monopetro(Metamorfosi)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Camping Sithon(Metamorfosi)(Great Value!)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Vozina(Metamorfosi)(Great Value!)
$72
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Amari(Metamorfosi)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Maria's House(Metamorfosi)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maik Apartments(Metamorfosi)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Simeon(Metamorfosi)
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Matina(Metamorfosi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
242
160
42
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
160
42
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue dolphinmini golfanimation teambeach barhotel beachtable tennisplay tennisclean roomsexcellent hotelbreakfast and dinnerbeach volleyballcomedy showmain buildingwi filarge areaper dayblue flag
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 455 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I recommend this hotel: the staff is helpful and nice, the food is varied, where you choose your, garden is beautiful, with a wonderful playground for children, all rooms have AC, balcony, hairdryer, television, refrigerator. The pool is ok, clean water.
Divided into two main beach with sun beds and umbrellas (4.5 euros / day) and less equipped beach, for those who did not want to sit on the chair. Everything was clean sand with some stones into the sea, some rocks and stones in water, but does not necessarily require special footwear (some were).
Great clean and clear to very large depths, toddlers fish, sea urchins on the rocks just normal, but few in the beach area.
Distance from beach to hotel 100-150 m
The hotel is actually a large garden, well equipped and maintained.
Has children's playground, mini golf, tennis court and basketball court.
Bulgarian animators are rude and arrogant with tourists. Remember that we are the customers who pay, and they are paid to give us new mood. DANI animator is the most rude, Alex is ok In addition, in September 2012 received a Bulgarian woman who had a baby and that was more drunk and bother tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ovidiu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have had a great vacation. The hotel is however very quiet location. The hotel is very well-kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was ok. The bathroom a little small.
The food was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Justme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

After Gerakina Beach (Sithonia, Gerakini) in 2010 and Alexandra Beach (Tasos, Potos) in 2011, we decided to go again on Sithonia in Blue Dolphin.
I can write several hours and eventually make this review impossible to read so let's just write pros and cons.

Pros:
- Room service - Just fantastic, very clean, every day change of sheets and towels
- Room - Spacey, nice looking, it was a family room actually
- Stuff - I don't know where to start - Receptionist, room service ladies, Bulgarian kids animation team or waiters at the restaurant? They behave so naturally, you will get the feeling you are somewhere at your home with your friends.
- Food - Uhhhh, this was hard. I am very "selective" person but also i am over 90 kg with my 178cm so on the 4th day i have stopped to eat so much. Every morning i was having 2-3 breakfast meals and for the dinner....uhhh i felt i am getting more weight.
- Clean pools
- Very nice and HUGE Nescafe at the pool bar and not expensive

Cons:
- Parking is on the "dusty field" but there are 2-3 of them
- Beach is across the street. It is not very frequent but the hotel is not situated on the beach.
- Windy Sithonia in September - all 10 days there was some wind blowing, especially on the beach.
- No shelves - There are some big lockers for the clothing but no shelves.
- Far away from Metamorfosi (little bit more than 1.5km) so the car is needed if you have small kids (Metamorfosi - looks like some twilight zone village, maybe because it was September)

Room Tip: Family room is a great choice for the families. There is pert of room with sofa where you can rest a bit while the kids are sleeping.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DobranicaEkipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great hotel with superb hotel complex, a huge swimming pool, free mini golf, tennis very big choices in the dining-room, in the vicinity of the hotel private beach for hotel guests, the whole area carefully maintained, friendly staf.only one defect-small apartement.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Honza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I had read a lot before coming there,so I knew where I am going. Helpful staff,clean rooms , delicious cuisine and nicely maintained area with different activities available. The beach is maybe the most dissapointing part,but if you have got a car you would enjoy variety of wonderful beaches . Highly recommend for families!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews