We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't look any further!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Don't look any further!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful owners and daughter, Anna who run the complex. Nothing was too much for them. Food was very good and of a high quality. Hanging out by the pool facilities at the hotel was a great.The poolside arrangement had a modern look and very comfortable, touches from Anna. Our room was very complete and very roomy. We enjoyed our stay there tremendously! Would certainly stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
110
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed again away from the main property, where there are 6 apartments & as always it was outstanding & very well priced.
Friendly owners & transfers provided, my only wish would be for an updated tv & a safe.
I will be back next year, all the best ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place really lives up to its rating on the various booking sites. Absolutely faultless accommodation and very friendly hosts. Rooms have a sea view which is a short level walk. Pleasnant open fields to side and rear.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Island house is a very nice, small Hotel with both nice rooms / appartements, perfect poolarea and close to Mylopotas beach.
The familie that runs the Hotel is warm and friendly. This was our second stay at Islands house and we will come back again :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeGron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice family that runs the hotel, very good prices and service! Nice with pool and close to the beautiful beach!!
Best hang-out place at the nearby beach-bar Karma :).
The pool that the hotel owns is just outside the studios and the temperature in the pool water is perfect. The whole hotel area is always very clean and fresh.
Best hotel ever!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a lovely stay at island house. The staff were very pleasant and always happy to help. They also have an adorable, cute little dog. The hotel was always kept clean and was very peaceful and relaxing when we stayed in June. It was a good distance from the beach. It was roughly a 2-3 minute walk. Would definitely recommend and go back and stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieLRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in May 14 as part of a wider 51 day trip through parts of Europe. Paid €30 pn for a studio room. Queen bed. Room # 14 (I think). Was on 1st floor overlooking absolutely beautiful and classy pool area and surrounding gardens.

Absolute credit to the owners, Frank & Dimitria. Rate did not include breakfast (however breakfasts were 1st class, extremely cheap and you could just ask for anything you desired and they would do their best to make it fresh on the spot for you).

Room had a lovely good size balcony with a good size table and 3 chairs that looked out over the pool.

We considered it was excellent value for the price paid. Frank & Dimitra spoke English and gave us genuine recommendations to local restaurants where local people eat and help with anything we asked for. This couple has ‘service with genuine warmth’ down to a fine art. We felt like family. They are in our 'top 5' host/hostesses list for this trip that covered 23 accoms.

Free transfers to/from the port were included in the price, as was a welcoming drink & some Greek meze on arrival (any drink you wanted, I had wine and hubby went for a coffee instead of a beer).

Room was spotlessly clean - pristine & serviced daily. Room is very tastefully done (lilacs, pastel blue, creams and whites) with white curtains framing the bed in its own alcove. VERY ROMANTIC and pretty. Has AC, Heating, Desk & Chair, Mirrors, Wardrobe, flatscreen modern TV wall mounted across from bed & lounge suite, full Kitchenette with everything working, dining table, large lounge suite (may even be a sofa bed, I’m unsure but room seemed to be set up for 3 people). Clothes line and pegs on balcony.

Bathroom was private. Of average size. Soaps provided but not shampoo, etc. Hairdryer provided was affixed to wall outside bathroom next to a mirror. Hot water shower and good water pressure. Shower was on own base with moulded stone screens – very modern.

Free and ample parking space for cars and motorbikes onsite.

WiFi: free. Speed: Average.

Pool? Yes – absolutely beautifully presented with tables, chairs, loungers, cabana’s, umbrella’s all around free form pool. Gardens around pool area.

Hotel is about 250 metres from Mylopotas Beach (main beach of Ios Island). Chora is about 2.5km which includes some steep stairs to get up the hill first but the rest of the walk is easy enough. Port is 5km. Taxi from port is about €5 and bus ~ €1.60. We hired a car for €20 for 24 hours and easily saw the whole island in a day. Was a great island to drive (a motorbike would also be fine).

May was very, very quiet and just what we needed for a couple of days after busy Santorini (although Ios becomes 'party central' from mid June). Next stop was Naxos (lovely island also).

Overall, we would give this 5/5 stars. We would stay again and wouldn’t bother looking elsewhere. Worth every last cent. If ever back to Ios this will be our 'home'! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wishtago...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Property: Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing