We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream location! Fantastic hospitality! Wonderful family owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This wasn't our first trip to Island House but we couldn't wait to get back and we were again overwhelmed by the hospitality and kindness shown by Frangoulis, Dimitra, Anna & Margarita. When you turn into the main drive it really does have a magical feel to it, the cleanliness and the brightness of all the colourful flowers blow you away. The accommodation is first class, so clean and comfortable. You really do feel part of the family whilst staying at Island House and you know it is genuine..lovely to be spoilt! It was my birthday whilst staying there and when we went out for dinner in the evening I came back to a lovely surprise of wine, handpicked flowers from their garden and a card from the family. It was very overwhelming, there is a pic attached. They are so busy yet they found time to do something so kind and thoughtful. We will definitely return :)

Room Tip: we have always stayed in the new apartment block set away from the main studios but Margarita showed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeley_Devon-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Keeley and Bas,

thank you so much for your nice review!
Such good words, we really appriciate it!
We are really happy everytime we see you! You are lovely people and we do nothing more than making your stay pleasant and we want you to feel like you are at home. For us you are more like friends than coustomers !
We miss you too and we are looking forward seeing you again!

Lots of love from all of us and the warmest wishes for you both!

Frangoulis Dimitra Anna and Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 311 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I cant recommend this hotel enough. We visited Island Houses in 2012 to check it out for our wedding for our accommodation for June 2013 and from the start the family have been amazing! We had fantastic correspondence throughout the year and they sorted out each one of our guest individual needs.
We came back this year for our wedding and from the moment we got off the ferry we were treat with such kindness and thoughtfulness from the whole family.
The hospitality is just out of this world, I cant put into words to be honest how one family can make such an amazing trip even more special.
The rooms were not only clean, but immaculate, with fantastic views, and beautiful décor.
We booked out several of the rooms and everybody that came out with us have been overwhelmed with Dimitra, Frangoulis and the family's' kindness and generosity.
They did an amazing BBQ, picked us up and dropped us off at the ferry port, cooked us food, and generally looked after each and every single person! They made myself and my husband feel so special, they bought us breakfast to the room on my birthday and decorated the room so special for when we came back after our wedding, they are truly lovely people.
I cant recommend this hotel enough, anyone that wants to make their trip to Ios even more special stay here, and I promise you will be blown away!!!
Dimitra, Frangoulis and your gorgeous girls....thank you for making our time in Greece for our wedding memorable, special, and amazing, we will NEVER forget our time with you and we will definitely be back next year. Thank you isn't enough x x x Katy and Stef x x x x

Room Tip: Its amazing!!! Stay here, book in advance to make sure you get a room, because you wont want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Stef and Katy,


we do not know how to thank you for your great review!!!
It was our pleasure to accomodate you, your family and friends. We really enjoyed you have stayed with us, you are such nice people and we did not nothing more than offering you a nice stay because we wanted to feel that you are at home away from home. You choosed our little place on the small rock of Ios to celebrate your special moment and this is really appriciated!
We will be very glad to seeing you again in the future!
Wishing the both of you a bountiful life, with lots of spiritual nourishment and love!

We send you our warmest wishes!!

Frangoulis, Dimitra, Anna & Margarita
Island House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed 4 nights at The Island House Hotel. Everything about our stay was superb. We were met and dropped off at the port ten minute drive away. The family of four who own and run the hotel did everything to make our stay extremely enjoyable. The hospitality, location, rooms, cleanliness, pool and gardens were all exceptional We cannot rate it highly enough and would thoroughly recommend it to all.
Graham & Daphne Johnson

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808GrahamJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Graham and Daphne,

thank you so much for your nice review! We are really glad to hear that you liked your stay in Island House and we are very happy we have met you,you are such a nice couple.
We send you our warmest wishes and we are looking forward to seeing you again in a future trip on Ios!

Best regards
Island House
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just spent 10 days at the Island house....fantastic!!! Superb location and impeccably run by Frangoulis & Demitra, aided by their two beautiful daughters, Anna & Margarita. I've been going to Island house for 7 or 8 years now and the service has not rested on it's laurels. They spoil everyone there and make us all feel special.

Room Tip: Book in advance and just hope that I'm not going that week.....all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Beloved Chris,

thank you very much for your great review! We are really happy everytime you visit us and we love your company! We are glad to hear that you had a nice and relaxing vacation with us! We wish you all the best and we send you our warmest regards. We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings...
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is our third visit to Island House and everything was wonderful. Dimitra, Frangoulis and their beautiful girls cannot do enough to ensure your holiday is perfect. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilly1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Hello Jill,

we would like to say again thank you for your nice review! We are really happy we have seen you and we are glad to hear that you have a wonderfull vacation! We are looking forward to see the girls the next days!
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend island house to anyone, beautiful setting, the most friendly hosts you could ask for. The accommodation was clean & well presented.
It's a hidden gem.
We visited with 3 young children & my parents, it was perfect for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Jennifer and family,

thank you very much for submiting your review on tripadvisor! You are a lovely family and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be very happy to seeing you again in a future visit on Ios. We wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had an amazing 2 night stay at Island house, great location few minutes to the beach, amazing pool! Fridge and some cooking facilities or option to purchases breakfast/lunch for very reasonable price! Free transfer to and from port.

The owners Demi and Frank are absolutely lovely and so friendly and helpful!

Couldn't say a bad thing about our stay, highly recommend :)

Room Tip: Suggest staying in the studios by the pool as lovely views and close to the pool office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Sam,

thank for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a nice holiday in Island House. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards
Frangoulis & Dimitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Katerina
Hotel Katerina
#5 of 10 in Milopotas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milopotas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: $52 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing