We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoilt!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spoilt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just spent 10 days at the Island house....fantastic!!! Superb location and impeccably run by Frangoulis & Demitra, aided by their two beautiful daughters, Anna & Margarita. I've been going to Island house for 7 or 8 years now and the service has not rested on it's laurels. They spoil everyone there and make us all feel special.

Room Tip: Book in advance and just hope that I'm not going that week.....all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Beloved Chris,

thank you very much for your great review! We are really happy everytime you visit us and we love your company! We are glad to hear that you had a nice and relaxing vacation with us! We wish you all the best and we send you our warmest regards. We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings...
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
110
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is our third visit to Island House and everything was wonderful. Dimitra, Frangoulis and their beautiful girls cannot do enough to ensure your holiday is perfect. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Jill,

we would like to say again thank you for your nice review! We are really happy we have seen you and we are glad to hear that you have a wonderfull vacation! We are looking forward to see the girls the next days!
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend island house to anyone, beautiful setting, the most friendly hosts you could ask for. The accommodation was clean & well presented.
It's a hidden gem.
We visited with 3 young children & my parents, it was perfect for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Jennifer and family,

thank you very much for submiting your review on tripadvisor! You are a lovely family and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be very happy to seeing you again in a future visit on Ios. We wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had an amazing 2 night stay at Island house, great location few minutes to the beach, amazing pool! Fridge and some cooking facilities or option to purchases breakfast/lunch for very reasonable price! Free transfer to and from port.

The owners Demi and Frank are absolutely lovely and so friendly and helpful!

Couldn't say a bad thing about our stay, highly recommend :)

Room Tip: Suggest staying in the studios by the pool as lovely views and close to the pool office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sam,

thank for reviewing us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a nice holiday in Island House. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards
Frangoulis & Dimitra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was my third or fourth visit to the Island House and it was fantastic as always. Beautiful, intimate and charming place, extraordinary hosts, comfortable rooms, well maintained pool and the smell of jasmine in the garden. I was already in Ios Palace Hotel and Dionysos Resort but Island House is My absolute number one on Ios.Without a doubt - EXCELLENT! Dimitra, Frangoulis - thank you for the beautiful moments and the great atmosphere! I can't wait to see you again in July!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Marek,

we would like to thank you for your kind review! It was really nice we have seeing again and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay! We send you our warmest regards and we will see you again in couple of days!!

Best regards
Frangoulis Dimitra Anna & Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

taken me 2 years to remember the name of the best hotel I found in 4 months of island hopping! Dont search,worry, compare and disappear up your own fundament. For this money, on this island, stay here. Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatbendini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frangoulis N, Owner at Island House Hotel Studios Apartments, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for your great review.We are really happy when we hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Best regards
Dimitra and Frangoulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

After two summers staying at Island House, we have just booked our room for this summer. The hospitality that Dimi, Frank and the girls show is unbeatable. Nothing is too much. They are brilliant hosts and the rooms are beautiful. The pool is perfect and is close to the beach without the noise. Going back to island house is truly like going home and Dimi's greek salads are to die for. We are counting down the days until July.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ff3g08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Studios Apartments

Property: Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island house hotel recently renovated and perfectly situated is the ideal destination for a relaxing getaway in Ios. It is located 200 meters from Mylopotas sandy beach. Each apartment and studio of our property consists of a kitchenette, refrigerator, bathroom and some have separated bedroom. All the types of our rooms have big and comfortable private balconies with beautiful view to sea, garden and swimming pool. Island house hotel outdoor swimming pool with the sun loungers and the open plan garden area provides its visitor a unique atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the golden Cyclades sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Island House Hotel Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Studios Apartments Hotel Ios
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing