We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Katerina
Nearby Hotels
Drakos Twins George(Milopotas)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anna Maria(Milopotas)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegeon Hotel(Milopotas)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Far-Out Village Hotel(Milopotas)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galaxy Hotel(Milopotas)(Great Value!)
$37
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Far-Out Camping(Milopotas)
$14
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ios Palace Hotel(Milopotas)
$404
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelagos Hotel - Apartments(Milopotas)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
132
28
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
28
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkhalf waybeach walkwhole familyother guestslovely familyenjoyed our staygorgeous hotelan amazing viewthe busfamily run hotelprivate balconyswimming pooltown centrevisiting iossea viewpetros
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 167 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 10 days in this hotel. We got a room with a wonderful view of the sea. Rooms were a bit old (the bed for example), and there were some ants here and there, but it was ok. Breakfast was good, maybe I would have added some bread slices. the structure is nice, with a beautiful swimming pool and a wonderful view of the Mylopotas beach, which is one of the best of the island.
You can reach the beach by walk if you wish, it's very hard though :) you can also reach Ios town by walk, but I wouldn't suggest it because there is no sidewalk at all. By taxi or by scooter is just 2 min.
The family who manages the hotel is very very kind and helpful, if you need something they do whatever they can to help you. Pedro picks you up at the port and brings you back, which is an added value.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gipsyqueen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This family run hotel is absolutely beautiful! We were picked up from the port which is a nice touch and it gave the owner a chance to show us around the town on the way! the location is perfect as it is located in between the beach and the town just a 7 minute walk to both although there are many steps to climb on the way back from the beach but we rented quads at far out for just €18 for 24 hours! The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and the air con was in perfect condition! All of this sounds great but the best part is when you walk out onto the balcony and take in the most amazing views just look at the photos for proof! our room number was 1 and although it was the highest it was the best! Cannot fault this hotel and really think they are not charging enough for what is on offer!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights. The first room we were in had really uncomfortable beds so I asked to move as I couldn't sleep. The room they put us in was more comfortable but the beds are not great. Rooms are clean and the view is lovely although the island was too windy for us to really enjoy our huge balcony! The pool at the hotel is huge and overlooks the ocean. There is always plenty of spare loungers. The location is between town and beach which it makes it quiet, but a little walk away from anywhere - which I quite liked. The family are delightful and picked us up from the port without us asking. I think they meet every boat. The star of the place is little Katerina herself who skips around the hotel happily bringing a smile to every face (we visited during school holidays). They are a lovely, friendly family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great hotel between the village and the beach, friendly family that run the place they pick you up and drop off at the port. Walk up the hill from the beach is a but of a killer but guess it helps work off the food and drink. Great view would recommend for everybody. Also would recommend quad biking to malginari beach amazing clear water!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodtimesMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Katerina and loved every minute. The location is perfect - you can walk to Mylopotas beach within 10 mins down the hill, or to the village 10 mins up the hill so you get the best of both worlds. The view is absolutely stunning from the pool and from the rooms (I think all rooms face out to the ocean). There is a large amount of space and loungers around the pool so you have space from other guests. The breakfast menu is well-priced (omelettes for 2.50 euro). The family who own the hotel are very friendly, and always willing to help. The balcony in the room is the standout feature. The rest of the room was quite basic but adequate for our stay. The only small quibble I had was that the beds are quite old and creak alot, also the wifi was a bit patchy in our room. But overall, this was a dream stay and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room higher up - the view is incredible. Also if you are booking a double bed, request the 4-post option.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thislouloulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews