We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in ios!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best hotel in ios!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very good quality and very good service!the staff were amazing very kind and helpful for everything we needed !i recommend this hotel to everyone who want to spend there holidays with very good value for money!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmarinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    47
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
120
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a wonderful hotel ! What wonderful people! Can Not Wait to go back and stay again. We had a suite with a private pool and it was well worth the extra money. We were picked up at the dock by the owner of the hotel, no kidding we felt like Royality ! Do not worry about the walk to the beach there is an easier way down and it is a short walk anyway. This was the highlight of the trip!!!!

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the beach or on the beach side. . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Levantes for 4 days as part of our Island hopping honeymoon. We were very happy with the hotel and facilities. It is perched on the hillside and there are steps leading down to the beach. It is quite hard going getting back up so if you’re not fit jump in a cab of 5 Euros. The position was perfect as it was in-between the beach and Chora (old town). Taxi to the old town is 5 Euros.

The communal areas of the hotel were first rate, the rooms were clean with a balcony. We had a superior double, it was a little dated compare to the rest of the hotel but it was spacious and clean.

The beach is fantastic, you can hire 2 beds & Parasol for 5euros. There’s lots of eateries and it looks like it’s quite a bustling place with the far out beach club and loads of Aussie’s, we were glad that we weren’t sleeping down there. There great café’s serving good quality food at good prices.

I was surprised at how nice the old town was, it’s a maze of narrow streets; typically Greek. The best restaurant that you must got to is Katogi, ask reception to book this for you. It’s typical Greek food with a twist and its really quirky and well priced. The pasta purses were maybe one of the best things I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: I would either go for the suite with a private pool if you can afford it, If not go for the cheapest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a magical trip to Greece and Italy. Without a doubt, the highlight of our trip was the time that we spent at Levantes Hotel. The room was immaculate, the service awesome, and the location perfect! We spent our time in a room (do not remember the room number) that had a lovely view and a private swimming pool. Beautiful! Although it was not right on the beach, it was within walking distance of Mylopatas Beach down a steep path. Mylopatas is a special beach that is skirted with a number of restaurants and convenience stores. When we arrived at the port after our ferry ride, the owner was waiting there to pick us up. Wow. Could not believe it! It was such a nice treat not to have to worry about getting a cab. A nice breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. It really is a family affair at Levantes. Two beautiful daughters attend to manning the front desk and the breakfast/bar ammenities. Mom made some of the pastries that we drooled over at breakfast time. It was really an all around perfect experience to stay there. We cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is well located, a few minutes-walk from the beach, with a stunning view and close to many restaurants and markets. The staff is friendly and the athmosphere is quiet and comfortable, it really makes you feel like you're home...but in a wonderful place!

Room Tip: We've had a junior suite with private pool, and it was very nice, with our private deck and in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calipso82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My buddy and I spent 5 days at Levantes this past August and had a blast. Hotel location is perfect overlooking farout beach but still close for a quick drive into the center of town for the nightlife. Rooms are modern and well put together. Service is top notch as it is family run and they bring you into the fold. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFool734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel itself was above and beyond anything that I expected !! The rooms were amazing ! Great views from all the rooms, clean, pool area, bar and the best food in all of Greece ! The staff made the hotel and staying only for a few nights, we felt like we were part of the Levantes family, helpful in every way possible and even showed us a great time out. Staying at the hotel made Greece for us, best experience of my life! Was only disappointed we could not stay longer, can not wait to go back and see the whole Lavantes crew again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASlazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel

Property: Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Address: Milopotas 84 001, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levantes Hotel Milopotas
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing