We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best experiences of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best experiences of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Los Palace Hotel is not just a hotel, it was an experience of a lifetime. So much so, that I have gone twice! I've stayed at the most "luxurious" hotels around the world...New York, Mexico, Chicago, Mykonos, Las Vegas, Canada, Santorini, Houston, Athens, etc... and none of them had the complete package as Los Palace. The views are simply beautiful, the rooms are spacious, clean and authentic. The staff was by far the best part. Never have I had such a nice and personable staff to make you feel special and treat you as you want to be treated on a vacation. They have answers for everything and were more than willing to help out and answer any questions we had....oh and the biggest surprise was how good the food and especially the deserts were. Definitely stay here if you plan to go to the Greek Islands.

Room Tip: Really doesn't matter...you will either be at the pool, beach, in town, or doing whatever you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    101
    40
    21
    18
See reviews for
60
221
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location. Funky. Stylish. Fab views, wonderful cocktails & gorgeous pools (go for a walk to find the private one). The breakfast is unusually good for Greece. Even in the 5 star hotels in Greece I usually struggle with the breakfasts but here it was very satisfying and the dining area is perfect. The rooms vary quite a bit. They're modern and clean but Ios is such a wonderful island that we barely even saw our room. There's too much to do. Walk the 2 minutes to the beach below or hire a jeep and go driving (on some wild roads) to find totally isolated beaches or get a local to tell you the pick of the best restaurants over in the town centre. The most expensive ones are wonderfully romantic and the tavernas in the plaka sometimes have folk musicians playing outside. Its dreamy. Will definitely stay at the Palace when next on Ios.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here end of September. Absolutely fabulous property! We were upgraded to a junior suite very spacious room and a little balcony overlooking the beach! Great view. The staff here are exceptional! Magda & Sofia special thanks for looking after us during our stay! It was end of season so was pretty quiet but very nice and relaxing. Both pool areas are great, extensive cocktail list, breakfast was delicious wide range of options. Although out of town there is a shuttle bus about 1 min walk from Ios Palace to town which operated every hour very cheap and useful! Spa at the palace is fantastic !! We both had a very enjoyable stay and we will back again next time ! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Ios Palace Hotel, and had a wonderful time! The rooms are of generous size, everything was very clean, and the views were spectacular....looking at the beautiful sandy beach and the small bay! It was just perfect! The 2 swimming pools were also terrific, and both with salt water. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in all ways imaginable! We would gladly return to this beautiful hotel on beautiful Ios! What a quiet, relating, beautiful place to visit!

Room Tip: The upper rooms have a more panoramic view and are closer to the upper swimming pool, which is a bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ios Palace in 09/12. The staff were so welcoming and our standard double room, although being quite a walk away from the main pool area and breakfast bar, had magnificent views over Mylopotas Beach. Just lovely to sit on the balcony of an evening and watch the twinkling lights of the beach area.
I agree that the upper pool area looks a little neglected but actually we used it a lot as it was quiet and there was a lovely wind blowing and once again the views were stunning.
The bar was great as were the cocktails and the inclusive breakfast was great. The main pool is delightful and very relaxing. No loud music just very chilled background music playing which was heavenly.
Our room was clean and more than adequate for our four night stay. Who would want to watch TV when you have the day and nightlife of IOS to explore. Mylopotas beach is perfect but don't forget to visit the port area also. The fish at the Aphrodite Restaurant was special and so reasonable.
We will be back in Ios next year hopefully and will stay at the Ios Palace if possible.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top of the Hotel provide magnificent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ok it is true that the iOS palace is situated in the perfect spot on the island. Fancy swanning by the pool, nice! Fancy the beach just a 10 second walk.

It is tue the views are great, it's true the staff are genuinely nice.. Big thanks to Bar man George and Sofiglis...

The food was high quality ans so were the drinks/cocktails.. The wifi was really good for me in our suite standard room (middle of hotel) and below by the pool, even on the beach! It's up by the upper pool where the wifi did not reach.

So now to why I rated it 4* well I would have to agree with the previous reviewers about the rooms were a little out dated and doesn't match the exterior of the hotel which is class. I'll add that the top pool was neglected, really run down, shame because it is nice up there... Wouldn't take much to smarten it up..

But so what, the room rates are reasonable so my wife and I were happy during our stay and would return based on the positives which far out weigh the negatives.

Room Tip: Go for junior suite or the better suite standard which is in the middle of the hotel great views out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

As a person who is generally hard to impress I can genuinely say that the service from every employee was nothing short of excellent! I was blown away by how incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful the staff were - especially those at the front-desk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Ios.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JhbScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#6 of 10 in Milopotas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Property: Ios Palace Hotel
Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing