We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful Birthday”
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I stayed at the Ios palace hotel for a friends birthday and to say the staff were welcoming and provided a great service would be an understatement. They were AMAZING. Providing travel from the port to the hotel and throughout the trip, into town, whatever we asked it seemd they could do.

The hotel itself stands on the right hand of the bay and towers above the beach. it really does live up to it's name, as it shines from the furthest part of the beach.

We had a wonderful stay, the rooms were gorgeous and the hotel felt very boutique.

Thanks to all the Ios palace guys! You were wonderful!!

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamuBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 540 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

We've recently returned from our son's 40th birthday event celebrated at this wonderful hotel and spa; and, we were definitely not disppointed in our expectations - A-plus! The hotel itself is located on the edge of a cliff overlooking a beautiful beach and bay, and on out over the sea. The view was fabulous! The Manager 'Panos' and his wonderful Staff went all out to make our group of 80 people experience the most enjoyable, fun and memorable holiday. My husband & I would definitely recomment this beautiful IOS Palace Hotel & Spa to anyone contemplating an extraordinary holiday to one of the Greek Islands, whether it be a single couple looking for a beautiful place to enjoy an intimate get-away holiday, a newlywed couple looking for a special honeymoon destination, or a small or large group looking for a special place in which to celebrate an unforgettable occasion as we were. 'We' certainly hope to return at some point in the near future and I know for certain that many of the attendees at the birthday celebration will be back for a return visit next year. The best!!!

Room Tip: Loved our 2-level suite/all rms. overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disco_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay at Ios Palace Hotel. The setting is absolutely beautiful and the rooms well appointed with lovely views. We stayed in a superior double and although the room was lovely, the moment we saw our friend's suite we wished we had upgraded and treated ourselves. Our only complaints were that the swimming pool was not heated (which meant it was freezing as we were there out of season) and the bath tub came without a plug or a fitting to hold the shower and though the staff were extremely friendly and helpful they were unable to resolve this small issue for us during our stay. However, this aside, we were really well looked after and will definitely be going back. We were part of a large party of friends and the hotel accommodated many requests including barbecues at the beach and numerous birthday celebrations in and out of the hotel. Ultimately, great value and a wonderful hotel. Thank you Panos, Dina, George and all the Ios Palace team!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherinechapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This is our 4th year returning to the Ios Palace and every year we return we are reminded why we come back. This year I decided to hold my 40th birthday in Ios and had family and friends fly in from all over the world to celebrate with me at the hotel. The hotel is great for relaxing during the day and a cocktail (s) at the pool bar in the evening watching the sunet.
Rooms are large and well equipped all with amazing sea views.
The staff are incredible - warm, friendly, efficient and genuine. The views are to die for across the beach and bay, so beautiful to wake up to every morning. The food delicious and reasonably priced - be sure to try out Agosto in town too for a bit of a Gastro experience - amazing food, gorgeous presentation!
This is the 1st year we have been since the spa opened last year and I had one of the best massages of my life!!! Also complete with a hydro pool, steam and sauna room, treatment rooms and gym.
Thank you once again to the fabulous team at Ios Palace - special shoutout to Panos, Dina, Terry and Athena and to all of the others that I have missed for the most INCREIDBLE trip and hospitality. Can't wait to get back - see you next year - if not before!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PR_Boy_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Having been lucky enough to stay at some of the greatest hotels in the world, I was completely overwhelmed by the hidden gem that is The Ios Palace. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (2 days late due to a flight cancellation) we were treated like royalty. Everything about this hotel is perfect, from the beautiful view of the bay that every room gets to the well priced, tasty food on offer. Each and every member of staff from Panos the manager to our housekeeper went above and beyond their duties to make sure we had everything we needed. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you go to Greece, make a stop in Ios, and stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olibartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed at Ios Palace for two nights with our two children. We were looking for a little piece of paradise in Ios, and we found it. We sprung the extra few $ for the Superior Suite and were glad we did. With the fantastic views, personal plunge pool and super comfy beds, we were left well pleased of our choice. The service is friendly, the food of good quality, the choices for the day spa excellent and the connection to the Agosto restaurant in town all to be commended. As we got there right at the start of the season, there were still a few teething problems in relation to maintenance and there were a considerable amount of painters and the like around, but this was compensated by the friendliness of the staff and management, and especially Panos and Athena. Great work guys, we hope you have a big summer as your facility deserves this. You would be mad to not try Agosto restaurant whilst staying in Ios - our best dining experience yet!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shua70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

My husband and i stayed here during our wedding 2 years ago.The hotel is great.....amazing views and right on the beach.The decor is simple but elegant and also luxurious at the same time!We went back this year as we loved the place so much!They had just built a new spa with gym there this year which was fabulous.Absolutely love the beautiful island of Ios,super romantic and staying at Ios Palace just made it perfect!Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: $93 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing