We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Dionysos is an amazing hotel, great facilities, beautiful pool and bar area, rooms are great, very clean. Staff go above and beyond for the guests and are all lovely! Will definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again! Location is great, the beach is on your door step and only a few minutes walk to bursting up bars and resturants. Loved every second!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Dionysos Seaside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 414 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having read some of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor prior to our stay, we were mildly apprehensive about what to expect from this hotel because people seem to either love it or loath it! As usual, I think, it's mostly about expectation.

We booked the Dionysos a few months before our trip to the Cyclades and managed to secure an excellent nightly rate (almost half the usual price.) It was actually the cheapest accommodation we stayed in and in many ways surpassed some of the more expensive hotels..

Firstly, its location is wonderful, as are the grounds and pool area. I have honestly never experienced such good quality sunbeds outside of a five-star hotel. Although there is a wasp problem at this time of year (mid-August) we found it to be the same all over the island and not just limited to the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was lovely, with local, home-made delicacies and plenty of choice. We ate a few times in the restaurant and the food was always excellently prepared and presented and relatively inexpensive.

Many people have complained about hard beds and older-style bathrooms. Yes, the mattresses are firm (although I actually prefer that to a soft, saggy one) and the bathrooms aren't all marble and rainforest showers... but then you don't get luxury for nothing and compared to many other hotels in the Cyclades, the Dionysos represents extremely good value for money.

The rooms might be a little basic but they're comfortable and clean and if I had to make the choice between a luxurious room and an amazing pool area and restaurant, I'd go for the latter any day! That being said, I think if the rooms were updated to the standard of the public areas, this hotel could be absolutely perfect.

Lastly, as always, the hardworking and professional staff also played a huge part in making this a special place and we would certainly recommend it as a great base on Ios.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool. If possible, request a pool rather than a garden vi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mostlyharmless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked this hotel at a great rate of 44 pounds a night, usually it's at least a 100. Even at this price, the room was too basic with very uncomfortable twin beds pushed together being a 'superior double'. Large double doors linked to the room next door. Every sound carried. The shower curtain was spring loaded and at a touch would fall and smack you on the head (bit of comic relief I guess). Mirror in the bathroom was also cracked. I asked if we could move to a room with an actual double bed, none was available, the chap I spoke to was also quite rude about it. The breakfast was poor, and impossible to eat anyway without being attacked by wasps and flies. These were never a problem at any of the other restaurants. Honestly the worst hotel experience I have ever had, with much more budget hotels/hostels easily beating it for comfort, class and character.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Momtchillytravelbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Full honest review: nice and close to the beach, and the pool area is amazing. Pool is refreshing and the beds are comfortable. Food was pretty good although the prices were high and the flies and bees are extremely bad while trying to eat. Drinks are typically over priced. Free breakfast consisted of greasy bacon, little hot dog weiners (???), not cooked scrambled eggs and fruit and yogurt. The rooms are okay - beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable, plus the "duvet" is basically a plastic tablecloth it seems. Bathrooms smell because of poor plumbing, they only cleaned our room once out of the three days. We had some insects in our room which made our visit start horrible because we hate spiders. Honestly we came from a hotel that we just wanted to stay in all day to this hotel where we just wanted to not be anywhere near our room. Decent price and we booked based on these reviews on tripadvisor but we were really disappointed and counting down the days till we checked out!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chanahan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel on a short stop in Ios. The location is perfect and Milopotas beach scenic. The hotel is a few minute walk to the middle of the beach. Several restaurants are a close walk away. The hotel shuttle forgot to pick us up at the port so an extra 30 minute wait was necessary while we arranged transport. Several of the hotel staff were not very accomodating and the afternoon barman was mostly unfriendly. His favorite response was no. Rooms are very basic, and bathrooms small. The small balcony had not been cleaned in a while so everytime we used it we tracked sand into the room. No beach towels were available during our stay and were replaced with ratty looking bath towels with threads dangling from the ends. The fly problem in the breakfast area was so severe that breakfasts were eaten in a rush using napkins as tents over our plates to cover the food. This place has great potential due to its location, gardens and pool. A change in some of the front desk and bar staff and possibly a closer eye on cleanliness would make the Dionysis a good choice in Ios.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for four nights and were very, very pleased with our choice. The staff were friendly and happy, the location was perfect and only a two minute walk to the beach. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. We will definately stay here next time. It is perfect for families, or couples who want a romantic but cool stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyip123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is conviently located with a lovely pool area and close to the beach. With excellent WiFi for keeping touch back home the greatest part of this hotel besides the cleanliness is the staff. All people we interacted with were friendly and went out of their way to help. I will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayTwoinTDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: $75 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing