We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff - Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff were excellent throughout our stay at Dionysus which really made our time special - we even extended for an extra 3 days.. Very nice clean and comfortable room with lovely balcony. Swimming pool and bar area are excellent. Also very close to the beautiful Milopotas Beach. Good bus service into town and the port when required - otherwise a taxi was very cheap and available at all hours to ferry us into town.

Wonderful breakfasts included in our rate always made a great start to the day. Nice small gym to help work off the calories! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Ios.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobinsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 416 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Dionysos for a week. I agree with one of the previous reviewers that the hotel is not what you might expect for 4* and felt more like a 3.5* mostly because of the fit out of the rooms, however, i would thoroughly recommend it. We had a WONDERFUL time. The staff were faultless in their service, warm, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious, and the pool area was just perfect. The room was a little basic (the beds were hard), but was perfectly adequate and was very clean and all the facilities worked well. if i stayed on Ios again, i would not hesitate to return here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Having spent a week at the Dionysis Seaside Resort I would whole heartedly recommend the hotel. It is set back from the beach and the bars and cafes along the beach and is really quiet. the pool area and restaurant have been really well thought out and the decor is nice and contemporary. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have been recently decorated. They are a little on the small side but adequate enough for a week's holiday. We had a sea view which was a nice bonus. There were plenty of toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. We ate at the restaurant a few times and the standard of the food was really quite high. The chef has been trained in Athens and the hotel really benfitted from his skills. The staff in the restaurant were great - sadly I did not catch the name of the young lady who worked there but she was so helpful, pleasant and hard working that she was a real asset to the team. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and understanding. We also hired a car which allowed us to explore other beaches which were quieter than our local beach and this added freedom really made for a realxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy-Traveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a fantastic hotel...from the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble for these guys...an exceptional team of staff will make your stay a one to remember. The hotel itself is immaculate, the rooms are kept impeccably clean with maid service every day providing fresh bed linen and towels. The freshwater pool and surrounding area is very well maintained with an excellent number of easy chairs, a shaded double bed, an outside social area and very comfortable loungers. The bar has a wide range of good quality beers, wine and international branded spirits. Breakfast...which is of a very high standard for buffet style dining, is served between 8-11am which is another bonus and consists of everything from Danish/French pastries, cakes and freshly baked breads to international cheeses, sausages, bacon, eggs...plus a dish of the day chefs' special. Poolside snacks/lunch/dinner are also available and again the quality of the menu and dishes served will not leave you disappointed!...they even do room service! I guess what we are trying to say is go!...stay here!...you will arrive as guests....leave as friends....and will definitely what to go back! A sincere thank you to Maria, Angel, Nikos, "Rita-ViVi-Ora", chef and my knight in shining armour who took the time to go to the pharmacy in the main village to get my Strepsils! Thank you xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elle1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This resort was absolutely amazing! The location is great (about 25 meters from Mylopotas beach & a 5minute, cheap taxi ride to the centre). The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The food is great for breakfast lunch and dinner. The pool and bar area is lovely and we spent a lot of time there! I would definitely recommend this resort for families, couples and young people looking to have a good time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27jov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a find !! The hotel rooms and facility's were superb, very cosmopoliton, removed from the hectic party sceen but, only a stones trow away if you want it in the FarOut. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We look forward to visiting with you again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We just loved our stay at the DIONYSOS.....people were great..family run....food was really good...excellent pool...room was very comfortable.....beach is just down the road..stone throw away.......scooter rentals also just down the road....if you want a good quite beach vacation visit in may...you will not be dissapointed...loved it....very nice island to visit..

Room Tip: Room 105 is a good one...see the ocean and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: $76 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing