We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Milopotas, good value for money, friendly staff”
Review of Villa Anna Maria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Anna Maria
Ranked #3 of 12 Milopotas B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and me, stayed at the villa Anna Maria for 4 days.
The location is good as it is 10 to 15 minutes walking to the beach of Milopotas while the surrounding is peaceful and quite.
The villa consists of several rooms which are clean, with basic furniture (AC & TV).
The rooms of the upper floors have a private balcony and a good view to the Milopotas beach while the ones of the ground floor actually share the area in front of the rooms which gives no sense of privacy (this was the case for us) and have no view at all.
By the way our room (room nr 3 at the ground level) was a bit dark.
We liked the pool and the friendly owners, Maria and Anna make a good job into running the family business.
I gave an overall mark of "average" because the rooms are simply ok without any exceptional item to mention.
I would recommend villa Anna Maria for friends or families with young children who wish a low budget vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms of the upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MakisAthens1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Villa Anna Maria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

A group of us stayed at Villa Anna Maria for a recent wedding in Ios. We had the pleasure of meeting Anna, Maria and their dog Mars, they were all wonderful. The hotel is family ran and this goes a long way in making the stay pleasurable, the girls were so kind and always up for a chat. Nothing was too much trouble and we were especially grateful for the free transfer to and from the port.

The rooms were fine, nothing flash but clean and adequate. They were also nice and cool. The pool was fantastic and quiet enough to chill out with a good book. We didn't order breakfast and we are kind of glad we didn't it seemed overpriced for what you got.

A top place but would of been average if it wasn't for the fantastic hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a small baby and Maria and her mother were both extremely helpful and made our stay a real pleasure. The room had very good air conditioning and was on the ground floor which made it easy to access with a buggy. They provided a very good travel cot. Maria collected us and took us back to the port. I would definitely recommend this Villa to other families.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinbeastall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent a week at villa Anna Maria in July2012. The owner, Anna is excellent professional and very kind person.
The studios are very clean and full equitment.The swimming pool is also very clean in a beautiful landscaped garden.From our private veranda we can see the beach of Milopota.
The villa Anna Maria is the best choise at Milopotas. Ι defently recommeted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ross2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Agu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fuyez cet hotel
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frédéric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 10 in Milopotas
27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anna Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anna Maria

Address: Mylopotas, Milopotas 841 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Milopotas
Price Range: $44 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Anna Maria 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Anna Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anna Maria Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing