We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“crazy place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma Beach Bar

Karma Beach Bar
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Karma beach bar is located on Mylopotas beach, Ios Island, Greece-it's one of the most beautiful places on the island that you just have to visit!You can relax, drink some of the best cocktails on the island, eat original Italian food, or just have a coffee and enjoy the view!You'll meet some very interesting people there- starting with the managers all to the waiters and bartenders....there are things for all age groups-from 7 to 77!I can guarantee that if you come once, you'll never want to leave again:)
Biedrusko, Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“crazy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

we had pizza and beer there and it was really nice food. our waiter was really funny and warm but he forgot to pass our order to kitchen so we had to wait pretty long for meal. but he was sorry so we have good memories with this place :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    66
    41
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot on Mylopotas Beach for a drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have been to Karma Beach bar several times during my holiday. Staff are friendly although not always attentive. It is located halfway along the main road at Mylopotas beach. There is a lot of people walking past and a reasonable amount of traffic in high season too. Music is good. It probably appeals to many as there are intimate tables or couches for two, or platform areas with cushions, hammocks etc for relaxing in. Its not the place to take the family should you be visiting with one although Basilico restaurant is part of the Karma bar and you can eat at the bar tables without going into the restaurant itself. The pizza I tried was very average and not cheap. Drinks were okay and prices typical of the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looks nice but is a disgrace for the neighbourhood”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Looks nice but all the food (4 persons) was bad. Go there for a drink and eat somewhere else. The staff is uninterested and untrained. For example if you complain. Try at least to satisfy your clients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larrestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect for lunch !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have been to this restaurant for 2 days.. both days we have been there for lunch and dinner.
Every day we tried something new for lunch and were so happy that we decided to take the same in the evening again. Unfortunately they might have a different cook in the evening.

We had a perfect spaghetti with chicken, tomato and bacon ... served at lunch time. AMAZING !
creamy sauce and unbelieveable taste. Unfortunately even we ordered the same dish..we got something totaly different in the evening. Spaghetti with a normal basic tomato sauce. Which was not bad but just not on the same level. Same for the Ceasars Salad.. warm bacon and chicken at lunch and cold served in the evening.


If anybody is looking for a good location for lunch. Please try this restaurant ! They also have very good prices and a friendly staff.

The decoration is also very lovely and it\s nice for just having some drinks in the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elskatyskland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing in the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the favorites on Ios. After the fun in the sun & water relax in the most laid back eatery on the island. Good food and drinks served on roman style "furniture" -elevated platforms with cushions and low tables- while watching the sun set over the beach. Bliss. Pure and simple.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SigGT-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to Karma Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing