We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere and Relax, cool and frendly at the same time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Karma Beach Bar

Karma Beach Bar
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Karma beach bar is located on Mylopotas beach, Ios Island, Greece-it's one of the most beautiful places on the island that you just have to visit!You can relax, drink some of the best cocktails on the island, eat original Italian food, or just have a coffee and enjoy the view!You'll meet some very interesting people there- starting with the managers all to the waiters and bartenders....there are things for all age groups-from 7 to 77!I can guarantee that if you come once, you'll never want to leave again:)
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Relax, cool and frendly at the same time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

it's on the Mylopotas beach, you can have everything: breackfast, drinks, lunch and dinner.... I had several coffee and relax in the shadow during the day, my friends had a pizza in the evening: it is good, it is a bit expensive. Up to you if you think it is worth or not.
it has sophisticated atmosphere if compared to other places i saw in Ios: so it is up to you.... music was american house and some ambient electronic, up to you if you like it or not.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank roberta_gioia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    41
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location across from the beach - good italian pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We originally stopped in here as the seating looked really interesting with raised platforms, hammocks and couches scattered under the camo netting roof. However the real italian pizza, good prices and friendly servers are what would bring me back again. We only discovered Karma on the last day of our stay and wish we had seen it sooner as the pizza was delicious!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“real italian thin pizza in Ios!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I loved their italian pizzas! Its the real thing just like in italy, they make the thin base of the pizza. Its very very hard to find this in Greece! Good quality of bresaola and prosiutto meats. Very reasonable prices, nice chill out music, great decoration with very beautiful colors. The staff is very kind and the service is quick. They do delivery, some people take their pizza on the beach which is a very few meters away, or take away for the boat.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank georgiakiafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“nice place to kick back for a while”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

this was much better than we thought any place would be at this beach. Beach front bars like this don't lend themselves to being good value, having good food or service, but this place has all three!
Don't change a thing..........

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Karma my favorite restaurant-beach bar on ios!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

i am a ios lover, i am visiting this island every summer and the last 3 years my favorite place to spend my time is Karma restaurant-beach bar, in mylopotas beach.
the food, the cocktails and the atmosphere are great, service is excellent and the music is always update with happy beat!
i love to go there and chill out when i want to have a break from the sun, laying in the hammock and enjoying the relaxing sea view.
looking forward to my next holiday during the summer, see you there!

  • Visited June 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank droulisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to Karma Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing