We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic sea view, quiet beach, great holidays” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glikadi Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Glikadi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glikadi
Warsaw
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea view, quiet beach, great holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Glykadi Hotel is an inexpensive family run 2 star hotel on Thassos island.
The hotel is located 4 kilometers from Thassos capital town Limenas where you can get from the mainland by ferry. You can get to the hotel by bus (eur 1,6) from the ferry port in Limenas or by taxi (8 euros). But car is more convenient if you want to see island's attractions such as natural swimming pool Giola or Marble beach which looks like a Carribean paradise.
The hotel provides free parking and free wi-fi. There is also a small picturesque sandy beach with free umbrellas and sunbeds right across the road. Water in the sea is cristal clear. Swimming pool is nice and the pool surroundings are tastefully decorated in Thai style. All property is very clean with rooms made up every day (towels changed every 3 days or so). The hotel is located close to the noisy road, which didn't bother us too much though. There is also another more quiet building to choose from but the view is not as stunning as from the first one.
Our room (205) had a fantastic sea view and a huge terrace.
Glykadi Hotel hosts Lena and Petros are very helpful - they always have time for their guests.
Generally I would recommend this place. Inexpensive and close to the nature. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alba Iulia, Alba, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Over the past seven years I was on vacation only to this hotel. We felt better every day and that made ​​us get back. Excelent hotel! The best!!!! <3<3>3 This hotel is very clean and nice and Lena& Petros are fanny and kind. I and my family just love them so much. :D

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and beautiful but talk to Lena for the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've spent 10 nights at Glykadi in Thassos last month and it was lovely! Lena & Petros, our hosts, were very helpful making our stay pleasant. It's recommended to have a car in order to drive to Limenas (around 10 min drive) and there is a superb beach nearby, called Papalimani (2 bus stops - around 10 min walking).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrsac, Serbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

We spent seven days in August 2010 at Glykadi hotel, 4 km from Limenas, on the main road to Prinos. We had a triple studio on the first floor of the main building (there are several studios in the new building, with garden view). Our studio simple and clean - had a really, really spacious balcony, with absolutely fantastic view to the sea and the town, we just could not get enough of it. Although the hotel is situated near the road, and some traffic noise can be heard during the day, the nights are quiet. Just across the road is a parking place surrounded with pine trees. A few steps down there is a small, beautiful, private sandy beach, suitable for children, with sunbeds and umbrellas free of charge. With just a couple of people around, we felt like we had our own little private piece of paradise by the sea. (All popular beaches, like Pachis, Psili Ammos, Tripity etc.- were rather crowdy.) In front of the building is a spotlessly clean pool, and a bar, set in a well kept garden. The owners are kind and polite. The reception works from 6 in the morning till midnight, room cleaning every day, change of sheets 2-3 times of week. The car is a must for this location. Charming Limenas (somehow prettier and more developed than three years ago, when we visited Thassos for the first time!) is minutes away, and so are some of the most beautiful beaches. Nice price. We will come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greekface2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull,England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2006

the view was excellent overlooking the sea in the room we stopped in,the pool was excellent they have a greek night once a week which was very good and organised.The owners are very nice and helpful or just leave you alone if you so wish.If you are staying at Glykadi you need to hire a car,but i believe you need to hire a car to see all of the island.Glykadi is a wonderful place to stay,and also very clean.

  • Stayed May 2003
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glikadi
12.6 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
6.4 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 11 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.5 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glikadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glikadi Hotel

Property: Glikadi Hotel
Address: Glikadi 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Glikadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glikadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glikadi Hotel is a great choice for a get-away-from-it-all style holiday or an ideal base from which to explore the rest of the island.Its unique location and easy accessibility make it an ideal heaven for everyone seeking a holiday where sunbathing, swimming, and total relaxation is top of the list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glikadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glikadi Hotel Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing