We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kehida Thermal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kehida Thermal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kehidakustany
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I can strongly recommend this place to couples, families and friends. Great for family event. It's the combination of thermal and general swimming pools with lots of entertainment slides, fountains etc. for different age of people, plus the spa centre with 5 saunas & jacuzzi. Food is not bad either!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Izabela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments/small houses they have, it was almost at the end of the line of houses and was called “goat house” (all the entrances had a picture of an animal next to it, we had the goat). A couple of minutes walk to the spa.

The place had two floors: downstairs was a living area, very small kitchen, a bathroom and a very small toilet. Upstairs were two bedrooms and another bathroom. There was a bath in the downstairs bathroom and a shower in the upstairs bathroom. No air conditioning. We stayed for five nights.

The floors were wooden. Shower water run well. Cleaning looked okay at first glance, but that feeling only lasted until we saw a spider’s net next to the door in very obvious place in one of the bedrooms, a net that had been there for some time; you would think they would have cleaned that? Due to my dust allergy, I had to do some additional cleaning in the rooms and while doing that I also noticed quite a lot of dust and that the cleaning had not been well done before our arrival. There is cleaning equipment provided for guests, it looked like the hotel did not do any cleaning while we were there.

The hotel staff was helpful. The sound insulation was very good as we had a kind of a separate small house.

The breakfast was excellent and very varied. Good yoghurts! We tried to go to the restaurant in the evening, but there was such a noisy band that we decided to go to another restaurant just a couple of minutes walk on the street, and liked it a lot - we actually ended up going there a second time on another evening. There is also at least another restaurant, a pizzeria, a couple of minutes walk from the spa.

The spa was nice, there was a large inside area with a big water slide, possibilities for kids to jump into the water was organized separately (so it was safer), and there was a nice area were you could go round and round with the current. There were many more pools outside, many of them heated, and two big water slides.

We’d definitely recommend, expect for those to whom good cleaning is important.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terhi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Kehida bath is relatively newly built. It has different pools inside and outside, slides, kids' pool, saunas.
The best thing I liked about Kehida bath is that they have a family room and a "silent room" (both with glass walls) next to the pools. So if you prefer not to listen to whining children you can opt for the silent room.

The saunas are excellent, very hot and you can have a session led by a sauna master (stirs the air with a towel to give you the real experience - you have to try this).
You can help yourself to a free tea as well.

When you enter the sauna part, you do not have to wear a swimming costume. You are given a sheet and you are welcome to wear it or not. Many people walk around naked.

Lockers, entrance to the pools or saunas are operated by the wristband you are given when you pay for your ticket. There are different options, swimming pool only is much cheaper.

We were advised by our B&B lady to visit this bath instead of the Hévíz bath, as according to her this is more fun for younger people. When you come to Kehidakustány from Hévíz, the bath is not signposted and can be easily missed. There is a U turn on the right hand-side from the main road leading to the baths.

We had a lovely pizza at a nerby restaurant after the bath.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kata k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in an apartment-house. The house was OK, parking is available right in the front. The furniture is adequate but nothing more.

The bath is nice, but in practice only reaching the typical service level of a typical relatively-new Hungarian wellness complex (this is not bad, but nothing extra here). The external pools show a mixed view, as there are some remains of the old bath from the 60-70s and the new pools.

Very positive that one is getting a permanent entry ticket to the bath for the whole duration of the stay.

Minus points:

There were no mosquito-nets and the houses are not air conditioned.
No internet access.
No washing machine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyuri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have chosen Kehida Thermal because we knew that it's far from big and crowded cities, full of healthy air and environment, nevertheless it's perfect from children's point of view as well.
We spent 3 nights in apartment house (downstairs: living room, kitchen, balcony, bathroom and WC, upstairs: 2 bedrooms, bathroom) - perfect conditions. Furniture is beautiful, walls white, bathrooms and WC clean, kitchen equipped normally, etc. We were in 4 kids and they had wonderful time both in the apartment but in the Thermal too.

Room Tip: Apartment houses are 50 meters far from Thermal but all of them sunny and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

They have so many swimming pools in all ages.They are hotspring swimming pools.I know you love it.
You will enjoy the whole day swimming.I try the foods in restaurant,they are all ok,but i love to eat another restaurant.
We only visit for swimming and we are not check in this hotel.
Bring all your friends,kids and family in this hotel.
During summertime in Europe,it is always full inside and out..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsmeKarla27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days in apartment house (2 couples, each with 1.5 year old kid). It is walking distance to the spa (2 mins), no problem in summer but I would stay in the hotel during the cold days.

Pools - great! Various temperatures, some for even smallest youngsters, one for swimming. Good choice.

Water - our daughter got rid of some nasty rush on the skin... I could stay in the hot pools forever. And water is crystal clear.

Food - take the half-board as there is nowhere to go around the spa. Food was very delicious.

Lodging - aparrment was nice and clean BUT a bit noisy when you have a child in each room crying. NO airconditioning. Do not expect cooking in the kitchen either. No wifi but available at the hotel lobby for free. Nice and quiet environmet overall.

German is more then handy, English is not usefull much.

ABSOLUTELY GREAT amenities for children, all for free. Pools, playrooms, slides and area with sand. All clean and very nice.

We will gladly return again.

Note: we came the first week the school started so the spa was literally empty. There were times the pool was just ourself. But I was told that in the summer it can get extremely crowdy. Not sure how would it impact my review :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kehidakustany
5.0 mi away
Kolping Hotel
Kolping Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alsopahok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Aquamarin
Hotel Aquamarin
#11 of 33 in Heviz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kehida Family Resort
Kehida Family Resort
#3 of 7 in Kehidakustany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Szerencsemak Panzio
Szerencsemak Panzio
#1 of 7 in Kehidakustany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Europa Fit Superior
0.1 mi away
Hertelendy House
Hertelendy House
#2 of 7 in Kehidakustany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kehida Thermal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kehida Thermal

Property: Kehida Thermal
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 62, Kehidakustany 8784, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Zala County > Kehidakustany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kehidakustany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kehida Thermal 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kehida Thermal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing