We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Liza

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
private swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front view
private swimming pool
private swimming pool
Washing Machine
Beach about 4 minutes walk away
Beach about 4 minutes walk away
Pool is 1m 70cm deep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lefkimi, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy B
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner Demitris was friendly and welcoming what a lovely touch to meet us from the airport and as it was a late flight we stopped off and he bought us dinner !
The villa was superb in and outside with a lovely pool, the beach was just a short walk across the road but we travelled to other local beaches too. Lefkimmi was beautiful with excellent travernas and again local beaches nearby a little successful fishing was fun.

We visited the old town which was about 45 minutes drive again fantastic museum and quality shops and such pretty streets.

Kavos town is best avoided if you are not a young person wanting nightclubs and a rowdy time. We drove through and out the other end as quickly as possible but at the end of the town was a lovely family terverna with geese and ducks opposite to watch as you are.

We hired a car from the owner at only 25 Euro per day. Again transport back to the airport was a lovely touch.

We had a thoroughly great holiday and we would definitely recommend the villa and location for families and like us someone who likes a quiet touch. Car is essential.

Corfu is such a friendly country we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
241SHEILA...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The villa was excellent and the owner Dimitris was very friendly and helpful .”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is set in the quiet location of St Peters near to the town of Lefkimi which is definitely worth a visit. There is a small shop and a few restaurants very close to the villa . We particularly liked Taverne Octupus on the beach - lovely fresh fish. We had a brilliant holiday !!

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet Villa”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Liza for one week with a teenager. The villa had most of everything we needed with a nice pool. The location is in St Peter's and is very close to the beach.The beach itself is gorgeous with lovely shallow, clear water and lovely views. There is a Lidl, 10 mins drive away where you can stock up on all your food. If you're looking for a lively holiday this is not the place for you on the flip side if you want peace and quiet then this is definitely the place. It is close enough to Kavos if you have the urge to be a mindless lout but far enough away to not be disturbed or know anything about it!
The thing that would have been useful would have been some sort of information sheet that told you where local things were and worked/places to visit and also when someone was coming around to check the pool and water the garden as 2 strangers just suddenly appeared in the garden and din't speak. W we didn't see the host until the fifth day of our 1 weeks holiday but seemed a nice man.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: no information on arrival, just given keys and then left
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sausage19...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic 3 weeks”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We returned today after an amazing 3 weeks at the villa. The villa is perfect as it has everything you would need. The lounge is comfy, kitchen has all you would need and the air conditioning works brilliantly in the bedrooms. The balcony is perfectly positioned and lots of shaded positions. The pool is fantastic (perfect size for family of 4) and the garden is beautiful. The pictures really don't do it justice. It is in a quiet location near a lovely beach with warm, shallow water.
Dimitri is lovely and helpful. We hired a car from him for the ,3 weeks which was very reliable and decent price. We absolutely loved it and really hope we can come back next year,!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale L
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa, great service, great value.”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

as other people have said this a fantastic little villa, tucked away down a quiet little track. The villa is spacious, and we'll equipped for a comfortable stay. The garden is beautiful with plenty of space for children, or just to relax in. What the photos don't show is the beautiful smells from the orange and lemon trees. There is a fantastic open fireplace in the lounge area, which we made use of when the sun went down. About 3km from Lefkimmi a beautiful little town.
As our host Dimitris deserves a special mention. Great guy and great company. As a word of advice. Dimitris runs a car, scooters and quad bike hire company. I would recommend booking with him, as his rates are very competitive. We booked online with a large car hire company and got fleeced at the airport when we arrived. Stick with Dimitris, that's my advice.
Overall a great villa to relax and unwind in.
Thank you Dimitris call or text when you are next in the UK and we'll share a few glasses of water together.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grannynon...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"the pictures do not do it justice"”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

class A service, met at the airport on time, it is a very roomy villa,, enjoyed staying there, plenty of indoor and outdoor space, massive fridge, and two bathrooms, lovely and peaceful as we were 3 km out of the main town,, but only 6 euro for a taxi, if not, there are a few restaurants and bars within 5 min walking distance, looking out to the main land,there was nothing we didn't like about our stay,, and the added bonus of Lady to look after us, such a cutie, and the owner is not far away if any help is needed, and 3 different ways to sit outside and enjoy the sun

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing