We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
93
80
60
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
80
60
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busred beachtinned fruit cocktailpretty hotelwelcoming hotelreal paradisefresh towels every daywithin walking distancequiet villagenice poolpool area isa lovely stayliving arealovely balconydouble bedgreek saladcaldera beach
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 302 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent five wonderful days in the southern part of the island and specifically in the Paradise Hotel. The place is enchanting with flowers and a large pool. Friendly and attentive staff. Clean room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. The ideal place for relaxation.

We will see you again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a well-organised, family run hotel. It is situated at a relatively quiet end of the island away from the crowds at Oia and Fira. Everything is in easy reach on Santorini assuming you have motorised transport but this hotel is particularly convenient for the prehistoric excavations at Akrotiri and the red beach. The restaurants near the car park to the red beach are particularly good and reasonably priced and recommended by an erstwhile Santorinian we met on the plane for the freshness of its fish.
Our impression was that the hotel had around 20 rooms or suites arranges in four separate buildings set around a swimming pool. Although we stayed in the first week of July, the hotel always seemed peaceful. Our experience of the staff was positive. We asked for a baby-sitter for our 17 month old and one was immediately arranged, in fact, a local lady who had nannied the hotelier's child for many years.
It is true that the breakfast is basic (cake, bread, orange and pineapple squash, cereals, cheese and ham) but there were omelettes and fresh Santorinian tomato salad as well and for a modest additional fee more exciting breakfasts were available.
We booked a double room rather than a suite. It was clean, our sheets and towels were changed daily and housekeeping was assiduous. Even though our infant urinated on the bed the only response was the discreet addition of a bed undercover the following day. The room was not luxurious but it was entirely acceptable. The pool and the surrounding gardens were well-maintained, quiet and aired by gentle breezes. There are sea views. All the staff are very child friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ascanius21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely week in this hotel. Room a little small, but clean and and freshly painted. Lovely view of sea from veranda. Pool area lovely and gardens very pretty. Everyone was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

First of all the hospitality was excellent!! The staff was very polite as well as experienced and they make me feel like home!! They provide us with every information that we wanted and they were very eager to explain us where to go and to see.The room was spacious ,light full and beautifully decorated!!! The location of the hotel was ideal as we were very close to almost everything that we needed to see but also very quit for relaxation ,especially for those we want to have holidays with their family.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent a week in Santorin by early June. The hotel is good and the staff very welcoming. Two things to be improved : breakfast (a little bit poor) and the bathroom towels (too rough). The swimming pool and the garden are just wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascale r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews