We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
132
47
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
47
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caldera view travel plans red beach bus stop large bathroom family run hotel quiet location other parts of the island breakfast buffet rooms are clean recommend this hotel within walking distance yogurt watch the sunset lovely hotel other hotels away from the hustle and bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 198 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

The photos did not do this hotel justice. It has absolutely stunning caldera views in a quiet, relaxing neighborhood. And best of all it is 1/2 the price of Oia. The staff is top notch and will help you with everything. They helped us rent a dune buggy (that we eventually traded for a Fiat,) they helped us find the best restaurants for dinner and a sunset view, and they set up a driver to take us to the airport when our stay was complete. I would live here if I could.

Room tip: Make sure to book a room with a view of the sea
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGoulielmos, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Goulielmos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind feedback after your stay in Goulielmos Hotel!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, the sea view and all our hospitality services!

Our staff is always available to assist the guests and provide them with everything they need.

It was a great pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
Dimitra Kordela
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately I only got to stay here for one night, as I was on business trip. This hotel has Beautiful stunning views. Clean and tidy rooms and very helpful and friendly staff, they recommended the best places for me to go and visit and eat. Wish I could have stayed longer, would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CharlotteP1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGoulielmos, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Goulielmos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Mrs. Charlotte,

We would like to thank you for the glowing review after your stay with us!

We are delighted to know that the location of the Hotel, together with the quality of our services, have entirely fulfilled your expectations.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit Santorini again in the future as a vacation trip and we certainly wish to stay again in Goulielmos Hotel!

Kind regards,
Dimitra Kordela
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We stayed 5 wonderful nights at Hotel Goulielmos and it was perfect. The views are breathtaking, location is serene & I can't say enough about the professional, caring, beautiful people that make sure your stay is memorable.
Each morning the breakfast buffet has something for everyone, highly recommend the yogurt with honey and walnuts! We had a garden room and it was clean and just so relaxing. Very accessible to other parts of the island bus stop outside hotel or they will gladly call taxi. Highly recommend!!

Room tip: I would be happy with any of the rooms, the rooms with views of the camera are amazing but the garden rooms have their own ambiance.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wlanelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGoulielmos, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Goulielmos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your generous review!

Our top priority is to offer you great hospitality services in order to feel just like home.

We will be more than happy to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Dimitra Kordela
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

It was the one of the best property of santorini, caldera view from hotel room is was simply breathtaking.. highly recommended from my side, it was completely worth of money, best in location, overall superb experience..

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ashishsinghjayshoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

The hotel is right on the caldera of Thera. The view of the caldera at night with the cruise ships opposite the hotel is spectacular. The facility is very clean. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast buffet is the most complete with many choices in each category. The hotel is very safe.

Room tip: Ground-floor rooms facing the caldera are the best.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcturner33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews